Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The San Domenico Palace is in a great location. The hotel grounds are wonderful and the staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Historic hotel in the heart of Taormina. Beautiful sea views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Just wonderful

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel and gardens definitely had the 'wow factor' and it was a haven from the bustle of Taormina, which was just a short walk outside its walls.
Cons: If pressed, I would say the furnishings and bathroom in our room were a little date,d as opposed to historical in style.
Location: All the delights of Taormina are within easy reach, including restaurants, bars, points of interest or simply for strolling around the colourful shops
The hotel and staff were top-notch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in such beautiful surroundings which were so evocative of the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very, very nice. Great staff, friendly service--beautiful hotel and gardens.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding
5 out of 5
by Feroze

Feroze

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and excellent staff and service. Only negative the garden room which we had overlooked the staff entrance and was very noisy late at night and early mornings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May'17

Posted Jun 4, 2017
What a beautiful place. This hotel is really special, and steeped in history as you'd expect. The location, setting, and staff were all fantastic. They made our special occasion one to remember. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a great ocean view and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant, historical hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The San Domenico Palace Hotel has a unique atmosphere. It is an elegant, beautiful, historical building exuding great charm. It sits in a prime position, offering magnificent views. The staff were all very courteous, helpful and friendly. The food was divine. I will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from COWBRIDGE UK

SUPERB HOTEL - ATMOSPHERIC

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: IT IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT - A CONVERTED MONASTERY - MAINTAINING THE GRAND FEATURES OF A BYGONE AGE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE BUILDING
Cons: WE STAYED IN THE WINTER - THEY ARE IMPROVING THEIR OUTDOOR POOL FACILITIES FOR SPRING 2017
Location: GREAT WALKS - A HOST OF SHOPS & RESTAURANTS - AN ABUNDANCE OF HISTORICAL BUILDINGS
HOTEL LOCATION IS PERFECT - THE HOTEL IS TOTALLY ATMOSPHERIC - STAFF SUPERB - A REAL TREAT