Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Centrally placed hotel in Stuttgart centre.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Taking action on some of the above would help.
Location: Central location was beneficial for access around the city.
The room we had was clean and the beds comfortable. Couldn't open the wardrobe fully because the bed prevented us from doing so. The bathroom was small and the sink did not drain very well. The fridge in the room was screwed shut. No air conditioning. Temperatures inside the room were high and we were given a small desk fan. The location of our room was over the main entrance off the main thoroughfare and subsequently very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploring Stuttgart

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Next to both the S and U Bahn stations so excellent for getting around. The only negative and it was a big negative, was that my room had no air con. When you have been walking around in 30c temperatures all day it wasn't pleasant to get back to the room and be just as hot and stuffy all night. It's possible that other room do have air con so please check.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, basic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's a pretty basic room. No aircon or no fridge. Room was so warm I barely slept, but you can't blame them for the weather. Location was great being right amongst heaps of bars, shops and eateries. Staff were very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, LA

Very bad customer care hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have never experienced in my whole life a bad customer service as I have at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Room pretty warm without A/C

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, room is small however it is perfect for few days, or even if you have to work.. it has a nice and confortable desk.
Cons: A/C
Small room, which is OK for few days. Hotel is centrally located. Unfortunately, my room did not have A/C, which is highly required particularly when window cannot be opened (i mean it opens only few cms). If you plan to stay during summer and you expect to spend time in the room during the day, it will be quite unpleaseant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, but no AC so remember to ask for fan

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: The room was over priced for a basic accommodation. Basically the same price as the Graf Zeppelin, a 5 star hotel in Stuttgart.
Location: The location is excellent, centered in the walking district in the center of Stuttgart with hotel attached parking if needed.
The Novum Hotel Boulevard has clean, quite, basic accommodations with a great, and very helpful staff. The hotel itself is a little quirky, I was not able to completely figure out the elevators with the floors split between two building and two elevators. The room I stayed in had updated fixtures and furniture that is compact but is in great condition and covers all of the necessities, i.e. comfortable bed, writing desk, bench for luggage, table with chairs and an Armoire. The bathrooms are clean, tiled and in good condition. But be sure to request a fan because there is no air conditioning and the air circulation in the room is lacking, even with the window fully open. The best part of the hotel is the staff, which are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Air-conditioning & Since I was there for one week, I wished for an upper floor. However, I cannot complain because I got a good deal.
Location: Very close to everything you need; stations, bus stops, restaurants, and downtown
I recommend Novum for its convenient location. It is close to train stations, bus stops, restaurants and downtown. I chose not to eat breakfast there for 15 Euro seemed too much and because there were nice bakeries nearby where I could eat for less than 5 Euro. Staff was nice and helpful and housekeepers did a good job. One thing that I wished was air-conditioning. I happened to visit Stuttgart during an unusually hot week in May and the last day was over 90 F. I woke up in sweat a couple of times. However, AC is used less, generally in European countries. Overall, my week long stay was good and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We went for just a short city break. Was really impressed upon arrival. Nice place and the staff were really friendly!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place to stay right in the heart of the city great places to eat around overall lovely place
4 out of 5
by Gary

Basic Hotel, Great Service, Better Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's just off the beat and track, but amazingly close to the beach, Las Ramblas, bars and restaurants. It is very basic accommodation, with shared facilities, but I had no problem accessing facilities when I needed to and they were always very clean and tidy. For the price, I would highly recommend for the location.