Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel because of

Posted May 29, 2017
the good price for its location-close to Stanley Park. The check-in time is 5pm which I was not happy but I definitely agreed after i checked in. The good thing about this hotel is that it keeps you spend more time outside not inside the hotel, so you are able to explore Vancouver in more details.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford

Needs some work

Posted May 24, 2017
Not very clean. Old. Was almost empty but I guess the front desk thought putting a late night party beside the honeymoon suite was somehow a great idea with the paper thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfort level is below the expectations.....................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey,bc

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was very dim . Not enough lighting , the wifi didn't work at all. The lady at front desk was really unhelpful. She kept telling me that the IT guy is supposed to come to fix the wifi . The wifi is a complimentary service that was supposed to have been working . I stayed there two nights and in those two nights no attempts were made for the wifi to get fixed . I was very disappointed and it was very much of a inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The location and price was good, but hotel was dated however it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Modest older motel. However the price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Grimy insecure room

Posted May 14, 2017
Paid for 4 guests, given 2 bath towels 2 shampoos 2 days in a row, security bar not on ground level no lock window, grimy tub, stained carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab

Posted May 9, 2017
Beds and bedding were clean, lots of dust in the room and freezer was frozen over solid. Pool closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/Price but...

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: May be location and the price..but after staying I totally changed my mind..to nothing..
Cons: Just demolished down...rebuild..or total major renovation..and please take those carpets off the rooms..
Location: Visit Van tourist info for that...
Its a good price comparing to Van's hotels and not bad location to downtown, just need to cross the lions gate bridge. However, the building is old, without any evidence of recent renovation, the rooms are old style with carpets that smell bad, and indeed the bath room size and condition are below average. during this stay, there is active construction beside the hotel and you need to wake-up every day at 7am when work start. Please note that the breakfast that included in the hotel is below any quality and/ or standers, and its better off to Tims or Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to North Van.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: quiet, happy and helpful staff and other tennents.
Cons: The heating system was a bit obscure and could be more openly directed. The additional costs were a bit unfortunate.. made the promo lack signifance
Location: for my purposes it was ideally located to North Van and to the highway which were both important to my visit.
Accomodation for me as I was in recovery from an illness. Location convenient to my needs and accomodation quite suitable. I did not realize it would be on a second floor which was inconveniient to my ability to climb stairs. Your staff were very helpful none-the-less .