Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles from Toronto

All was well.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 6 nights here as it was ideally convenient for my stay. I did have some trepidation before arriving as this was my first time in China and Suzhou. Staff were helpful and breakfast worked. The room was clean and quiet, I did take some of the advice and got a higher room. Wifi was not good, but I had access during the day so this was a non issue for me. Laundry was a 2 day service, I think, as this is how long it took to get back to me...all in all good value for money. I would stay again should I be in that part of Suzhou.
2 out of 5
by Pirkka from Järvenpää

4 stars only for the size

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
If you are on business trip in SIP this could be a good choice. Hotel is far from everything else. Large room and deacent chinese breakfast. No smokefree rooms and the cigarrette smell gave me a headache.
5 out of 5
by Gek Soon from Singapore

worth it!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Big room. Extremely worth the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing out of the ordinary. Clean, convenient if you need to be in the university district. Otherwise, nothing to write home about. The English level of the staff is a little lacking!
4 out of 5
by Ginger from USA

OK for China

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was about as expected. Close to universities and a fairly good area, lots of good food in the nearby malls. Be aware it is about a 45 RMB taxi drive to most of the tourist sites, we tried the buses also, cheaper but a much longer ride. We had a broken door lock mechanism which could have been handled better, we ended up changing rooms halfway through our stay after being locked out and sitting in the hall a couple of times. They should have switched our room right away. Only two complimentary water bottles per day. The carpet in our room looked dirty and had cigarette burns, other than that the room was clean and nice. Some trouble communicating with staff, since we don't speak chinese. Breakfast buffet not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Alberta

Great for visiting universities

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel located on the same road as many major universities, so if you are visiting Suzhou for the universities, then this is a great choice. Really nice surroundings for walking, it isn't in the core of Suzhou but the area has beautiful streets lined with trees. Not a great location if you are only in Suzhou for sight seeing. The hotel is good value - rooms were clean, large, and comfortable. My husband loved the breakfast as it had more traditional Chinese options. I prefer a more Western-style breakfast, so it was a bit lacking for me (although I could find things that I enjoyed). Cafe 85* right across the street for lattes and pastries.
3 out of 5
by Pascale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広い部屋

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
リーズナブルな価格で広い部屋で清潔です.近くにはケンタッキーやファミリーマートなどもあり食には困りません.
4 out of 5
by jmh from france

de passage sur suzhou

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Pas grand chose a redire. Chambres spacieuses et tres correctes. Pdj varie et correct. Seuls 2 points a ameliorer pour un hotel de ce standing. La qualite de la reception internet et ajouter des chaines tv internationales car pour un hotel avec international dans le nom vraiment limite de n avoir que des chaines chinoises....
4 out of 5
by jm from lyon

de passage a suzhou

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualite prix