Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Muy centrico y conveniente

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bueno el hotel pero housekeeping muy Malo. No habian toallas en nuestra habitacion. Bano Limpiado a medias.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doctors Visit

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Doctors office and all activities in Zona Rio
We booked this hotel because it was right across the street from the Centro Medico Excel. The hotel staff was excellent, professional and very helpful, the door man was always offering water and asking if we needed help or directions any where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin shampoo dos dias

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Reserve por un día y no había shampoo, pedí a recepción y jamás llegó, extendí mi estancia y me cambiaron de habitación y tampoco sin shampoo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice hotel, very confortable!!! Great parking. My kids loved tge pool. Staff was awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A real "find"

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The pool, the breakfast buffet, the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The air conditioner noise.
Location: It is located directly on the main road back to San Diego, making that easy. We didn't do / try anything in the immediate hotel vicinity.
Apart from the fact that my Apple Maps told me I had arrived at my location two blocks too soon (I re-checked the address subsequently), this was a really pleasant experience. Everything about the hotel was great: the room, the help, the restaurants, the pool. The only negatives where: !. the room airconditioning unit (central air, not a window unit) was on the noisy side. This was primarily in the bathroom area, where the unit is located, and not as bad in the actual room. A low speed possibility would have been welcome. The other thing, which is temporary, is that they are erecting an addition to the hotel. for wich the steel framework is being assebled, with significant noise, 6 days a week. erecting. I had picked this hotel primarily because of the pool, which appears to be a rarity in Tijuana. I was not dissapointed. The pool is large (long), very clean. and has a deep end (8 foot deep ?). The deep end is in the second pool, after crossing over thru the connecting channel, under the bridge. The transition from the first pool, which is probably 4 ft deep, is well marked. There are two restaurants. The larger one features an extensive breakfast buffet, where you can have just about have anything you can think of. They'll even make things on special request, if they have the ingredients. There is a gym. which I didn't look at. They provide daily replenishment bottles of water at no additional charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Under construction

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Would have given this hotel a five, but they are currently constructing additional rooms and it was really noisy. If you don't mind hearing the sounds of a construction site early in the morning then stay here. My suggestion would be to wait until the construction was complete, because other than the noise I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laveen az

Nice hotel,staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The food is great, good location,staff is excelent They will take you if you need taxi to go to any clinic. great job Guys see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Beautiful hotel but bed bugs

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel was beautiful super expensive shuttle services worthless and not available for use ! Staff completely unhelpful and no one spoke English ! The room temp was set at 18 degrees which is 64 ferenheit freezing and they reportedly could not increase it !!there were bed bugs and my moms entire face neck and body was covered in bites ! The hotel could have cared less !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Deserves the 4 Stats

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great experience. Staff was very friendly. Room was like brand new. Was there for business. Better than the Sheraton Harborside in San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, Mexico.

Not even good for a one night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The service, the restaurant and the condition of the lobby were the only 4-stars things around. The room was barely 2-stars, with mold in the shower and dead bugs in the bathroom. The provided iron was filled with stale water and there was a weird stain in one of the sheets. The marbletop on the nightstand was broken. The concierge told us there were many rooms available, yet gave us one directly over the lobby with a terrible view to the parking lot and the cover at the front of the hotel, which was covered in broken glass and cigarette butts.