Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place outside Crown Point

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked Native Abode! Quiet location on a side street in Bon Accord. It's not right on the beach or anything, but we rented a car and spent most of our time on the other side of the island anyway. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful too. Room was very clean and we liked the small balcony we had too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高でした

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
カーニバル時期に滞在。家族経営の小さな宿泊施設ですが、とても親切に迎えてくれました。部屋には必要なアメニティは揃っている。それ以上に無料のソフトドリンクが冷蔵庫に。部屋は快適。暖かい朝食は現地料理が選択可能。空港やビーチなど近隣エリアへの送迎もしてもらえる。伝統文化の話もできて良かった。とにかく素晴らしい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely B & B not far from the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and quiet locality
Location: Local beaches were walkable but we hired a car so that we could explore the whole island
This B & B is family run and very friendly. Stein and his family couldn't have been more helpful-taking us to the bank, showing us the local beaches and shops and delivering us to the airport at the end of our stay. Our room was high tech with wireless internet, free calls to the UK and the US and even a Bose sound system. The breakfasts were huge- the amount of food I would normally eat for a main meal. The surrounding garden was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by élise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely cozy bnb with fantastic amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at Native Abode was the highlight of my very short trip to Tobago! Stein picked me up and dropped me off at the ferry terminal at no charge and was extremely friendly and hospitable throughout my stay. He was always smiling, happy to help, and prepared a delicious breakfast the next morning. The backyard has a beautiful garden, and the area is quiet and residential. I borrowed one of the hotel's free bikes to get around Pigeon Point, which was also a great experience. I had lost my room key somewhere along the way, but Stein didn't give me any trouble for it and didn't even charge me to get it replaced. Overall, I had a fantastic time and would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Purna from Phoenix y

Perfect place to live in Tobago.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The best place to live in. It is a home far away from home.Stein was a wonderful gentleman who goes beyond to help you. I admired his hospitality and gesture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Unterkunft fern vom Strand-Rambazamba

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ankunft spätnachts am A.N.R.Robinson International Airport in Crown Point. Eingechecktes Gepäck nicht angekommen und mit dem nächsten (letzten) Flug von Piarco auch nicht nachgeliefert. Wurde vom Hotel-Manager Sean pünktlich abgeholt. Super Aufenthalt im gemütlichen Native Abode. Super Unterstützung auch durch Hotel-Managerin auf der Suche nach einem verlässlichen Chauffeur für Inselrundfahrt am folgenden Tag. Super Round-Trip durch Tobago unter kundiger Führung durch Driver Reggie. Werde mit grösstem Vergnügen wiederkehren nach Tobago und wieder im Native Abode Quartier beziehen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and customer friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this little hotel. The service was impeccable and the rooms were neat and clean. For the size of the hotel, I was amazed by the level of technology in each of the rooms. There was a perfect tiny kitchenette in the room and a small balcony as well. The breakfast included with the room was wonderful. They have a cute little garden at the back of the hotel as well. overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Frida from Laholm

Underbart boende med bra service!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ett jättebra rum med skön stor säng, bra fläkt för skön temperatur i rummet och en kyl med olika sorters dricka när vi kom. Jättetrevlig och hjälpsam personal och en väldigt god frukost! Det enda jag saknade var en pool, det hade varit toppen om det funnits med tanke på att det är minst 20 minuters promenad till närmsta strand, vilken i och för sig var väldigt fin och klart värd promenaden men hade varit skönt att kunna ta ett spontant dopp. Ca 20 minuters promenad till Crown Point som har restauranger och andra matställen och lite shopping. Går man åt andra hållet finns ett större köpcenter, också med en restaurang. Helt klart nöjd över boendet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, MD

More than amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The owner picked me up and was will to take me anywhere. The room was superior with air conditioning, netflix and cable, and free calls to the USA! The breakfast was always fresh and tasty. I believe Americans tend to overeat and may see the portions as small but the portion size is consistent with many of other places I traveled in the world. The beach is also about a 20-30 minute walk from the B&B.