Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Good base

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very close to great beaches on the Caribbean side of the island. Close proximity to shops and restaurants. Basic accommodation but perfectly suited our needs as a great base for enjoying the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has good location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Space and quietness
Cons: Total refurbishment in hotel room.Needs breakfast and eating facilities
Location: Had to pay taxi fares to travel around the country,no local buses.
HOTEL is cleaned on daily basis.The fridge needs to be replaced rusted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

3 out of 5

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent location Good staff Weak internet It's a good one for a few days at St. Kitts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington, CT

Adequate for the money

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The staff was all great and very helpful. Location was good as there were restaurants and stores within walking distance. Beach was not swimable which was disappointing. Pools were lovely. Easy access to airport and town. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and the good cleaning of the room.
Location: Bad! Nothing to do doesn't have much to offer.
Bad! Bad hygiene and bad smell at the outside of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nasty hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Running water would b great start
Location: Terrible location. You have to walk miles to get to anything or taxi. Taxi costs ranged from 12-24 $ per person per location to get anywhere
This is practically nonfunctioning resort. One uniformed worker only at all times, the room was dirty with bugs, ant piles all around, unmowed 1 foot grass throughout. Piles of old windows and doors stacked in yard. Bathtub in room rusted out, water would not run through shower, and oh yeah, they turn the water completely OFF from about 9 pm to 8-9 am. After complaining they moved us to a room w no ac or tv, then finally 3rd move was a decent room( but still no water at night ) apparently the Marriott is only real hotel on island with utilities. No ice machine, you had t ask the one worker and it takes about 45 min to get ice, they refused to give additional washcloths or blankets, said they didn't have any. No hot tubs just several cold baby pools. The beach is uncleared with large buildup of trash and seaweed no room to even walk along it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

depends on the room you get

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location: there is a very nice Indian restaurant (bombay blues) in the hotel, very kind and efficient restaurant staff, excellent food at a decent price (each o
i stayed in this hotel two times. there was a huge difference between the recently refurbished room 232, which also happened to be overlooking the sea (with the sound of waves crushing on the shore just 15 meters away), and room 208 which definitely needed a refresh. there is a very nice Indian restaurant (bombay blues) in the hotel, very kind and efficient restaurant staff, excellent food at a decent price (each of which, believe me, is a tough find in this area of St Kitts)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Horrible place to vacation

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The bathroom tub, sink had ants in it every morning. The room was very dated in decor and furnishings. The beach is not one tou can swim in. The front desk staff act as though you are nothing them anytime you ask for something other than to call a taxi. Highly disappointed with the resort, plus it's right next to the Marriott which was beautiful and clean.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a handicap accessible room, but got a regular room. Hotel staff helped cancel and we found what we needed nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Well below average

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The free parking appears to service multiple facilities and is operated on a first come first served basis, perhaps my expectations were too high but parking at the back of a Japanese restaurant is not akin to a comfortable vacation spot, it was filthy and smelly. We were checked in without hassle and we escorted to our room by the maintenance man. We were taken through what can only be described as an active construction site and we were told that a restaurant was being constructed; either way it's never a good idea to lug your guests through an unpaved construction site. We got to the room and the maintenance guy asked us to "check and make sure everything working", needless to say we realised we weren't in for a 5 star experience. We noted that the lamps and some lights weren't working and the maintenance man assured us he just needed to change the bulbs; we were there for a week and this never happened even after calling to remind. The kitchenette described is laughable, in actuality its a mini fridge with a flimsy microwave on top with two dirty teacups on top of that. Again it could be that my expectations were too high but this room was simply dingy. The cushions on the sofa were stained, the bathroom was grungy, the fixtures were wonky (the door locks with a hook, not exactly safe); it's old, delapidated and akin to motels. The grunge held throughout the property as well; the pool was filthy, moss growing on a floater inside. If you want extreme budget board then fine