Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sandra from Coventry

nice apartment. great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
stayed hear for a week with 5 friends. nice and clean but a little dated. great roof terrace with sea view. excellent friendly staff.would defo return
4 out of 5
by Karan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jack from London

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We went for few days. The hotel is basic but this is reflected in the price. Our apartment was had five beds, a fridge, cooker, air conditioning (which required a card top-up - we used the electric fans), two shower/toilets and a TV (although we couldn't get it to work). The owners were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of St Paul's Bay, where one can find bars, restaurants, a nice (but small) beach front, water sports, boat tours, etc. The small restaurant/bar next to the hotel offers discounts to hotel guests and another hotel nearby offers non-guests the use of its small outdoor pool. There are grocery shops and a place that offers full English breakfast within the immediate vicinity. Be warned that the hotel is not very well known, even to taxi drivers, some of whom still did not know it if we showed them the hotel's business card with the address and a small map on it. It's probably best, therefore, to book your room through the hotel's website and take advantage of the free airport shuttle that they offer (both ways). We booked our shuttle separately and the shuttle to take us back to the airport was 40 minutes late! Overall, if you're looking for luxury you should look elsewhere, but if you're looking for cheap and basic accommodation, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent price/quality ratio & will surely stay here again. Free wifi/internet workstation. Only negative is that no international tv channels are available. Good base from which to explore the various parts of Malta (but beware the Malta public bus system is kind of slow with plenty of stops and drivers spending lots of time selling tickets to boarding passengers)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Quiet location, close to all amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to amenities, friendly owners.
Location: Rock climbing, abseiling, scuba diving, beaches, historical sites, museums and exhibitions, aquarium, paragliding - heaps to cater for all tastes
A lovely large room, with balcony towards the sea, fully stocked kitchen with gas stove/hob and large fridge, fan, wifi and air conditioning for small extra charge (we didn't need as had a good breeze with balcony door open and using the provided wall fan). 10 minute walk to beach, buses, numerous restaurants and attractions. Cheap (and delicious) pizza restaurant directly downstairs. A great place to stay for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ferien på Malta

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Veldig hyggelig mottakelse. Hjelpsom og ga informasjon om nyttige steder i nærheten. Stort kjøleskap med separat fryser.
Cons: Vi bodde her i 9 døgn. Vi fikk utdelt ett sett sengetøy og et stort blått badehåndkle. Vi hadde forventet at dette skulle skiftes i hvertfall en gang.
Greit hotell med sjøutsikt fra verandaen. Rolig strøk, ikke forstyrret av trafikken. Kort vei til sentrum og butikker. Grei avstand til stranda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Managment /Mireille, Hotel Management
God morgen, Takk for at du kommer inn på hotellet vårt! Håper å se deg igjen. Vennlig hilsen, Mireille
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calme pour petit budget

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été déçus du For Rest Apartment à Bugibba. Nous savions que c’était un 2 étoiles et les photos sont assez représentatives mais tout de même, il n’est pas très bien équipé : pas de grille-pain, ni de micro-ondes(pas essentiel) ou bouilloire et les ustensiles de cuisine sont très rudimentaires. La climatisation n’est pas gratuite. Nous n’avions pas remarqué dans le descriptif., Il faut payer 5 euros par jour. Nous avions vu qu’il avait été rénové… on se demande encore où. La salle de bain est minuscule, le rideau de douche… toujours une source de germes donc pas super propre mais c’est très spacieux, fait tout en long avec un petit balcon. La vue mer ne vaut pas la peine. On la voit très loin et la vue sur les bâtiments des environs n’est pas super non plus. C’est très calme et bien situé avec un ascenceur, à 10 minutes à pied du bord de mer et des restos de Bugibba. Pour deux nuits, c'était correct. Mireille est très gentille et a communiqué avec nous pour planifier notre arrivée. Nous ne referons pas. Le prix est correct.
4 out of 5
by DIMITRIOS from GREECE

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
everything was well organised and clear. Mirella also booked a boat cruise to comino island which made my planning easier.Room was big and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with superb restaurant

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite big, but to get aircondition you had to pay an extra fee. There were a couple of things that could have been better. The hotel seems in need of a bit of maintenance. The wifi was only working for a few hours during our stay, there were no batteries for the remote or dishsoap, and the beddingen could have been cleaner. On the positive side the balcony was nice and the restaurant on the first floor, called Amarcord, served delicious food. The restaurant is well worth a visit if you are in Bugibba. The guys running the hotel was also nice.
4 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels