Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, stunning views, great place to relax

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the setting, the beach was lovely, quiet and peaceful. Rooms large and spacious, most staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some staff could have been friendlier More evening entertainment would have been nice, we were bored in the evenings Access to local buses needed
Location: Peninsular beautiful, beaches fantastic. Try the safari, trip to Nevis, Sprat Net, dancing outdoors at the strip Locals were nice.
I had an enjoyable stay at the Marriott St Kitts. Taxis were available at the airport to take us straight there. Upon arrival our luggage was taken in by staff, whilst we checked in. Reception staff were polite and pleasant. Our room was lovely spacious with a great view, there was a problem with the bathroom on arrival as it hadn't been cleaned properly which was rather unpleasant, we reported this and it was remedied satisfactorily, in fact the housekeeper kept a special eye on this for us throughout our stay and made an effort to check if things were alright. We were in St Kitts to meet up with family so didn't go inclusive. We felt that the prices in the restaurants were quite high, however the food we had there was good and with decent sized portions. The variety of the food available at the buffet breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs were sometimes quite dry, however option to choose how eggs were cooked made up for it. The bacon was a bit too hard to chew at times. I enjoyed the fresh fruit that was available. The kitchen and waiting staff at the buffet were pleasant and friendly. We were there whilst the cricket matches were on so it was lively, however once this was over and the cricketers had left there was less entertainment and less to do in the evenings other than eat, drink, gamble and go to sleep, luckily our family members took us out. Next time I would hire a car as taxis were pricey and needed to get out in the evening for entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Norman, NC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The accommodation was since, only down fall was....due to booking with a third party instead of directly with the hotel you either missed out on other amenities or pay an additional per day rate( wifi access) other than that we had a lovely stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mamalapan nj

Family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall a great trip. Hotel was comfy but meals definitely overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros - - Very friendly and hospitable staff; they make you feel at home, pleasant and with a smile. Service on point! - Travelled with a wheelchair guest, were given a suitable room with resort view, close to the elevator. Moving around compound is wheelchair friendly. - Hotel is right on the beach, and has lots of eating places in and around the hotel. Rented a car so everywhere seemed easily accessible. Parking facilities at the hotel were limited at certain times. - Beautiful, well kept lobby, grounds, surroundings etc. - Loved the wide variety of the breakfast buffet. To avoid waiting in long lines for a table, it was better to get to the restaurant before 9. Cons - - Although room service was done every day, it was questionable whether sheets were changed during our 7 day stay. - No wifi in rooms unless paid for (upon check in we were told that if we had booked directly with the hotel, this would have been free), but it was amazing that a strong wifi signal could be gotten on the beach. - Outdoor restaurant close to the beach had too many flies around the food. - There was a small discrepancy in the cost breakdown of Expedia and the hotel, but this was sorted out. Overall, lovely hotel. Wouldn't mind staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd trip to this resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: See above
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. While the price of food there was more costly than at independent restaurants that is what we expected. But the food was more than delicious. The chef at La Cucina even prepared a special dish for my husband. We found the wait staff pleasant and certainly accommodating. The other staff members were knowledgeable and very helpful. Being able to print our plane's boarding passes at the hotel was a big plus as the airport is very small and everyone is leaving on the same flight. When the printer was not working correctly, Brenda stepped in and used her laptop to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Week-end Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Where it is situated and the facilities are good.
Cons: Decorating
Location: Nice location, lots of facilities on site.
Always enjoy staying at the Marriott St Kitts. I would just like to say that it could do with renovating in the main areas to the doors and general areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. maarten

basic large hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: outside of bassatere frigate bay is in the area that is "central"------ the peninsula with it's much improved road has a lot to offer for site seeing-
rooms are what you would expect in a large marriot- staff with the exception of the entrance area very friendly- room service on the one occasion we used them were fast and efficient- food was better then expected--- parking was a problem-- no space for hotel guests at time- overall a good if not great experience--- very convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean. I went with my wife and a small group of friends in July 2016. In general the food is expensive everywhere on the island especially at the hotel but decent the few times we at there. The beach is accessible and ok bit not great. There is one section that traps seaweed and a little trash and Rocky. There is another section close by without the seaweed and rocks that we used. The gym is pretty good with lots of weights, treadmills, ellipticals, etc. In general everyone on the island is laid back and not in a rush to do anything including getting food quickly. We noticed that trend at every restaurant so just be prepared when planning to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One word: RUDE!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
There is a lot to say, but to keep it simple it can all be summed up in one word, RUDE! The people are VERY rude here. Two nice people at the front desk, the others around the hotel are not nice and make you feel like they don't want you there. A lot of eye rolls just for ordering a cheeseburger or drink. Had to switch rooms (after eyes rolled at our request), due to construction that started at 6:30am above us. Bed was lumpy, A/C's don't work well, food/drinks are very expensive. Won't be going back (to the hotel or St. Kitts). All the people are rude. I would rather give my tourist dollars to another Island that appreciates them rather than feeling like an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Hotel was on the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Some of the service staff needs re trained in customer service.
Location: Golf, restaurants, the strip
Had problems with the staff adding wi-fi charges when it's free for Reward members which I am. One day a staff member would remove them, then another staff member would add them back on. Also air conditioning went out in the middle of the night and the room never did cool back down. Some of the service staff was unfriendly and extremely slow.