Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very peaceful, tranquil setting.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Brilliant staff who did everything to make our stay a totally memorable experience together with the fantastic setting.
Cons: A minor criticism would be that there were not enough information leaflets or details of local attractions, tours etc.
Location: The local town is a bit scruffy and uninteresting but the hotel is close to the autostrada so it is easy to get to attractions in Taormina and Messina
We stayed for a week at Agriturismo Terrenia and would recommend it to anyone wishing to find the perfect base for exploring Sicily. The setting is absolutely wonderful with around 10 acres of grounds planted with lemon, peach, orange and cherry trees, to name but a few. We stayed in the old winery and our room, whilst very simple (as you'd expect at an agriturismo), was very comfortable and well kept. The restaurant is really outstanding with a very varied menu and a page of specials which changed every day. The quality of food and the service were excellent. My wife has a gluten allergy and we cannot praise the staff enough for looking after her, they were able to provide gluten free versions of almost everything on the menu including all the pasta dishes. Manes and his staff were tremendous - helpful, courteous and friendly throughout our stay and we were quite sorry to leave. A minor criticism would be that there were not enough information leaflets or details of local attractions, tours etc. but it could have been that we stayed at a time very early in the season and these things may have been put out a little later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manès, Hotel Management
Dear Tom and Sheila, thank you for your comment. It was nice to have as guest here in our Agriturismo. We hope to see you soon... Best regards Agriturismo Terrenia Manès Brunetto
4 out of 5
by arthur from Spain

Very calm and relaxing place

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
The place is really a nice and relaxing place. The owners are extremely helpful and very pleasant. It is very good for children with playground and lots of space. The restaurant on the location is nice and has a decent selection. The food was very nice and the atmosphere cosy. It is closed to Taormina and you can see Mount Etna from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Richard

An oasis of calm after sightseeing

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed it and would recommend the hotel. The evening meal was very nice and good value. The only downside was that breakfast was rather limited in its choices. We would have expected more breads, ham, cheese in an Agriturismo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Wouldn't go back

Posted Dec 24, 2009
The hotel grounds are pretty. The staff was less than helpful which is the main reason I would not recommend this guest house. The restaurant was good. Breakfast was adequate but nothing delicious to remember or write about. Easy drive to gorgeous Taormina which is a plus. The phone number has changed so you may want to get this in case you have trouble locating the guest house. I am not able to post it, sorry. Towels are changed only every 3 days and air dried so they are hard and crispy. Great for the environment and yet sometimes you need a fresh towel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel - if you have your own transport

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels
This is a nice, seemingly country based hotel if you want quiet, away from the town, and if you have your own transport. We booked this hotel thinking it was a good base from which to explore Taormina and Giardani Naxos. But without our own car, standard cab fares to Taormina and Giardina Naxos were 20euros and 15euros respectively, making daily trips expensive, and buses (once you get to the bus stop - about 25 minutes walk away) less frequently than every half hour. It was nice however, to sleep and awake in an area with no noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cosy hotel huge rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2009 on Hotels
the place is stunning, the rooms are over two floors and are beautifully furnished. it's surrounded by orange and lemon trees. Really relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unterkunft mit toller Pool+Parkanlage

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Tolles Frühstück und netter Frühstücksservice.
Verkehrsgünstig. Umgebung außerhalb der schönen Parkanlage lädt nicht zu Spaziergängen ein. Essen im eigenen Restaurant sehr gut zu angemessenen Preisen aber bei leicht unterkühlter Freundlichkeit des Gastgebers. Deutliche Unterschiede zwischen gleich teuren Zimmern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Manès Brunetto, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, es freut uns dass es Ihnen im grossen und ganzen gefallen hat. Danken Ihnen fuer das Kompliment an Fruehstueck und Restaurant, leider wurde meine Idee am Ruhigen und entspannten essen mit wenig Freundlichkeit missverstanden. Das Grundgebaeude ist eine antikes Weingut und steht damit natuerlich unter gewissen Baugesetzen, was zufolge hat dass jedes unserer Zimmer unterschiedlich ist. Das ist aber auch der Charme unseres Agriturismo. Hoffe Sie mal wieder bei uns zu Gast zu haben. Herzliche Gruesse Agriturismo Terrenia Manès Brunetto
4 out of 5
by LUCA from Rimini

Tranquillo e Immerso nel verde

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato solo una notte con mia moglie in questo agriturismo e posso esprimere un giudizio positivo. La stanza è spaziosa e pulita con ingresso su corte interna dotata di tavolino riservato per la colazione, la zona piscina è immersa nel verde e ben curata, il parcheggio grande e dotato di copertura, la colazione direi nella media. Attenzione a chi volesse pagare con Carta di Credito, la struttura richiede una percentuale in più. In ogni caso per quello che ho visto lo consiglio sicuramente.
3 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Basislager für Ausflüge

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Anlage: hübsch und recht gepflegt, schöner Pool. Zimmer: ok, auch die Sauberkeit - bis auf die Klobürste. Personal: nett, deutschsprachig, sehr hilfsbereit. Essen: ok, aber mehr auch nicht. Lage: inmitten einer Zitronenplantage (so wirkt es jedenfalls), nicht allzuweit entfernt von Taormina. Manko: tagsüber fast ohne Unterbrechung Baulärm vom benachbarten Grundstück.