Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Lovely beach, great views.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location close to airport. The casual restaurant had good basic meals for lunch and breakfast. Variety of specialty restaurants. Nice beach.
Cons: The Marriott cannot improve anything, it does a very good job of being the kind of hotel it is. It is just not the kind of travel experience we desire
Location: Nice long well-maintained beach. We enjoyed the 3-hour St Kitts "Sugar Train" tour around island. The beach is long and good for walks, snorkelling.
We needed to stay on St Kitts for one day after visiting Nevis. Preferred near airport. Marriott has very large public spaces. Lots of pools, nice beach. Variety of restaurants.....but for dinner it is best to reserve early. Guest rooms are large and comfortable. We had just arrived from a week on Nevis. The Marriott on St Kitts is more akin to large tourist hotels you can find "anywhere". Room for kids to run around and enjoy pools and beach. If that is what you want, probably cheaper to just go to Miami. If you want a more "authentic" experience of the islands, look for something smaller and perhaps run by locals. But if you are travelling with kids under 18, they would probably prefer the Marriott !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.maarten

Conviently located.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Conviently located close to a pizzeria(2), Indian restaurant and a few other great eatieries. The hotel is Kid(s) friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our view.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Views.
Cons: More options for less expensive food other than pizza. It was also confusing the 12% service fee. We assumed that was a built in tip??
Location: The location was nice. I would have preferred to be on the Caribbean side. It was walkable to a few places for eating out.
We had a nice experience. The food in the hotel was too expensive. That was also shared by others that we met in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything was very nice. Expensive food Our room didn't have a great view but the hotel is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very nice hotel Very nice staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good bang for your buck Loved st Kitts Would go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford MA

Beautiful hotel with its own beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, the town of Basseterra was a lovely place to visit.
Cons: Everything fine
Location: Location very nice and several nice restaurants within walking distance.
Swift arrival from the airport, where we greeted by the doorman. Our room was extremely quiet, which was important to us. We were there to relax! We loved the beach, and my husband enjoyed his golf game. After getting home at 2 am, we discovered a cell phone was misplaced. A call to the hotel (at 2 am) was returned an hour later and the phone had been found. DHL delivered it in 24 hours. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT PROPERTY

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Love the property and the amenities.
Cons: Room repairs and condition. For $500 a night, they can do better.
Location: Nice destination. Loved the Indian restaurant nearby.
I have stayed here many times. The staff has improved and the cleanliness has improved. When we checked in, they sent us to a dirty room that was not prepared for guests. The room we ended up in was nice but could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel next to beach with everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The stay here was exceptional. This hotel has everything and it's on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jacques, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, thank you for your review. It was truly a pleasure hosting you here at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. I'm pleased that you had an exceptional experience with us and that the hotel had lots to offer. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the property in the near future. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati, Philippines

Charming, but Aging Property

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: I love its location along the picturesque Frigate Bay, most especially its proximity to the beach!
Cons: For one, the rooms: the bed mattresses are old and very uncomfortable. I never managed a good night's rest except once out of my three stays.
Location: ...
I always enjoy the hotel, but its facilities are dated and not properly maintained. The Marriott is a landmark in St. Kitts, and for the prices it charges (as a family resort) more value should be offered. Lighting around the premises is much too dark, especially in the elevators. And the centralized air-conditioning system needs to be properly cleaned and maintained. I ended up getting sick due to the poor air quality in the rooms. A major renovation is also necessary. Though they have a 4-star rating, I would rate this property a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Beautiful resort near to the beach. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are immaculate. Many different activities to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jacques , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at the property. I'm grateful for your comments made about our beautiful beach front property, friendly staff and immaculate grounds. I must agree that we do offer plenty of activities for all ages to enjoy, which I'm sure you did. Thank you for choosing the St. Kitts Marriott Resort, I do hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager