Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka,ks

it was a very nice hotel near everything i was day

Posted May 23, 2017
i needed a hotel that was near what i needed.i was going to my daughters graduation i battlefield,mo and this one was the closest and nicest one to there.the hot breakfast was what i needed to start the day.i had plans on staying at another hotel in the area but changed the plans when i found out that they needed a cash deposit which they never said on the other hotels site.so i decided to go to arbor suites instead and glad i did i saved 40 bucks compared to the other one.thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Ron, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad we could accommodate you during your time in Springfield! We hope everything went great at your daughters graduation! We hope to see you the next time you are in Springfield!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Good pillows, nice clean room and facilities. Very nice costumer service. Clean crisp sheets. Convenient location to our stay. However, there were some issues. The beds were hard as a rock and had springs poking up. The electrical was questionable, as they had power strips plugged into other power strips to power on the room devices like TV, coffee maker, etc. The morning breakfast was poor, less than an hour into it they had gravy but no biscuits for it, or bread to make toast and no fruit at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see it was mostly enjoyable. I would like to apologize for there being no breakfast. We try to get food out as quickly as we can when needed. We hope the next time you stay in Springfield, you choose to stay here. Have safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable and pretty surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. My staff and I try to make everyone feel at home and I am glad we could make you comfortable while here. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, AR

Convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the things I had planned for the weekend. Easy access. Not too noisy for being right off the interstate. Great staff
Cons: Get better pillows. All the pillows were very flat and non-fluffable!! That is the only negative thing I can say.
Location: The hotel is right off Interstate 60. Close to the hospital and many attractions- Art Museum and ball stadium. Several restaurants nearby as well
The entire staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and smelled clean as well. The beds were comfortable and the television worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Chari, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear my staff could be friendly and accommodating during your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Springfield! Have safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's ok.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Near medical facilities.
Close to the hospital. But there were construction workers staying there and they were noisy until I called the front desk at midnight. Had to get up early to take a family member in for surgery. The room was not especially clean...mirrors not cleaned and something had been spilled in the fridge. Not horrible though..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Mom, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the condition you found the mirrors and fridge in and I have informed my housekeeping staff of the issues you have found in your room to ensure they are corrected. We hope to see you the next time you are in Springfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The manager Nick is amazing! He is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Under0, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad I could be accommodating to you during your stay with us! My staff and I always try our best to make everyone feel at home and at ease when here! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber Springs, AR

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comforable, friendly and not far from stores or restaurants
Cons: I don't really think that there is too much that I could say about improving. We really enjoyed our stay
Location: It was a little confusing for me to find but i just set my GPS but there are restaurants and stores close by if you need anything in a hurry. Great Pl
This is a very nice hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, excellent breakfast and not far from Restaurants if your hungry. I would recommend to anyone needing a good night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Becky, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to accommodate each guest and I am glad we could achieve that with you. We hope the next time you are in Springfield, we see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

This place rocked!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My wife and I had to reserve a room for 4 days after traveling here in a bit of a rush from St. Louis due to our daughter's medical emergency. While thumbing through Expedia's mobile app while waiting at the ER, I picked this hotel due to it's high ratings, good price, and relative close distance to the hospital. No major complaints AT ALL. Oh, the usual few minor things that experienced travelers just deal with (pillows that aren't your own, low water pressure due to the water-conserving fixtures), but an overall excellent experience. The staff was helpful to a fault, the continental breakfast was on par with usual hotel breakfast experiences, and the room was clean. Even though everyone carps about the water-conserving stuff, it was mitigated by endless hot water and a shower head installed up high - a very nice touch for those of us who hover around and above the six foot mark in height. We've talked about doing the Branson/Springfield touristy thing for awhile, and if we do, you can bet we will stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Springfield. My staff and I strive to make every guest have a pleasant stay here and I am glad we could accommodate you and your family. We hope everything is okay with your daughter! Have safe travels and we will see you the next time you are in Springfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient location for surgery

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel was very convenient for my husband's surgery. Very nice to work with us for an early departure when his surgery got cancelled. Spacious King room but the bed was a little hard. Will return next week when his surgery is rescheduled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Rachel, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad to see you enjoyed your room! Have safe travels and we will see you next week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice room for the price!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed over one night. We had a pleasant stay. The beds were small, but was fine. We had 2 adults and 4 kids , so we slept 2 to a bed and 2 on the hideabed! Room was very spacious. Juse a little musty smell. But we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fantastic! The kids loved it and they are picky eaters!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Nick Hoxsey, Hotel Management
Courtney, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see you and your family enjoyed staying here with us! I have informed housekeeping of the musty smell you encountered in your room to ensure it is fixed. We hope the next time you are in Springfield, you stay with us again!