Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Andrea was the most helpful.
Cons: Hire some more people to keep things moving, guests taken care of and clean up the hotel.
Location: There isn't a lot really close to do. We had to drive at least 15-20 minutes to most activities. We loved Point Defiance and Mount Ranier National P
They seem to be understaffed. They only have one person at the check in desk, and she has to take care of a lot. Often no one would be there or I had to wait a while since she had to help others at the desk and answer the phones. The lobby and elevator were only cleaned once in our 6 day stay. Our room was in need of cleaning. We even found socks that didn't belong to us! If you want to get clean towels, you have to take your used ones down to the desk to get new ones. Having a kitchen in our room wasn't worth it. We'll stay elsewhere and have breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY ROOM

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. However there was much hemming and hawing before I was checked in. Apparently another guest had complained about a bad smell in their room earlier in the afternoon. They were moved into another room, leaving me with stinky room. I was informed by the person who checked me in that there was a "slight odor" in my room. It seems that I got the last available room, so no other was available. It was late in the day, and I didn't have much other choice for a place to stay. When I go to my room, there was a distinct odor of spicy cooking, like someone had been cooking spicy food and bacon with the windows closed. I opened the windows, which were limited by locks so that they would only open a few inches to let in fresh air. The smell did not bother me too much until the middle of the night. I woke up around 1 am to the awful smell, probably in the bedding, carpet etc. Could not really get any fresh air for the barely opening windows and just wanting fresh air. Needless to say I did to get much sleep. Please note that the room was very clean in appearance, just the gagging odor making it unpleasant. I made a point upon leaving in the morning to let the person at the desk know that they should not allow anyone to stay in Room 203 again until the bad odor was taken care of. Hope nobody else was froced to spend the night in that room until it was aired out. NOT HAPPY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel looks great outside but inside very disappointing. I read over all rating so kind of expected it not to be very good.. But was I wrong.. Staff wasn't very nice and don't care about conditions of hotel and it smells from trash...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Okay for one night

Posted May 26, 2016
Stayed here before, this time the room smelled like fish. The staff is really nice though, got it at a nice price so no complaints, other than the smell and just some small areas in the room that could of been cleaned more.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C Heat system did not work. Very uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The A/C heat system did not work. Room was incredibly hot so we did not get a good nights sleep at all.
1 out of 5
by jayson from Portland, OR

Smells like cigarette smoke everywhere!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby smells faintly of cigarettes. It's comical b/c they have a sign informing guests of an automatic $250 fine if management believes you are smoking marijuana in your smoking room (even though Washington legalized it) yet their lobby smells like cigarettes. Customer service was almost non-existent; while one employee checked us in, two other employees worked silently while we awkwardly stood there. The woman checking us in at least asked us what we were in town for. The elevator smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke. We used the stairs instead, but the stairwell smelled like stale cigarette smoke too. The hallway on the second floor smelt even worse; It still smelled like smoke, but with sweat and sour milk mixed in. Finding our room the first time was like torture. The room numbers are set-up in a very confusing way; there is a sign but it is not accurate. You end up walking the entire floor looking for your room, while breathing through your mouth to avoid the smell. If management chose to set up the room numbers in an illogical way, the employees should give guests directions to how to find their rooms! We felt lucky that our room didn’t smell. However, we’re certain the bed wasn’t an actual queen size. The bathroom door didn’t latch shut and the fan wasn’t working. When checking out, no one asked how our stay was. I absolutely do not recommend this hotel. There are several others in the area that seem nicer and are probably just as, if not more, affordable.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very relaxing and comfortable with the hotel staffed showing excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

lack of communication

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I ck in after 12 am so there was no reservation showing and the paper to the hotel from expedia wasn't faxed over to the hotel. called got a rep. that talked to fast and had an accent to the front desk lady. Hard to understand took an hr to get ckeked in. it was probably 3 in the morn when we got upstairs