Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Fun Old City experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Positive: Location. One block from Old Town Plaza. Quaint room. Fan for coolness during the heat wave. Contacted management and she met us with key. Negative: Road construction made access difficult. No A:C, but did have a nice fan. Segway dealer next door smoked and had a crowd outside the building entrance for 18 hours a day. They should make a deal for rentals!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Good afternoo, thank you for reviw and information about segway company, we will talk with them.. KInd regards, Eugenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and a pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Facilities. Hot Shower.
Cons: The heater was a little difficult to make it work.
The hotel is great! The best part is the location, right in the center of prague, near the main square. The room is clean and cozy. The staff was friendly, they even brought us iron right away when we asked from them. We were a couple and everything was comfortable and great. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Karla from Fernie

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just a few steps from a main square and minutes from mostly everything else. Room was clean and apartment-like with a table and chairs. Service was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Fabulous suite just off Old Town Square

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Spacious, full of character, perfectly located, exceptionally well maintained and clean, comfortable, affordable, well apportioned, air conditioned.
Cons: The second bedroom had a pull out bed. An actual bed would be preferable.
Location: This residence is centrally located - an easy walk to all the city's central attractions.
Residence Tynska staff arranged for our transport to and from the Airport. We were so pleased with the service provided by all staff associated with the residence. They each went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the residence and the beautiful city of Prague. The residence itself exceeded our expectations, both in terms of its quality and its location. Special thanks to Eugenia, our contact person at the residence. Residence Tynska is a gem which we would most highly recommend for travelers to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Great location 2 minutes from Old Town!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location, the location, the location.
Cons: Offer a fan to those who rent the room.
Location: Less than two minute walk from old town, astronomical clock, and the busiest street in the city. Less than 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge.
Finding this hotel was a bit of a challenge because it is in a small alley less than two minutes from the center of old town. Additionally, it is not a normal hotel, but instead it's a small apartment. Initially we were a bit concerned because there was no air conditioner in the room, and it was quite hot outside. Nevertheless, the female hotel worker told us that it would not get hot in the room. This was not the case. In fact it was very hot during the first two nights, but when we asked the lady to get us a fan, she did. This helped tremendosly. We absolutely love this hotel because of the location. I do not think there is a better place to stay in all of Prague then the location of the hotel. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice location, very convenient apartment. Bedding comfort just ok.. we really appreciate the washing machine! We were there only for two nights. Nice place for long stays with full kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Cairns Queensland

Amazing location

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
An absolute gem in the heart of the old town. Would definitely stay here again. Everything you'd need for a holiday in Budapest. Clean, comfortable and perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Hotel 2 minute from Old Town Square

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We thought the price over inflated. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. The room has tv could not find any English speaking channels, kettle, hairdryer. Air condition unit in room suggesting it gets warm in the summer. Manager knew door was stiff, it took me and my wife to push the door open. Not easy when you have had a drink. The best point I think is it is close to the centre. Transfers were arranged for us 600CZK from airport to hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mathias from Denmark

Bad experience: changed our location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I ended up not staying at the hotel. Upon arrival, we were told that our room was unavailable, but that we would get a similar room close by. And we were supposed to stay close to downtown Prague, which is why we chose the place. But then we are taking pretty far away from the downtown. We are offered a bigger room, but what we really wanted was to be close to the downtown. The hotel was unwilling to offer any other compensation. We then decide to completely cancel the room. However, the hotel is unwilling to refund us our payment. 100% unacceptable. First after calling Hotels.com we are able to make some headway. It is really primarily Hotels.com that makes things happen. Conclusion: I cannot recommend the hotel, and I strongly encourage people to find other accommodation. We found something instantly, and even cheaper!
1 out of 5
by Mauricio from Mexico

Be Careful with this "hotel"

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Be Careful, this is my story in Tynska Hotel, when I arrived to Prague, It was 7 pm, raining and almost night, I ring the bell in Tynska (not an hotel, is an hostel) and a very nice girl tell me that they have a problem with the heater (I didn't believe her) she send us in taxi to another hotel, far away from the hotel I reserved, because the time (about 9 pm) I couldn't do nothing and we stay in the other hotel (far away), the new hotel was great, nice manager, mini bar free, many chanels in TV (no one in english or spanish) very very nice place, BUT NOT THE HOTEL I RESERVED, they talk about a discount for the "incident" but they only gave us the taxi to the airport (25 Euros)... when I search for recomendation of this hotel, I find another similar story, but I believed that was just an angry guy, but I understand now that they make this kind of things