Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasent location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is located in an industrial area. Although not far from the train station whoch was the reason I chose it, there are a few unpleasent meters that you have to walk in order to get to the train station. Having said that, there is a very good and fast bus to venice just in front of the hotel whoch makes the experience better. Altogether, the hotel itself is pleasent, the stuff are welcoming and professional. I travel often alone and this was the first time I felt uncomfortable and worried for my safey, a woman alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We got charged by the hotel although we had already paid hotels.com also they charged us 54 euros plus 4 euros tax when hotels.com stated 50 euros including tax. The area mestre is not nice at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I pick the hotel for the location, right next to the train and bus station. The room was small, looks clean, but with some kind of smell. WIFI was good, shower water was good. TV is terribly small, with just a few channels and images jittering all the time. My wife asked for a pot of hot water from the bar counter at the lobby, and she was charged 1 Euro. Will NOT stay there should we go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven

Near the railway station

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just about two blocks from the RR station, so no taxi was necessary. The neighborhood wasn't the greatest, but we were never worried. So it was fine for a short layover, but not for a real vacation. The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Electricity on the block went out at 8 AM. Couldn't take a shower or use toilet after that. Not hotels fault. They did everything they could to prepare us the evening before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel - close to Venezia Mestre station

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I'd stay here for the location, but not the service. Good to note also that there is a €€ fee for early check in, but they let you leave your bags in the lobby. The room/shower is good and there is a safe in the closet (though I wouldn't use it as it did not seem the least bit secure). Overall, location is convenient but there is room for improvement in Hotel Regit's hospitality.
1 out of 5
by Leigh from Adelaide

Never ever again!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
To say this was the worst experience of my life at a hotel would be an understatement- the staff were rude and less than helpful. Our booking was for 3 and they only booked a room for 2 and when we arrived wanted more money for the 3rd person. There was no willingness to compromise and ended up that 1 person slept in the car for each of the two nights we were booked there. On the 2nd night after offering to pay for the extra person we were told it was not possible which left me fuming. The owner and police were at our door in the hotel at 10:30 at night to check if there were more than 2 people in the room and demanded to see passports. Very unprofessional and definitely not a customer first hotel. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and I would suggest that you pay a little extra so that you don't need to experience what we did. Forever dumped as a hotel in my view.
5 out of 5
by Clements

Excellent location for early morning airport bus

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked because of its location. It was just 2 minutes from the airport bus transfer station. It was clean, within my budget, the staff was friendly enough, it was safe, it had hot water and a clean bathroom. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carla from Cleveland

Clean and close

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was just staying the night before I left and needed something close to the station. The hotel was clean and close. The neighborhood seemed a bit iffy but around the corner behind the hotel were a few nice restaurants.