Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. You

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Worst hotel ever. No towels, heater broken, tv broken,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sketchy Place

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Attendant was a strange dude. What appeared to be "long term residents " were fighting and screaming in the middle of the night. Booked 2 nights and left after the first one. I have a concealed carry permit and I kept my hand at the ready for my gun when coming from and going to my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Worn out old hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Dirty carpet in room. Graffiti on wall and headboard. Hair ball and feather in different corners of room. Towel bar falling off wall. Outlet so old wouldn't hold plug, just falls out. Open pop in refrigerator when I checked in room. Antique tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An older bldg. but clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Road and street work made finding a way in difficult and we weren't notified
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap but a good hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Middle of town with movie theater and restaurants within walking distance.
The owners are very friendly. Rooms are okay. For the money, I recommend this over all other cheap hotel's in the area. If you are staying in your room away from the other guests, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the money

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and provided information
Cons: Didn't have free breakfast but there are plenty of restaurants close
Location: Mall, restaurants, stores within a 2 mile radius
Some of the paint on the ceiling was coming off, didn't see any bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cockroaches!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The man at the front desk who checked us in was very nice. The lobby is nice, with lovely plants/gardens.
Cons: Renos! This hotel doesn't appear to have had anything done to it since it opened.
This hotel may have been nice at one time, but now it's dirty and needs renos. Carpets are threadbare and frayed, furniture is old and we saw cockroaches in the fridge, bathroom and my son woke up to find one on his pillow...at which point we left, at 3:00 in the morning. Bedding and towels are old and dirty. I can see that this hotel has potential, but the owners need to pour a lot of money into it to bring it up to even a passing grade. I feel bad for the people who have to work there and likely deal with complaints all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Needs light bulbs in light fixtures ... other than that decent hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel staff cancelled your reservation charge me more money AC did not work there's a hole in the bathtub that the staff had me almost arrested due to the fact I asked to have the AC fixed I would never recommend this place to anybody I would actually pull it off your website and refund any kind of money or anything to any other person that has used that hotel before
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

STAY FAR AWAY -- HORRIBLY RUDE STAFF!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Primarily the staff should be REPLACED....IMMEDIATELY!
Location: Construction, run down, seedy, filthy, hot/humid.
Went into the hotel and addressed the man behind the counter very cheerfully -- he never looked up. Finally, without looking up he asked, "Name?" and I told him. I asked him about the ground floor room which I requested when I reserved the room due to my severe neuropathy (and the fact I am disabled) and he told me I had a second floor room. I replied that I really needed a ground floor room - he said they are $20 higher. To this point he has not been even a bit friendly and I would soon learn just how rude he could be. I told him I'd requested a ground floor room during the reservation process and without missing a beat he snidely replied, "That's just a request; we are not OBLIGATED to honor it!" At this point, I responded in kind by saying VERY sweetly, "Thank you so much for being so friendly -- I appreciate that." For the first time during our exchange he looked up and said, "You obviously did not read the sign in front of you," and when I looked at him in confusion, he said, "GET OUT." I was visibly shocked and asked him, "Are you going to charge me?" He refused to reply to that question though I asked it over half a dozen times. Instead he simply told me each time to, "Leave," "Get out," "I'm calling the police and they WILL take you to jail," etc. I asked him if he was the owner or manager, but he refused to respond to any of my questions except to tell me to leave. Also, he was sweating like a pig because the lobby was so hot, humid and stuffy.