Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Possibly the best accommodation in Apia

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We were blessed with our hotel - Le Uaina. You can't fail it - close to a lovely, beautiful beach, isolated from the street traffic, has 2 lovely pool
Cons: Absolutely no forms of any Entertainment We all agree that is just boring. The street hygiene is low. The internet is not working at all. No TV.
Location: No activities other than sightseeing.
My husband and I visited Samoa in July 2016. We had a rent car and toured the Upolu island on numerous occasions - went around the island and crossed it from one end to another. Upolu is a magical island, a truly tropical experience. For people like ourselves, who enjoy nature and natural beauty - this is a heaven on earth. We got to see every tourist attraction and natural feature, To Sua trenches, Sliding rocks, waterfalls, rock pools, the well known beaches...All were just amazing. Outstanding. We have learned that all good resorts are on the side opposite to Apia, simply because of the beautiful ( but windy) beaches but it looks like that the weather is generally better in Apia. Apart from this, our stay was a bit boring - there is absolutely no entertainment for the tourists...there are no lovely walks by the sea, the waterfront is dark and dodgy. No cultural dances, no internet...nothing to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely staff, good reef and lagoon for snorkelling

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We stayed in a family room at back of complex. It was basically furnished and functional. We stayed over a week and did day trips to various waterfalls, To Le Sua trench ( brilliant), giant clams, sliding rock ... Etc The free use of kayaks and safe swimming lagoon were great features. Staff were kind and helpful - created a lovely, friendly atmosphere. The complex need maintenance - decking, broken tiles round pool, kids play equipment should be removed. After a few pina coladas this all becomes insignificant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Slice of Paradise

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The setting was amazing. Right on the waterfront, and small enough to be boutique. The fale was cleaned whenever you wanted and the staff helpful.
Cons: The fales could do with a bit of a renovation, and the broken playground is a bit embarrassing. More hammocks, because they were AWESOME!!!
Location: Location is beautiful, north facing, all day sun, although the surrounding villages are very poor. You do require a car. Piula Pools perfect!!
Le Uaina is beautiful. It's set in the most gorgeous setting you can imagine and it's filled with whatever you want it be filled with. The staff are friendly and accommodating, The fale (Ocean Front 3) was clean and comfortable. Because we were friendly, polite, clear and patient, we were rewarded with a fantastic stay. We were invited to a family reunion that was happening at the resort, and had several instances of complimentary food and drink. We met many friendly people, and were able to travel over both islands from this resort with no drama because of it. Yes, you need a car to get around. But you wake up 10 metres away from the sea. Yes, it's out of the way. But you get to really see what Samoa looks like by travelling through villages. Yes, it's not Aggie Grey's. But for that I was heartly grateful!! You always take the weather with you. And I'm not talking about the actual weather, because that is absolutely brilliant. I'm talking about how you approach life. If you see travel as an experience, that it's not always going to be comfortable and easy, something that can sometimes be tiring, worrying, boring, unusual or annoying, then you will approach this right. This is Samoa. It's a developing country. If you want to find fault, you most certainly can. Approach travel as an experience to be savoured and you will love what you find. This is the friendliest country that I've been to (out of 28), we had the best time, and we hating leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great Little family run hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We had a great stay. We had booked a family unit. This unit was up in the hill. We wanted to be closer to the water and got upgraded to two nice ocean villas what suited my teenage children well to have their own space. The Staff was very helpful und super friendly. The restaurant was ok. You need a car as Apia is 35 min away. There is no other restaurant nearby, so your only option is Apia. Great for relaxing days to get away from it all and tune into islander time. Wonderful sunsets with awesome cocktails.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Great people to serve you with most friendly smiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Was a good place to go back to a relax and have down time went out on Kayaks was a beautiful view of the resort and the ocean. Waiters and staff very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

DONT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
My family and I had the worst experience at this hotel. If I had all day I would go on and on about how our 1wk stay was but just want to name a few. We paid almost $600 for my 5y.o daughter we didnt get a bed for her till the next day and all we got was a very thin single mattress on the floor, Our sheets were never changed during housekeeping and received 1 towel for 3 of us, a tv that didnt work at all, found some of the staff rude and couldnt help us with any of our issues, we had to shorten our stay and tried to cancel our last week due to our family reunion being relocated last minute and they told us we couldnt get a refund because they would lose money and their business would go down.. it was so frustrating but we had to leave. So many other things happened but I definitely DEFINITELY would not stay here EVER again waste of money, nothing flash about it, just a boring and dirty filthy resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keskiverto yritelmä

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ihan ok hotelli,mutta vaatisi managerilta hiukan jämäkämpää otetta ja pientä upgradausta. Saisi tosi kivan paikan jos fasiliteetit olisi kunnossa ja palveluita olisi mitä luvattu. Henkilökunta ystävällistä ja palvelivat hyvin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbra resort

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt mottagande och generositet. Trevlig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Lovely location and the staff were great
Cons: The food was ok only, more options for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Great location, reasonably close to Apia, you need a car in Upolu to get around anyway. Well priced for the area.
the only thing that could be improved was the food.