Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Spacciato da loro come hotel, che non è

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Noi ci siamo trovati malissimo, una camera standard per tre persone di 17mq, con moquette squallida e sporca; bagno rotto all'arrivo e rimasto così per 12 giorni cioè sino alla partenza .x quanto riguarda il servizio pessimo in tutto e x tutto, asciugamani cambiati dopo una settimana, cibo a dir poco scadente adatto solo ed esclusivamente ai tedeschi sconsigliato agli italiani:meglio un b&b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

For et fantastisk sted!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Vi har bodd i et studio med alle viktigste fasiliteter og utstyr. Det var kjempe viktig under opphold med liten baby. Kort avstand til stranden (50m) var en stor fordel
4 out of 5
by Nina Sif from København

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lækkert afslappende ophold med mulighed for aktiviteter og gode restauranter i området
1 out of 5
by Louise from Brussels

HUGE disappointment,checked out after 1 day

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a disappointment. I was travelling with a friend of mine, and Hvar Island was intended to be our relaxing 'spa' few days...we arrived at the resort and couldn't have been more disappointed. The photos on the website do not look ANYTHING like the resort in real life (the pool is so small and dirty, I was convinced it was the children's pool, because on the website the pool looks really big and luxurious). The prices at the bar were incorrect so we were charged more than we should have been for our drinks, the unfriendly manager refused the match the prices on the menus! There were so many kids running around and disco music blasting that you couldn't relax for a second. Our room was horrible - there was blood on our sheets, lots of bugs in the room which we had to dispose of, dodgy plugs, broken shower door, and no air-con so we had to plug the fan in which was too loud to sleep with. The bathroom window wouldn't close so we have to stuff blankets and pillows between the window and the boiler to keep it shut! We ended up checking out early after only 1 night, the staff at reception did not even ask why we were checking out early, or indeed how our stay was. This place is ok for a cheap family holiday, if you do not have expectations of a relaxing time, and don't mind sharing your small pool space with 20 children, I would compare it to a low-quality Butlins...at a push!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Moved rooms on first day-due to howling dog next door and shower not working and nearly hitting me on the head!Reception staff were not apologetic,customer service was terrible. Wanted to spend as little time at the hotel as possible. Full of kids everywhere. Not a relaxing environment by the pool.Room hygeine was poor- not one fresh towel all holiday. Cleaner just picked up our dirty ones and hung them out to dry. Tried the breakfast on our first morning and vowed never to go back- rather eat sand for the week than eat at that 'buffet'.The only thing that saves this terrible hotel is the beautiful location it sits on. Jelsa is a gorgeous place so was gutted we were so unlucky with the hotel we picked.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Paris, France

Extra ! Emplacement idéal pour baignade et balade

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Emplacement
Location: Proche de tout : mer, ville, balade, courses...
Tres bien situé. À 5 minutes à pied de la petite ville très sympa. Accès aux criques depuis l'hôtel ou plage aménagée. Personnel souriant et très agréable. En amoureux, en famille...hôtel à recommander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammerfest

Enkelt hotell til rimelig pris

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
Standarden var svært enkel, stolene virket skitne og loslitte, men bortsett fra dette, er vi svært tilfredse med oppholdet. Den lille studioleiligheten inneholdt alt vi behøvde, utstyret fungerte (kokeplater, dusj, kjøleskap), og vi fikk ubegrenset med rene håndduker og toalettpapir fra en svært hyggelig stuepike. Det var ett sengetøyskift i løpet av 2 uker, men dessverre ble ikke gulvet vasket i løpet av oppholdet. Inntrykket generelt er likevel svært positivt, vi betalte ikke så mye, og betjeningen var svært hyggelig! Sett i forhold til dette, var det greit. men gulvet burde blitt vasket i alle fall en gang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God plassering

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
Resortet hadde god plassering med kort vei til byen og bademuligheter. Leiligheten var nedslitt. "Kjøkkenet" var tilfeldig utstyrt og særdeles lite innbydende. Det var ikke air condition, men heldigvis en gulvvifte som hjalp litt på varmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Resort Fontana Jelsa - Isla de Hvar - Croacia

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel con instalaciones antiguas tanto en el interior de las habitaciones como en el exterior, similar a los hoteles de los años 70 y 80 de la costa española. La distribución del complejo asemeja un camping con habitaciones y apartamentos distribuidos en diferentes bloques que presentan muchas escaleras debido a la ubicación en una montaña próxima a una cala y a un agradable paseo a la población de Jelsa. Turismo en su mayoria de alemanes y franceses. Piscina muy pequeña, gastronomia correcta de buffet sin nada a destacar durante la estancia de tres noches en régimen de media pensión. Económico. Curiosidades: Las habitaciones no disponen de nevera, en lugar de aire acondicionado existe un ventilador, papel de wc "de lija", tv antigua. Facilitaban agua del grifo gratis durante la cena solamente a franceses, alemanes y croatas. Los italianos y españoles teniamos que consumir agua embotellada con el consecuente coste. El encargado me comentó que en sus paises asi lo hacian y yo le repliqué que en el mio con la caña serviamos tapas, asi que o me daba agua o tapa. Que yo sepa pagamos lo mismo por la estancia, y el dinero es igual provenga de francia o bien de italia o españa. Sin embargo, la camarera tubo el detalle de servirnos dos vasos de agua gratis. Hotel para estancias cortas por su precio, no recomendable para estancias largas.