Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to down town

Posted May 29, 2016
Room and bathroom were small with stinky smell all the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Grouse Mountain and Capiliano Bridge--free shuttle. Nice little pizza (eat in) restaurant on site. Earls and other restaurants in walking distance
Clean. Free parking. Quiet. Bare essentials breakfast. Easy access to public transportation. Restaurants closeby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted May 27, 2016
Our room was really comfortable and Staff was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than 'No Frills' older hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
The stay met basic needs for a night's rest on a trip through Vancouver. However it was disappointing upon finding the level of basic upkeep in the room: suite cupboard door off hinge, inoperable phone, room wall mounted fan/heater/cooler controls unable to produce heat, towel rack in bathroom pulling off wall, no shower mat on a slippery surface (front desk does not supply), live spider webs in bedroom and bathroom. Positives include a nice & larger fridge/freezer than typical, an outdoor pool (with slide) in service and witnessed pool cleaning performed in the morning (cleaner stated pool temp @ 80 degrees), continental breakfast available with limited food choices and seating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable motel with very courteous staff. The only issues were the leaky tub faucet and running toilet, and the strong air freshener smell in the room. But I appreciated the free wifi. Breakfast is on paper plates with plastic utensils, and is basic (cereal, toast, frozen waffles, hard-boiled eggs in a fridge, coffee and juice). But for a quick overnighter, this was perfectly adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to parks

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: near major highway
Cons: check-in time and staff
Location: famous bridge and mountain
untidy lobby! Staff made a copy of my credit card which I did not understand. Room was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down Under

Reasonable location for North Vancouver

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sure, the room decor is a little worn, but it was room was reasonable size and functional.
Location: Capilano River // Suspension Bridge// Salmon Hatchery // Cleveland Dam
Much better than what we expected for an economical charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salvador Ba Brasil

Localização agradável, bom café da manhã

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Preço, localização e café da manhã.
Cons: Wifi e limpeza
Location: North Vancouver me surpreendeu. É bastante agradável e como o transporte público é quase que perfeito, não há dificuldade alguma de deslocamento.
Hotel tipo Motel Americano. Porém confortável, bom café da manhã para o padrão do Hotel, localização muito boa com transporte na porta, dois restaurantes quase que ao lado do Hotel e mais uma Pizzaria . A única observação que faço é a conexão de wifi que deixa muito a desejar e a limpeza pode ser melhorada. Mesmo assim recomendo e ficarei de novo se voltar a Vancouver. Preço bom em relação a maioria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good For a Quick Stop

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast, though it isn't bad.
Location: Not a whole lot, but close to downtown by vehicle. Shell is literally across the street and there is a pool/Denny's onsite.
I got tattooed by a Japanese master and had to go back to work Monday, thus we just stayed for Saturday night. Indeed, the room was old, but far from dirty or falling apart (though one baseboard was missing/damaged) and the beds are rather comfortable, for my and my girlfriend's tastes. North Vancouver is a quick drive or slightly longer busride from downtown, so location is not bad and the breakfast, while we didn't eat it due to lack of selection, is sufficient, at least. Not a bad place; you can do better, but you can do FAR worse, especially at this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice mid- range motel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very easy to travel from using affordable local public transit.
Cons: The breakfast had several choices but eggs were the only choice that suited a lactose free diet.
Location: Local buses, which stop right outside, can take you directly to downtown Vancouver or Lonsdale quay in North Vancouver.
The front desk let me drop my bags several hours before check in which was a great help traveling by air and bus. The local bus stopped right by the hotel and travel could not have been easier. During the stay every staff member I met was pleasant and very helpful. The ratings by others on this site seem to be low for what I experienced.