Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rajul from mumbai

made my anniversary

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
amazing chef and hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Udaipur stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great clean rooms facility needs to be upgraded sound transmissions between rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Amit Saincher, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of us. I regret the inconvenience caused due to lack of soundproofing. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur. Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur. Thank you Best regards Amit Saincher General Manager amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Udaipur Classic.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful grounds for a hotel done in classic style. Great pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Beautiful grounds but old and dated room

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Wotif
The grounds of the hotel are spectacular. Maintained very well. However I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The moment we arrived we were not greeted and we had to go find someone to collect our bags. During the checkin process they asked which type of room we booked, pool or garden. So I asked for a temporary wifi password so I could check my emails but they wouldn't give. So I had to use international roaming. Once we were given a "upgraded" room the staff as a usually courtesy walk you to your room, well here they do not but we were pointed in the direction of our room. The room itself was very small. And for a family with a baby was not a comfortable size. They claimed we had a king bed, but it is the smallest king bed I've ever slept on. King bed you can fit 3 pillows side by side. Here just 2, so I'm sure it was a double bed and they were trying to get us to stay in the room. Perhaps because they didn't correctly have our booking or room available. Felt more like we got downgraded. Generally for requests the hotel was quite slow. Checkout took an unusually long time as waited around 10+ minutes for our bags to be collected. Staff were nice otherwise. We did the boat ride and the boat driver was wonderful. Had so much knowledge and showed everything very nicely. We used their spa facilities, was expensive for the money. I would not recommend and I'm sure elsewhere you'd get better treatments.
4 out of 5
by Anar from India

Nice hotel, beautiful location, very helpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Hotel's location was great and staff was very helpful. I would like to specially thanks Niharika (at the front desk), Vinay and Suraj (at the restaurant) for helping us and addressing our queries. Only downside to the stay was the food; it was okkkk but nothing excellent; though deserts were great! We had ordered Tiramisu and chocolate truffle cake and both were excellent. Continental food at the hotel was average and needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Amit Saincher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to have been of service to you. Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Whilst most of the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction, your comment on food quality was of great concern to me. I have personally taken this up with the Chef and his team who have initiated remedial action in this regard. I assure you that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits. Thank you Kind regards Amit Saincher General Manager amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Bon hotel à Udaipur

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, la piscine, le petit-déjeuner
Cons: le personnel, la qualité d'accueil et de communication avec les clients l'insonorisation
Location: hotel implanté dans un secteur privatisé et gardé. Il est impératif d'avoir une voiture pour aller en ville et visiter Udaipur (lac, palais, etc)
Très bel hotel, piscine superbe et cadre magnifique avec les jardins et le lac a proximité. Le personnel s'est montré un peu pénible, en nous demandant à 3 reprises à quelle heure nous comptions faire le check-out: c'est indigne d'un hotel de cette classe, et désagréable pour les voyageurs qui ont l'impression de déranger au final. Le lavabo de la salle de bain était bouché à notre arrivée, et il a fallu rappeler deux fois pour que quelqu'un vienne réparer. Autre petit défaut de l'hotel: le choix d'installer du marbre (de fabrication locale) dans les chambres. C'est beau, certes, mais les bruits résonnent du coup fortement et l'insonorisation est très moyenne... De la moquette aurait été préférable (ou au moins des tapis).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Amit Saincher, Hotel Management
Cher invité, Merci de prendre en temps et en affichant un avis sur notre hôtel et ses services. Il était en effet un plaisir de vous restez avec nous et d'avoir été à votre service. Au début, s'il vous plaît ne accepter mes excuses personnelles sincères pour le désagrément causé à vous pendant votre séjour. Je l'ai partagé vos commentaires avec les chefs de département concernés et ont les a exhortés à implent les mesures correctives nécessaires. Même si je peux comprendre que cela pourrait avoir gâché votre impression de Trident Udaipur s'il vous plaît me permettre de vous assurer que cela représente un départ de nos normes habituelles de service et nous apprécierions grandement l'occasion de corriger votre perception. Nous attendons avec impatience l'occasion de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite à Udaipur. S'il vous plaît sentir libre d'écrire pour moi pour toute assistance à Udaipur ou à l'aide de réservation pour votre avenir reste avec hôtels Oberoi / Trident. Merci Cordialement Amit Saincher Directeur général amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sudhanshu from New Delhi

Unclean utensils at Aravalli Cafe - Unhygienic

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Aravalli Cafe had unclean plates and unclean drinking glasses Had to object to the staff 4 times and they kep bringing more unclean utensils Staff offered us a free breakfast but this is not what we expected We expect hygiene the first thing This Trident Property is a shame to entire Trident properties in India I have visited almost every Trident property in India but this is the worst one
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Amit Saincher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of us after your recent stay at Trident, Udaipur. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies once again for the inconvenience caused to you at the hotel. It was gracious of you to have accepted my apologies over the telephone. Safety and hygiene of guests and our equipment has always been and will continue to be on top priority for us. I request you to view this experience of yours in insolation and not as the norm at Trident, Udaipur. I do look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Udaipur. Thank you Best regards Amit Saincher General Manager amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ishaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels