Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bs As. Argentina

Buena experiencia

Posted May 8, 2016
Solofue un dia de estadia pero valio la pena la experiencka. Francesca fue excelente en el check in y en la atencion brkndada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

贅沢豪華志向でなければ、絶対損はしません!お勧めです!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
とても良かったです。 ・チェックアウトは11時ですが、午後9時45分の列車に合わせて、午後8時30分まで部屋を使わせていただきました。しかも、無料でした。3月初旬のシーズンオフであったということで、部屋が空いていたことも幸いしました。 ・レセプションの方々は、みんな親切でした。 ・今回の旅行では、シチリアでは4箇所に7泊しましたが、宿泊費は一番安かったですが、快適度は一番でした。
4 out of 5
by Hans Petter from Oslo

Hyggelig!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig, enkelt hotell midt i "smørøyet". Frokost med svært god kaffe og nybakte kaker på stedet!!! Restaurant om kvelden. Utmerket servise, rent og pent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel. Beautiful building full of character and original features but plenty of modern amenities too. Excellent continental breakfast served by the restaurant. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size,perfectly clean and lots of natural light with a generous en suite bathroom. Situated in the heart of Siracusas Ortigia but off the noisy main streets. Would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre confortable, petit déjeuner correct.
3 out of 5
by vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Period Hotel in the Centre of Ortigia

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Central Location, very friendly staff, room size was excellent for a small hotel and very clean
Cons: Breakfast area was being refurbished but no works were carried out during breakfast. The breakfast that was served could be more adventurous.
Location: Superb location, the hotel was within a fifteen minute walk of all the main site on Ortigia
A pleasant hotel in Central Ortigia. The building was a typical 17th Century house with wonderful high ceilings and the room I stayed in had two stunning balconies. The hotel seemed to have been recently renovat0ed and was in very good condition. The lady at reception recommended three restaurants which I tried and all were excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Gargallo and I will certainly be returning.
4 out of 5
by Ana Catarina from Portugal

A good choice for Syracuse

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and helpful , giving you some good tips for your stay in Syracuse . The room was clean and comfortable. The Gargallo Hotel is close to the main streets of Ortigia and is easy to get there.
4 out of 5
by Cristian from italia

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Premesso che ero nelle camere nuovissime, aperte da pochi giorni e staccate dall'entrata principale, quindi nuovissime e senza difetti. A parte qualche problemino con wi fi e che spesso il cellulare non prendeva, un bel posto elegante.