Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It is a comfortable hotel not far from Porsche museum Has a restaurant attached to it with Italian food For my wife and I, it was a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Service Team, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart and we looking forward to see you again in one of our ACHAT Hotels. Kind regards your Service Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Perfect for Porsche Museum Visit

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It's closeness to the Porsche Museum is why I booked it.
Cons: A wall mounted TV directly across from the bed.
Location: The Porsche Museum is the only attraction nearby.
If you are going to Stuttgart to visit the Porsche Museum this place is perfect. It is about 300 meters to the Museum, which I highly recommend you visit if you have only a small interest in Porsches. The room had a interesting layout which made it so you can't watch tv from the bed properly but I never turned it on anyway. There is a McD's literally 5 steps out the front door of the lobby but is oddly not open for breakfast until 8:30am. There are a few other small places to eat very close by that looked good including an Italian place connected to the hotel lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Service Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, thank you very mutch for your review. We will do all to submit a pleasent stay for our guests. With the TV it is a diffilcult situation, because at one side we would not deface the rooms with cables and at the other side we would submit our guests a comforable stay.
4 out of 5
by brian

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Parking fine on the road outside. So Use the underground parking €7.00 per night. 5 minutes walk to the Porsche museum and factory tour. I had a quiet room at the rear of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Good comfortable bed, good food & nice staff
Cons: Wall mounted TV instead of on a movable table to the side of the bed and an extra chair in each double room
Location: Location is an industrial area, close to the Porsche museum, near to the autobahn north of the city
Booked because it is close to the Porsche museum & s bahn, but was surprised how good it was, the location is not the best but it has secure parking at a small daily charge, an Italian restaurant next door, a Turkish take away and a McDonalds nearby. I found the rooms to be clean, everything worked as it should, the breakfast was good and the staff all very good (All speak good English. There is a PC in the lobby which is free to use and the hotel wifi is free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Porsche Museum

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was more than welcoming, and the location is especially convenient for dining (McDonalds and Doner) and for visiting Porsche Museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Deceiving

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there because it said it was 10 miles from the airport and had an airport shuttle. The "shuttle" was that they called me a taxi. It was over 24 miles to the airport and cost me over 60 Euros! Ugh! Very close to the Porsche museum. Far from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for your stay in our ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart and your review. We regret that you got wrong Information, but at Expedia we have nowhere writte the distance of 10 miles from or to the Airport. In the description you will find only " Museum and within 6 mi (10 km) of Wilhelma Zoo and Milaneo. Mercedes-Benz Arena and Schlossplatz are also within 6 mi (10 km). " We hope to see you again as a guest in one of our ACHAT Hotels. sincerely yours your ACHAT Service Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom lock

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bathroom lock was broken took six day to be fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbank

Needs maintenance.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had to move rooms first time then second room had problems which were rectified next day. Have stayed in better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New ZEaland

Close to Porsche museum walkable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Ok for price location parking. Thin walls but no problem. A lot of construction of a McDonald's while we were there, car park area taken by work vehicles
2 out of 5
by Marcy from Atlanta

Won't return

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was really disappointed with this one - picked here to stay close by to Porsche. Honestly it would have been better to stay in the city and just hop the train. It was about a 1 mile walk from the train station/Porsche to the hotel. We asked for a shuttle to get to the airport and it had to be scheduled (not provided as their write up indicated). Our room was directly over the restaurant next door and people were drinking and yelling until 2am in the morning. Worse yet, there is no AC (which I'm used to in Germany) so we had to keep the window open and everyone was smoking directly under our room so we breathed in smoke all night. It was truly miserable. Someone had at some point smoked in our room also and there was a pile of about 20 cigarette butts directly outside our window.... it was pretty disgusting. When we took a shower, the water wouldn't drain quickly. We had to take pauses in our shower and washing our hair to let the water drain so it wouldn't overflow onto the floor.