Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Management/staff was not welcoming as displayed by a bad attitude. The hotel room was old and not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for review. Since you said management and staff was not welcoming, hotel is old and not clean? Why didn't you tell us that? Or write review by name, not anonymous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pretty hotel exterior but rooms need update

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We recently spent 4 nights at the hotel. The grounds and proximity to the water is great but reception was not friendly or helpful and hotel rooms need an update. At check in no one was willing to show us where we were at, how to walk into town, suggest places to eat or activities. It was very transactional and hardly a hello. My husband and I travel a lot for both work and pleasure and friendly or at least helpful check in is a must. The room beds, towels and linens need to be replaced. I don't need top of the line for the price we paid but they were unacceptable for a hotel. Also keep in mind this hotel is right up the path from the Hula Hula bar. The music plays very loud until the early hours of the morning requiring us to wear headphones at night because it's an old building and sound travels. We are a young couple and love lively night life but this was too much for us having to listen to until 3-4am. Positives were it was a short walk into town on a path way, breakfast in the morning and breakfast staff was great. On your own for chairs on the beach but nice spots if you head down to the water and opposite of hula hula. We will be back to Hvar someday but will not be staying at this hotel unless they invest in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by Paula F M from São Paulo

Desleixo

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
O quarto deixa muito a desejar...toalhas e cobertores muito velhos, muito mesmo...vergonhoso! O ar condicionado não funcionava. Secador de cabelo de hotel nunca é bom, mas este foi o pior que já vi.Ralo do chuveiro entupido. Desleixo total! No domingo às 8h da manhã, começou um barulho de obra...acho que era o jardineiro cavando para plantar flores... Fica um pouco longe do centro e tem uma boa subida para chegar. Não voltaria a ficar neste hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Prezados Senhores, obrigado por estarem conosco. lembranças
3 out of 5
by Juliana

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bonito e aconchegante. A estrutura é relativamente antiga, portanto não tem grandes mimos aos hóspedes. O café da manhã é relativamente farto e com boas opções. O ponto mais forte, ao meu ver, é a localização. Fica a poucos passos da Riva, o que facilita bastante a exploração da belíssima Hvar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

다시 가고 싶은 흐바르!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: 깨끗하고 편안한 방!
Location: 모두 걸어다닐 수 있어요! 비치도 가깝고 중심가도 가깝고 최고예요
암포라 호텔 바로 옆에 있어요~ 호텔은 화이트 톤에 깨끗하고 화장실도 넓고 정말 좋앗어요~ 넓은 방을 줘서 지내기도 매우 편했고, 조식도 아주 좋아요 입구가 좁아서 주차하기가 조금 힘들었지만 꼭 다시가고싶은 호텔이예요~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I LOVE HVAR

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Good base, near Hula Hula, the terraces, does the job
Cons: Modernise rooms!
Location: As above
15min walk from Hvar town square (the centre), walk slightly uphill in parts. Right next to the impressive Amfora Hotel and Hula Hula Beach Bar (which is a must), perfect place to start the night, catch the sunset then head to the clubs in the centre. Hotel was a bit old-fashioned, rooms were old, 80's decoration, old cabinets, etc. Has almost it's own beach right next to it though, staff were nice, TV and Wi-fi worked very well, rooms have terraces so if you can get one facing the coast you're in for a treat. Does the job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Hotel was about a 10 min walk to main square. There is a couple good bars very close along the beach to the hotel. Staff were good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old Charm & Grace

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the Hulu Hulu Beach club and the water. Lovely 10 min walk into town so peaceful & quiet at night. Old charm & grace.
Cons: Hotel is outdated.....but therein lies the charm of the place. Its 100 years old. The rooms could do with better bed linen, pillows & towels.
Location: Location is excellent. Your close enough to walk into town and far away from the chaos. The waters edge and sun bathing lunges are in front.
Had a lovely stay only wish it was longer. Beds & linen need updating, including towels. King & Queen size beds etc. Give people the old charm experience of a 100 year old Hotel on a beautiful island close to the water but let them enjoy modern comforts and luxuries in their rooms. Including flat screen TV's etc. Maybe introduce a spa & massage facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
One night, very clean older hotel, very charming hotel with what was about the friendliest, most helpful desk clerk I have ever encountered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posto incantevole, ma c'è da lavorare

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: la location, la struttura l'estrema cortesia dei dipendenti la colazione era ottima ed il ristoranti di ottima qualità rispetto agli standard di Hvar
Cons: le stanze, i bagni e la pulizia delle camere
Location: accesso diretto ad una delle spiagge piu belle di Hvar ed a cinque minuti a piedi dal centro della città
una location fantastica, con accesso diretto ad una delle spiagge piu belle di Hvar ed a cinque minuti a piedi dal centro della città; Hotel spledido con un personale eccellente e molto disponibile; purtroppo le stanze denotano un vìcerto abbanmdono della struttura che nonostante il prezzo, abbastanza elevato offre delle stanze poco accoglienti, ed in particolare il bagno che, a dispetto della cxamera da letto (che offrei il minimo dei confort), era in uno stato pietoso apparentemente ristrutturato non meso di venti anni fa.