Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

One of the very few Hotels in Naturpark

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Close to the natural park
The Hotel is one of the not many in the Natural Park. The Hotel itself was average to good, but the room was very small and quite loud, with cleaning personal start working and using vacuum cleaner very early in the morning. The breakfast was probably ok, but there was nothing left at the time we arrived (before 9; breakfast time till 9:30 or even 10): no caffee was available anymore and most of the dishes of cakes and so on were empty. The staff itself was ok. The Location is very good, the Natural park is very nice. The price was very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

me volvería a hospedar sin pensarlo

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos dos noches en las habitaciones dobles, y dos días en las cabañas. Las primeras demasiado ruidosas, empiezan hacer la limpieza desde muy temprano. Las cabañas son muy cómodas, sin ruido, cuentan con calefacción y están completamente equipadas. La primera recepcionista nunca nos comentó que para el lunch había que reservar un día antes. De ahí en fuera todos en general son muy amables como casi toda la gente Chilena. La ubicación es bastante buena, pues todo queda relativamente cerca y la vista que ofrece el hotel es única.
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Modena, Italy

Good place!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
FantastiC but expensive. But dinner was not very good, especially for a vegetarian like me. Break fast poor in good tastes. But the sightseeing makes you forget everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, accommodations with potential

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to park and beautiful views
Cons: heat, lighting
We LOVED the location...right near the entrance to the park. We originally thought about staying in Puerto Natales, but were glad to eliminate an extra 90 min or so car ride each way to get to Torres del Paine. The lodge; however, was a bit rough around the edges. The heat was limited in the rooms and nonexistent in common areas, except for the main lobby. A wood stove heated up the main lobby, but there were many other nice common areas that had no heat on and wood stoves that were not lit. Having a restaurant onsite with convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, excelent!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff
Location: Perfect location, recommended.
We got a "room with a view". Liked the lodge, will choose this lodge again!
3 out of 5
by otavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufwachen mit Blick auf das Zentralgebirge!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Tolle Aussicht, super Personal, kein unnötiger Luxus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from siena

graziosi bungalow nel parco naturale

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: la location
Cons: conoscere una lingua in più oltre allo spagnolo
Location: ottima posizione di fronte alle torri del paine e all'ingresso del parco naturale
siamo stati benissimo in un bungalow o cabanas come le chiamano loro , semplice ma pulito e ben riscaldato considerando che la temperatura lì è sempre molto bassa. I bungalow sono situati in un ambiente verde bellissimo , tranquillo e si può godere del massimo del relax! Di fronte si possono vedere le torri del paine nella loro immensa bellezza e questo già ripaga di tutto! Sono stati gentilissimi nonostante parlassero poco le altre lingue tranne lo spagnolo, però si sono impegnati per farci stare bene! Magari in questo posto manca un negozio o comunque un punto di riferimento per comprare qualcosa per mangiare dentro il bungalow.... il luogo più vicino è puerto natales dove poter comprare qualcosa in un alimentari quindi questa cosa andrebbe segnalata da parte della struttura . Si può andare a mangiare anche al vicino hotel serrano che è convenzionato, comunque una volta entrati nel parco non c'è più niente per fare spese!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stayed in a cabin and was disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff - Rosario in particular - was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Having stayed in 3 different cabins during our 2 night stay I feel like we highlighted some of their issues and they should pay attention and fix.
Location: The location is outside of the park not very far from the park entrance but about 90km from Puerto Natalas.
There are two types of cabins: 1. Old and dingy 2. Renovated and still kind of dingy. If you stay here because you'd like to have access to a kitchen - set your expectations low - which we did based on other reviews. We were booked for three nights and we changed cabins three times. The first cabin was old and dingy and there were no other guests so I asked to be moved to a renovated cabin. They very kindly moved us. While in the second cabin we made some tea and noticed that one of the knobs on the stove was different than the others. Unfortunately this was the burner we used and couldn't turn the gas off. We notified the front desk who came to check it out, said it was broke and we had to move to another cabin. We packed up our stuff and moved to another renovated cabin. The third cabin is where we spent our first and second nights. The cabin was fine - it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms - the kitchenette worked and we were ok with everything. Then we discovered one of the toilets didn't flush. We notified the staff who came to check it out and determined that it was broke and told us to not use it. Fine - we were ok with that as we had another bathroom and were only two people in the cabin. The second night we stayed we tried to take showers and discovered we didn't have hot water. In the end, we decided to check out one night early as this place just wasn't worth the aggravation. They only charged us for the 2 nights we stayed and that was nice of them.