Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your own risk!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
When we arrived we were surprised to see the actual poor condition of this hotel! Definitely would not recommend. Pre-paid for two nights but checked out early after only one night and took the loss of the money. Courtyard area full of trash and a non working pool. Surrounded by what appeared to be homeless communities and when night fell we could hear people walking around outside our door and several cars pulling up to exchange what was suspected to be drugs as this was 2-3am and based off the conversations that could be heard through the walls. The smell of marijuana filled then air as well. Could not rest well due to constantly having to peak out the window to make sure our vehicle was not being tampered with. Stay at your own risk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Broken Down and Ignored

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This property was probably pretty nice once. There is an attached convention hall, meeting rooms and what was once two pools. Today it is grim. I booked it because it was so close to the Tucson Convention Center where we worked last weekend, but what a mistake. It was 110 degrees plus and the pool was closed, everything needed paint or repair -- run down and ignored just doesn't properly describe this property. We left the next morning because of the wonderful surprise left for us by the last tenant (we missed it the night before after coming in late and exhausted). Check out the picture. I did not test the DNA but I think we all know what those fresh stains are. This one goes into the 2016 Road Warrior Hall of Shame.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Venice beach

Convenient location but sad looking condition.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to the Greyhound bus station, convention center and historic old town. Hotel and hotel room have seen better days, they are in need of a good cleaning and repair, but we're ok for the price. The grounds of the hotel would be greatly improved if the trash was removed and the sidewalks and driveway swept. The breakfast, on the other hand, was quite good and had some variety. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Gross

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty stinky gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Good to stay no more than 1 or 2 nights

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Bathroom and shower extremely dark, not enough illuminated room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Facilities were very run down and located very close to a major freeway so there was a lot of noise. I sod not feel comfortable in the room which was labeled as non-smoking, but had clearly been smoked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing even for a 2 Star

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: the internet was pretty fast, free, and the staff was quite friendly, they have waffles as part of their free breakfast
Cons: Cleaning. New bedding (comforters). I'd be happy if they posted some guarantee there were no bed bugs. Soundproofing. Any kind of security.
Location: Right down the street from the Tucson Convention Center.
I knew this was a 2 Star hotel, I knew it was the cheapest hotel in the area of where I needed to be. Even though I was expecting a small room, maybe just one towel, possibly no complimentary soap or toiletries, stains on floor and what-have-you, I was still massively disappointed. The floor was dirty, I had towels the first night but not as many as the room stated I should have. There were holes in the comforter, not unexpected but there were A LOT. Throwing the covers open, there was hair still on the sheets. They had not been changed unless the cleaning service has a hair loss problem. The room was tiny, the door opened right into the parking lot which was backed up by an open and scary lot kitty corner to a 24 hour fast food restaurant so there was traffic all night long and I was afraid each time I woke that my car might be broken into. The walls were paper thin, I could literally hear the conversations from at least 2 different rooms. On the upside, the internet was pretty fast, free, and the staff was quite friendly when you could get their attention (they were chatty with each other or on their phones to the point of ignoring clients). They had waffles as part of their continental breakfast so that was a happy surprise, but get there quick because I was there early and they still were out of milk and muffins!
2 out of 5
by Blanche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by tanya c.

Below Days Inn standards

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel turned out to be closer to a one star. When we checked in we noticed the walkways were dirty and had not been cleaned for way too long. I wanted to get a hose out myself. The lobby floor was dirty and scraped up. The desk clerk was very nice though. We got in the room and the first thing we noticed was a stained but laundered bed comforter. It was immediately thrown off. The blankets and sheets looked clean and smelled freshly laundered so we were ok with that. Then there were no towels in the room I had to go to the front desk twice before they had any towels there. The paint in the rooms is all scraped up and the tub and toilet were stained. Absolutely not to Days Inn standards and we will not stay there again. Because the housekeeping and maintenance were so poor we didn't chance eating there. If it hadn't been prepaid we would have left and we aren't hotel snobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Stay away!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
When we arrived we went straight to the front desk. Luckily the lady still let me stay because the hotel policy is 21 and over but Expedia says 18 and over. The lady gives me the key and we go to our room. The key to enter hardly works, the lights didn't work, and the room smelt like smoke when I reserved a non smoking room. We go back to the front desk and I let them know about the issues. The lady says well it isn't a smoking room so you must smell it from somewhere else. I think I know what smoke smells like and it was definitely the smell in that room. She asked me what I wanted her to do about it. I told her a new room and she gave us the room next to it. We go back up and the key doesn't work at all for our new room! I had to call and she sent someone up to try. They gave us a new key but when the worker tested the lights after we got inside, they didn't work. He had to do something to fix them and they came on. Not to mention the tiles were falling off the walls in the bathroom and there were cockroaches crawling in the walls outside the door. Never again will I stay here.