Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C Heat system did not work. Very uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The A/C heat system did not work. Room was incredibly hot so we did not get a good nights sleep at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

lack of communication

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I ck in after 12 am so there was no reservation showing and the paper to the hotel from expedia wasn't faxed over to the hotel. called got a rep. that talked to fast and had an accent to the front desk lady. Hard to understand took an hr to get ckeked in. it was probably 3 in the morn when we got upstairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Hotel for smokers, very dirty rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: better ventilation, thorough cleaning, new bedding that is washable between guests
This hotel is very smokey. I was in a "non-smoking" room but I couldn't tolerate the smoke coming in through the ventilation. Very dusty. Carpets were only vacuumed in the center with edges gross. The bed and bedding was very worn with hair and dust in the "clean" sheets coming from the pile up under the head board. I was grateful to the lady at the front desk for helping me check out and get a refund. I moved to a nearby hotel, clean air, clean room. The clean room, fresh air, and real breakfast (not just "grab and go") was worth paying more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to the hotel that my conference was at.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The faucet in the kitchen was leaky, and there was NOTHING in the kitchen. There wasn't even one glass, even plastic ones, in the kitchen or bathroom. Fortunately I had a water bottle. I couldn't find a map of the hotel in the room, so I basically wandered around until I found the laundry/vending machine room. They said there was breakfast, but didn't say where...and honestly, I didn't feel like looking for it at 6:30am. The room was very clean, and quiet, though. If I needed an inexpensive place to stay in that area I would probably book there again...knowing what I'm getting in to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Poorest Extended Stay I've visited

Posted Feb 20, 2016
It took several minutes to find my reservation upon check-in even with my printed folio sitting on their desk. The elevator and hallways were downright scuzzy. Apart from debris on the floor of the room, it otherwise seemed clean. Bed was very firm which suited me fine. There was an iron but no ironing board. I called the front desk and was able to go down and get one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Always a good choice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
If staying in Tacoma for more than a couple nights, ESA hotels are always a convenient & comfortable choice. Fife location excellent for quick freeway access. Quiet & safe location, also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for concerts at TacomaDome.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet. Nice to have kitchen, despite no cutlery or dishes.
Cons: Better quality breakfast. More organized & better quality staff.
Location: TacomaDome for concerts. Near downtown.
Hotel staff took about 20 min. to check us in. There was only one party ahead of us & it seemed the receptionist was still in training. the other clerk didn't offer to check us in so we didn't have to wait as long. We were tired after a long drive and on little sleep and wanted to get to room to take a rest. Breakfast sucked--was only packaged cheap muffins & granola bars, coffee & tea. No juice. Also no swimming pool, which we knew in advance. It was nice to have a kitchen, but there was no cutlery or dishes. Refrigerator was nice to have. Also TV was adequate. It would have been nice if there was a hairdryer in the room with it bein winter & there are usually hair dryers in hotels I stay in. Oh well, it was only one night & overall the place was clean and quiet. It made the cut as far as a place to stay for a concert.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was super slow. The staff couldn't figure out if they had a clean room or not. I didn't check in until after 10pm so, I thought things would be in order by then. The water wouldn't get hot in the shower. Check out was bad also. The lady at the front desk couldn't figure out how to check us out. She said she needed to see the credit card I booked with but when I showed it to her, she said it wasn't it. Just a very disorganized hotel. Definitely not my favorite Extended Stay America.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels