Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great weekend away.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved Vail. The lodge was close enough to walk to everything but a little outside of the business. Perfect spot. The complimentary bikes were a nice touch, so we could ride around and get a lay of the land. Breakfast was very good, and the pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Great location near Vail village.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, peace and quiet.
Cons: More of the "free bicycle loaners". They were never available.
Location: Rented a bike and rode to the top of Vail Pass. Quite a climb but worth it. Great dinner at Terra Bistro only a couple hundred yards from Manor Vail
We stayed in a ground floor unit facing the creek. Heard the stream all night long which helps drown out any noise from I70 which can often be heard throughout Vail village. Very good breakfast with made-to-order omelettes was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Condo across the street from ski lift

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful location, the rooms were extremely quiet and the staff was awesome. Kid friendly.
Cons: The signage needs to improve. We couldn't even find the main entrance from the street the first time we drove by.
Location: The free shuttle stop is right across the street. A covered bridge crosses a creek into the Betty Ford Gardens. Short walk to town center.
Wonderful, quiet and comfortable condo. Ours had a balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard with trees and flowers. Our August stay had perfect weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the Fitz bar was exceptional. Our only concern was that we never got to eat in the restaurant. We stayed 4 days and every evening when we went to the restaurant, it was "Closed for a private party", but no one was ever in there. The signage in the hotel could improve as it was difficult to find your way in and out and to your room until you got to know the layout. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Vail
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location, close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel staff very welcoming. Rooms are roomy and feel comfortable. Walking distance from shopping and meals. You can set on balcony and watch the chair lift, less than a minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Summer Lodge Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Didn't see the additional charge for parking, but the deal we got on the room more than made up for the fee.
Manor Vail Lodge exceeded every expectation, was a perfect pick for a first family vacation in Vail. Location was great next to Gore Creek/Ford Playground with a short walk to the Vail Village activities and stores. Bus stop across the street made the rest of Vail easily accessible. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the 2-bedroom condo was great for 6 people (with a 2-year old) but could easily sleep 4 more, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Only stayed 2 nights but definitely want to come back for a longer stay during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Spacious two bedroom condo

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were at Vail for the GoPro mountain games. The lodge is close to the vvillage and all the venues. The two bedroom condo was spacious and comft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nicole Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience at Manor Vail Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the mountains. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manor Vail Lodge
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great Room and Location. One unfortunate downside was the restaurant closed before the 10pm posted hour- on one day it was closed before 9pm- we didn't like that because the restaurant availability was one of the reasons we picked the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for being honest and sharing your experience. From what it sounds like, your stay did not meet your expectations, as well as ours. I apologize for the miscommunication with the restaurant hours. Please know that we have heard your concern and will be forwarding your feedback onto our restaurant and bar manager. We hope that this does not deter you from coming back. When you return to the area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nicole Martin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great location near lift and ticket office. Nice work out facility, parking, breakfast, and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Clean and Comfprtable

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location for skiers or shoppers.