Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad value.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, views.
Cons: More food options.
This property is located just outside of the main entrance to Torres del Paine National Park. This is a large hotel that also has several cabins on the property. Food options are sparse in this area, so you are really at the mercy of the hotel's food options and they know it. Nothing is included in the overpriced room rate, so you have to pay whatever they charge for a pre-fixed menu. It was around $8 for breakfast and over $30 for dinner and the food is sub-par. We had been in Puerto Natales the night before and we rented a car so we were able to stop and pick up a few items at the grocery store before we went to this hotel. We stayed in one of the cabins and felt fortunate that we had a full kitchen to cook most of our own meals. The cabins are the only accommodations at this property with kitchens, so if you must stay here, you may want to opt for one. Too expensive for what it is though as the cabins are tiny. Even though they have 2 bedrooms with 4 twin beds between them, we felt cramped (there were 2 of us). We stayed 2 nights at the property, and in retrospect, we should have only booked one night and then booked our other night elsewhere, either inside the park or in Puerto Natales.
2 out of 5
by Dorothea

Lovely view, hotel terrible

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beds substandard and uncomfortable. Hotel is very dated, no wifi in room, entrance is up a path of grass which is difficult to walk on,STENCH IN BATHROOMS:permanent and not fixed by management.Meal ok but very overpriced! View is lovely of mountain but can be had at any other hotel in area...avoid this one! Place prepaid or we would have left
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hotel is characterized by being comfortable and it is sought that the passenger is only connected with the nature, to connect with wifi can do it in the lobby of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tao

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice and helpful - helped us start our car after the battery died.
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Modena, Italy

Good place!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
FantastiC but expensive. But dinner was not very good, especially for a vegetarian like me. Break fast poor in good tastes. But the sightseeing makes you forget everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, accommodations with potential

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to park and beautiful views
Cons: heat, lighting
We LOVED the location...right near the entrance to the park. We originally thought about staying in Puerto Natales, but were glad to eliminate an extra 90 min or so car ride each way to get to Torres del Paine. The lodge; however, was a bit rough around the edges. The heat was limited in the rooms and nonexistent in common areas, except for the main lobby. A wood stove heated up the main lobby, but there were many other nice common areas that had no heat on and wood stoves that were not lit. Having a restaurant onsite with convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, excelent!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff
Location: Perfect location, recommended.
We got a "room with a view". Liked the lodge, will choose this lodge again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stayed in a cabin and was disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff - Rosario in particular - was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Having stayed in 3 different cabins during our 2 night stay I feel like we highlighted some of their issues and they should pay attention and fix.
Location: The location is outside of the park not very far from the park entrance but about 90km from Puerto Natalas.
There are two types of cabins: 1. Old and dingy 2. Renovated and still kind of dingy. If you stay here because you'd like to have access to a kitchen - set your expectations low - which we did based on other reviews. We were booked for three nights and we changed cabins three times. The first cabin was old and dingy and there were no other guests so I asked to be moved to a renovated cabin. They very kindly moved us. While in the second cabin we made some tea and noticed that one of the knobs on the stove was different than the others. Unfortunately this was the burner we used and couldn't turn the gas off. We notified the front desk who came to check it out, said it was broke and we had to move to another cabin. We packed up our stuff and moved to another renovated cabin. The third cabin is where we spent our first and second nights. The cabin was fine - it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms - the kitchenette worked and we were ok with everything. Then we discovered one of the toilets didn't flush. We notified the staff who came to check it out and determined that it was broke and told us to not use it. Fine - we were ok with that as we had another bathroom and were only two people in the cabin. The second night we stayed we tried to take showers and discovered we didn't have hot water. In the end, we decided to check out one night early as this place just wasn't worth the aggravation. They only charged us for the 2 nights we stayed and that was nice of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to Torres del Paine

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Close to Torres del Paine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great scenery, but hotel needs to be updated

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location at the park entrance. Beautiful view, nice surroundings (river, horses..). The food at the restaurant is not so great, and the towels are not so clean neither... Nice staff!