Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by kseniya from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The appartment was great just A LOT of mosquitos! Spray the room before you leave. Also the transfer the hotel arranged for our pick up(one of the front desk girls mom) cost us USD 60 one way (15 min transfer). We didnt ask how much it would cost so they doubled the price, not cool at all. Regular price is USD 28. Be aware! Other then that everything was fantastic and we are very happy with their service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs, PA

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 28, 2015
selected this hotel for a quiet getaway and were thrilled with every aspect - walking distance to over 20 restaurants - and we appreciated the calm atmosphere that's tough to find at the mega resorts - staff and amenities were excellent - nothing but positive things to say about our visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Vele is Great!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to be. Restaurants are in walking distance of this hotel. The hotel was fancy and the master bedroom was huge. There is a great pool here and we sat around it having lunch one day. The views are stunning and there is a great porch to sit upon and watch the waves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechter Start, exzellentes Finish...

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wir bekamen ein Zimmer ohne Strom, glühend heiss - wurden nach unserem Hinweis sofort in ein wesentlich grösseres verlegt, in dem wir für den Rest des Aufenthalts bleiben durften. Late Check-Out? Kein Problem, kein Aufpreis. Top Hotel, top Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leilakendu

Reservation problems

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Orbitz
We booked, we got our confirmations but when we get there part of our stay wasnt confirmed suposedly at fault of travel engine. Did not recieve continental breakfast as advertized. But location is right on beach, modern and close by shops.
5 out of 5
by Stella from New Jersey

Great Spot - Near Shopping/Amazing Beach

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very surprised! The pictures did NOT lead on to just how HUGE this place was. We stayed in a 2 BR suite and it was much, much bigger than lead on. We loved it! The FULL kitchen was amazing, large dining room table was great for a working space to spread out your laptops and we had an outdoor patio where we ate breakfast. The livingroom was huge and comfortable and we could have slept another 3-4 people in our unit with that alone! The staff was exceptional and they offered a light breakfast of muffins and fruit which was perfect because you don't want to load up before a swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Le Vele in Providenciales, TCI

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels
If you like an unfriendly, sterile environment, this is your place! The "Hotel" (actually all condos) is on a dirt road in a wasteland (you will need a car). If you like lack of privacy, this is your place! Our room had an interconnecting suite door, with no seal (you could see light through the edges), and wasn't locked when we arrived. Hearing and smelling our "neighbor" make breakfast was a real treat. And, talking about breakfast, Le Vele brings a new low standard to the term "Continental" beakfast. May as well buy your own, or better yet, stay somewhere else, like the Turks & Caicos Club...we transferred there after one day at Le Vele!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Vele Resort - Grace Bay

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
Great Service, Perfect Location, 100% Amazing. Although the bed in our room was a bit hard, the General Manager took immediate action to resolve the problem and make our stay perfect !!!! Maid service was perfect. Everything was smooth like clock work.