Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not walkable to much of anything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, comfortable beds, full kitchen, large bathroom and terrace.
Cons: The doors to access the terrace were very confusing and difficult to use.
Location: There is not much around the hotel. We found ourselves at a very nice, waterfront upscale restaurant called Restaurant Leonis almost every day! The st
We booked this hotel under the assumption it was a "short distance" from Split where we would be spending most of our time. Our taxi driver had trouble finding the hotel as it is hard to spot from the highway, you actually have to pass through a small booth with an attendant to get to the property. Once we arrived and checked in we immediately discovered someone had been smoking in the room we were given, and we were unable to open/close the terrace door. We were given another, true non-smoking room that was very clean and nicely decorated. The room itself was quite large and had a terrace that had a partial view of the water. The bed was very comfortable and our particular unit had a separate "living room" which made it nice if one of us was awake earlier. Our room also had a full kitchen and everything you needed to cook a meal - very nice. There is not much around the hotel. We found ourselves at a very nice, waterfront upscale restaurant called Restaurant Leonis almost every day! The staff and food were equally wonderful but be advised it is certainly not for the budget-traveler. There is a bakery across the highway and a cafe and a small market, but really not much. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again because I like to be able to walk to more destinations, and we spent a great deal of money for taxi services to/from the property. If you are looking for a very relaxing stay in a quieter area that Split or Dubrovnik this place would suit you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not anything like the description online when booked. For a bit more, we would have stayed longer at the hotel next door (Le Meridien). We changed to the Residence on our last night and regretted it. It wasn't much more to stay at Le Meridien and the hotel amenities as well as rooms were 100% better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Beautiful apartments in stunning setting

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Luxurious rooms. Excellent staff. Stunning location. Very quiet and relaxing place to holiday.
Location: Moments from the beach, you can walk for miles along the coast in either direction along the beaches, excellent restaurants, perfect ambiance.
Beautiful, luxury apartments in a stunning setting right by the beach surrounded by pine and palm trees with a backdrop of mountains. The desk and room staff were excellent, the apartments are luxurious and spotlessly clean with top class Italian styling and furnishing. Super comfortable bed. Minutes from miles and miles of lovely beaches with crystal clear seas, lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance. We also used the facilities of the next door Le Meridien 5* hotel which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by tatiana from london

nice enough

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
stayed one night only. our apartment was spotless and spacious enough for 2 people. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Nashville

nice

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly i booked the wrong dates and the lady at reception were very helpful to accommodate us. The apartment itself was very big modern and clean. 110 kuna to split and walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. Another added bonus was the option to use the pool and spa at the Meridien next door. For the price of the stay it would be hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Again very modern, local but small pool available to use, but also balconies to use for sun bathing, etc.
Cons: Free parking, free wifi, cheaper use of le miridian complex facilities.
Location: All things in walking distance from beach, marina, bars and cafes to eateries and supermarket. Also bus routes to split, omis, etc.
The residence is in the central location of podstrana, which is a 30 min drive from airport. The apartment itself is of a high standard and very modern. The apartments is id say a cast off from the bigger La Meridian hotel which is next door, but does offer everything should you need it and also everything is within walking distance from shops, cafes and local bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Modern and spacious with extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location was good right near to the sea and easy transport options. The hotel and surroundings felt very friendly and safe.
Cons: We did not find a bar, lounge or social space within the hotel.
Location: There is a bus stop right outside to get into Split. The beach is only a few minutes walk. It is just off the main road for easy drive to airport etc
We found the apartment an excellent combination of hotel convenience (helpful staff; breakfast brought to your room; bins emptied; towels changed every day) with self-catering comforts (we prepared breakfasts, lunches and dinners at home and space for plenty of ice cream in the freezer!). We had lots of room in a two bed apartment which made for a comfortable holiday for a family, allowing different spaces within the apartment to relax - much more homely than a hotel room. The balcony was nice to have but as the beaches (pebble) were only 5 minutes walk away we didn't use it much. The kitchen was well equipped. The air con kept us cool; it was handy to choose to have it on in either the living/dining space and/or the bedrooms. The on site swimming pool was small and shallow so, good for those with young children but no real space for a proper swim, but again, we strolled to the sea for that. It was also possible to pay a small charge to use the neighbouring hotel's spa but we didn't need it. We tried several different meals out within 10 minutes walk ranging from £5 for a pizza at one to £27 for a bottle of wine at another and all were good. The biggest plus point was the helpful staff - they all spoke English and helped us with different queries every day- where do we get the bus to split; how do we get internet; can we order breakfast; which boat trips would you recommend; how do we pay for parking... all greeted with smiles and clear explanations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for family stay. Pool very small, but beach by the complex was great. Close enough to Split for easy trips in each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four enjoyed very much our vacation in this hotel. We stayed in a very comfortable apartment, with modern furnishings. The apartment had a beautiful sea view. We were really impressed with the discreet and efficient service; although we would leave for the beach relatively late, we would always come back into a clean room. The late check-out time was not a problem either.