Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre confortable, petit déjeuner correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Period Hotel in the Centre of Ortigia

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Central Location, very friendly staff, room size was excellent for a small hotel and very clean
Cons: Breakfast area was being refurbished but no works were carried out during breakfast. The breakfast that was served could be more adventurous.
Location: Superb location, the hotel was within a fifteen minute walk of all the main site on Ortigia
A pleasant hotel in Central Ortigia. The building was a typical 17th Century house with wonderful high ceilings and the room I stayed in had two stunning balconies. The hotel seemed to have been recently renovat0ed and was in very good condition. The lady at reception recommended three restaurants which I tried and all were excellent. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Gargallo and I will certainly be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana Catarina from Portugal

A good choice for Syracuse

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and helpful , giving you some good tips for your stay in Syracuse . The room was clean and comfortable. The Gargallo Hotel is close to the main streets of Ortigia and is easy to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristian from italia

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Premesso che ero nelle camere nuovissime, aperte da pochi giorni e staccate dall'entrata principale, quindi nuovissime e senza difetti. A parte qualche problemino con wi fi e che spesso il cellulare non prendeva, un bel posto elegante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thibault from Paris

Une nuit dans le centre ville

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien et bien situé ; je n'irai pas jusqu'à excellent Au niveau de l'accueil la première personne est très agréable mais l'autre l'est moins L'hôtel est de bon standing mais le petit déjeuner est limité La chambre est belle et propre quoi qu'un peu bruyante C'est la chambre la plus chère de notre séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

die 2 Radler aus Deutschland

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sind rundum sehr zufrieden gewesen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Ingolstadt

toll für Syrakus

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
in der Minibar war eine halbleere Wasserflasche, das hat am meisten gestört, das ist nicht sehr professionell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and help with parking. Good breakfast and great location.