Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Hotel for Business and Relaxing

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Overall facilities and friendliness of staff.
Cons: nothing at this time
Room was very comfortable. Staff very helpful and accommodating to questions and information requested. Easy to get transportation around island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

The perfect hotel to stay in St. Kitts & Nevis

Posted May 17, 2017
My experience at the Marriott was great and I highly recommend it to anyone. The setting and atmosphere was excellent overall it a great hotel to stay. The stuff at the Hotel were all great and very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

St Kitts Best!

Posted May 14, 2017
The staff makes the stay here top notch! After the first day they knew us by name and even knew our drink order at the coffee shop for the rest of our stay! Very accommodating, super friendly, and truly sincere! The rooms were average but the grounds and staff more than made up for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful location on Atlantic Ocean and convenient food options provided on the resort property --
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: View, clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Cons: Prompt service for repairs/replacement (pillows and linen) and phone repairs.
Location: St. Kitts is a fabulous destination and the hotel is in a convenient location.
Our stay April 21-24 was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable overall. Very nice view of ocean and gardens. Our complaint was the lack of phone service in the room and the pillows which had an odor even after being changed. We could not get a good night's sleep because the pillows had a faint smell of mildew. We asked for the phone to be repaired but it was not fixed. This prevented us from ordering room service and having to go to front desk to make requests (change pillows and linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST Kitts

Great Hotel with many amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room offered so much comfort. The Stuffed chair and ottoman and a comfortable sofa where a 6'1 tall man could stretch out. A patio scenic view.
Cons: Loved the SPA tub shower. Sides were high for a short person to climb in and out.
Location: On the golf course, the Catamaran. train/ bus Island sightseeing, the beaches
The location and transportation provided was great. Transportation to golf course and Church for a wedding was awesome and timely. The room was large and most accommodating for both waking and sleeping hours. Felt like home and food availability on premises was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay at the St. Kitts Marriott. We chose this hotel because it offered an "all inclusive" option, which did include everything we needed and wanted while we stayed on site. The facility is modern and well maintained, grounds are well manicured, and the restaurants are first class. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stay was excellent except no entertainment during the week days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jacques Hamou, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us here at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. While we had fun hosting you, I'm very sorry that you felt there wasn't much entertainment on property. Our guest really enjoys the live entertainment at the Lobby Bar, Lobster Fest and Mojito Nights just to name a few. The mojito night is one of my personal favorites, the Cuban band sets the tone for an incredible and a delightful evening. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the beautiful Island of St. Kitts and the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

extraordinary staff and setting,dangerous bathtubs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: staff made this place a pleasure to visit-beautiful pools, pretty good food, live music,right on the Atlantic with tropical flowers and palm trees
Cons: walk in showers, grab bars
Location: snorkeling, boat tours, batik art, colonial history, huge vet university
we had a terrific vacation at this gorgeous tropical resort staffed by wonderfully kind and skilled people. our only problem was the bathtubs! we are an older couple and tall ledge (maybe three feet?) made it very difficult to get in and out of and steep slope inside the tub made it nerve racking to take a shower. we had to help each other get in and out. I'm not sure what someone with a 40 pound four year old would do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jacques Hamou, Hotel Management
Dear judy, thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you had a terrific vacation here at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. We are grateful for your comments made about our amazing staff, beautiful pools, good food and lively entertainment. Although it was a pleasure having you, your feedback regarding your experience with the tub caught my attention. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do have rooms where the tubs are not that difficult to get in and out of. Please do not hesitate to contact me whenever your travel brings you back to St. Kitts, I can assure you a memorable experience. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of some restaurants and bars which was a nice change.
Everyone that we encountered at the hotel was beyond friendly and went out of their way to help. The facility itself was gorgeous. Loved the long stretch of beach, and the free cabanas were always available and a great way to spend the day by the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jacques, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here with us at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. Thank you for your kind comments made about our friendly staff, gorgeous facilities and convenient location. I'm thrilled to hear that the staff went above and beyond your expectations. Our number one priority is to ensure completely satisfaction. . Thank you for choosing the St. Kitts Marriott Resort, I hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager