Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to HBF train station

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel was very nice, however, due to much construction right across the street, it was difficult to access the hotel, without climbing many stairs with all our suitcases. When we arrived, they gave us two twin beds, although we had requested a Queen or King. We asked to change rooms, at first they said no, but then they said ok. They moved us to a nice room, with one big king bed. However, the TV/Satellite did not work and the toilet would not flush completely many times. Also, they do not offer free internet in the rooms, they charge 6 euro per day for 3 devices. However, since our TV did not work, they comped us the the internet charge.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Modern, luxurious hotel in a good location, a pleasant 15 minute walk through a park to get to the centre of Stuttgart. Breakfast buffet was excellent, spa was wonderful and staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a recently refurbished executive room. It was spotless and very comfortable with a Nespresso machine, well-stocked minibar and lovely bathroom. My one complaint was the hairdryer, which was not powerful and was one of those ones where you had to hold down a switch to use it. I have long hair and I ended up with an aching hand from holding the switch for the time it took to dry my hair. Most 5* hotels now have upgraded to more modern appliances! I would recommend Le Meridien as a base for exploring the city. It was also very convenient for October's Volksfest, which was the reason for our visit.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities in a good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great spa, lovely rooms, big beds.
Cons: Information about a third bed in room.
Location: 10 minute walk to city through park (lovely in day - wouldn't at night).
Le Meridien, Stuttgart, is a luxurious hotel in the heart of the city. The facilities were great - lovely spa (though some nudity in the sauna / steam room - it is Germany remember!), big twin beds, great size bed room and good shower room. It felt like it had been renovated recently - not run down at all. The staff were really friendly and helpful, both beforehand and during our stay. The Stuttgart football team stayed here when we were - it's that nice! Close enough to the centre of town to walk, but far enough away to be quiet. It is on a main dual carriageway, but we were at the back of the hotel and didn't hear a thing. The only issue was that I wouldn't feel safe walking back from the city centre in the dark through the park. In daytime - no issue at all - loads of people everywhere, but at night certainly get a taxi. The hotel was fantastic for us as a group of friends staying for a weekend. We didn't have breakfast as not included in our deal and too expensive, but lovely little cafe a very short stroll (Poffers Cafe). Also, they CAN do triple rooms - but you have to ask the hotel directly. They were very accommodating and charge a small fee for the extra bed per night. I'd certainly recommend it and stay again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Classy hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Classy hotel as expected. Efficient and friendly staffs. Walkable distance from main train station and shopping street.Due to Stuttgart 21 construction project it is a bit tricky to get there. Just go downstairs to subway train level, keep left and follow sign to the park. Once you pass the pedestrian tunnel look to the right, the hotel is across the street. Go up the steps and cross the walkway. Rooms are sound proof! Nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo


Posted Sep 15, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Keine 5 Sterne und dazu noch abgewohnt

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Der Barkeeper der Hotelbar.
Cons: Alles
Location: Sehr Zentral direkt am Hauptbahnhof, trotzdem trotz sehr befahrener Straße ruhig.
Das Hotel wurde für eine Übernachtung gebucht, unser Ziel war es, denn den Komfort und Luxus eines 5 Sterne Hotels, sowie den beworbenen "Stuttgarts größten Spa-Bereich" zu genießen, die Erwartungen entsprechend hoch. Erster äußerer Eindruck: Riesig aber veraltet. Nach dem wir vom "vermeintlich" hoteleigenen Shuttleservice (großer schwarzer Van) zum schnellen weiterfahren und nicht anhalten gedrängt wurden und der Concierge trotz Anhalten und fragend suchend nicht reagierte, sind wir in die Tiefgarage gefahren. Tagespreis 22,50€ Check In: Freundlich, zuvorkommend gut vorbereitet. Zimmer 332 im Schlossflügel: Das war die erste Enttäuschung, klein, stickig, dunkel, abgewohnt, Bettbezug faltig und die Aussicht Furchtbar. Dusche: Defekt und Lebensgefahr! Glasscherben fallen von der Decke, Duschkopf wie in jeder Pension. Wassertemperatur schwankend. Spa: Genutzt wurde der viel zu kalte Pool und der viel zu heiße Whirlpool. Nichts berauschendes. Hotelbar: Auswahl, Preise und Service entsprachen einem 5 Sterne Hotel. Das Mobiliar ist ebenfalls abgewohnt. Check Out: Schnell und freundlich. Erwähntes Duschproblem wurde mit einem Parkgutschein gelöst. Fazit: Hotel abreißen und neu bauen, das Personal aber bitte behalten. Da sind wir Anderes gewöhnt!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent Big Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Good central location, but on noisy busy street with concrete centre median across from huge construction site. Immediate vicinity not appealing.
Cons: Room was quite small, with only one chair jammed into corner. No bath towels in bathroom. Good AC though, during a 35 Grad heat wave.
Location: No restaurants very close, apart from the ones in theHotel itself.
Only there for one day, in transit from Stuttgart airport, but long enough to see most sights, all within walking distance. Hotel gives free voucher for Staatsgallerie a few blocks down the street. Interesting collection of modern American & German art in the striking new building. Main park in front of Neue Schloss marred by huge, (oddly) filthy reflecting pool, but otherwise impressive. Typical German commercial pedestrian zone a block further away. Although hotel on map looks like it's around the corner from train station, intervening construction site makes it impossible to walk.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in centrum.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Uitstekend hotel. Let op, geen WiFi als je via Expedua boekt. Ontbijt €25 pp, prima maar duur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ferriday, la

Massive City Construction

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Big spacious room w/ great air conditioning during heat wave.
Cons: Decrease food pricing. 40 euros for 2 burgers/fries w/ no drinks. Crazy pricing.
Location: Nothing close by for restaurants, ate most meals at hotel.. Great art museum, hotel gave us a free tickets.
This was a lovely hotel, surrounded by construction. Would defer until resolved. Rooms, staff were great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Fine hotel in Stuttgart

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel very close to Nekar Park. In the style of fine hotels they were very service oriented. The hotel has several restaurants and is happy to coffee up in the morning. There is always a taxi available day or night. There is a huge construction project right outside the door but nevertheless this hotel remains gracious and accommodating.