Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Family Trip

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Kids friendly environment! very nice pool!!!
Cons: I called front desk days before,to request special accommodations.The girl said she can't honored it.that I had to call Expedia.lack of Accountability
Location: Excellent Location. You will find just about anything you need you nearby.
I went to a family member wedding in Rosarito over the weekend. All the hotels in Rosarito were sold out. And booked at this hotel as our last option. Great experienced with my family. my Kids loved and had lots of fun in their pool.(not heated pool). Great service. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Ángeles

GETTING BETTER AND BETTER!

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice experience, as usual!! I invite every one to visit this Hotel in Tijuana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

We were celebrating

Posted May 15, 2017
My baby's first birthday.. the pool was amazing the staff was amazing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

It was near perfect, staff was very accommodating

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Our room was clean and modern. We ordered daily breakfast room service and every time our food was at our door in less than 25 minutes. We are at the hotels new sushi/Japanese restaurant, food was great and even better were the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel, walking distance to nightlife, grocery

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean room. This Hotel is near nightlife, mall (Plaza), and grocery stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel- wanted to see K tower but women in the

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel- stayed several times- wanted to see K tower- but women in the K tower wouldn't show me rooms or let me see- very snooty. Don't know if my group would want to stay there. Marisela was delightful- met every room need. Victor at the Rivoli is superb and tends to every dining need exquisitely! His customer service is exemplary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Hotel in Tijuana

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this Hotel
Cons: Nothing, they have it all
Location: Location is excellent, close to good restaurants, a huge shopping mall and easy access to roads out of the city and also to the border
This Hotel is a cut above any other Hotel in Tijuana, their staff, the rooms, the grounds and its location is hard to beat. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, the staff makes you feel very welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tries too hard - Fails miserably

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms have balconies but the view is pretty lousy
Noisy, run-down location Staff act as though it's a 5 star hotel but their service does not reflect that. They are remodeling a side of the hotel, they didn't close it, so I woke up to loud hammer-banging from the constructions workers. Room service is awful, I place two orders and both of them got wrong. On one of them, they completely forgot about it, did not even show up. Do yourself a favor, stay at the Hyatt Place, much better location, staff, rooms, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Doors in between rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were very nice. It is a nice looking facility
Cons: replace the doors in between rooms with better doors with some kid of sound barrier
Location: Good location, it seems very safe.
Most disappointing thing about this hotel are the doors in between the rooms. I could hear the loud girls next room talking, laughing and playing loud music. The other problem is the lavatory faucet. The water has no pressure.