Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures on the hotel website do not represent the rooms accurately. We were thankfully staying for only 1 night. The room was poorly lit and unclean. There were so many mosquitos that despite spraying big spray before bed (imagine that), we woke up with so many bites. There were hairs on our supposedly "clean" towels when we arrived. The breakfast was terrible with absolutely no selection at all and bugs flying around the food. Thank goodness for prepackaged toast! The staff was pleasant and accommodating. There is a bus stop nearby so easy to get into venice, but the surrounding area does not offer much.
4 out of 5
by Dino from USA

security improvement

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
They need a secure room and a tag control system for the luggage for before check in and after check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vipul from Rochester Hills, MI

Okay place to stay for one night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the Venice bus system. It takes less then 15 mins by bus to get to Piazzale Roma. Buy your ticket at the hotel reception for convenience.
Cons: Breakfast could be made a little better.
Location: Some good restaurants at walking distance from the hotel. Ask the front desk staff for recommendation.
Worked just about right for me traveling alone. Will not stay here with family, although saw quite a few families in the morning during free continental breakfast. Very small bathroom, big people will have problem getting in and out of the shower. Good choice for bargain hunters.
1 out of 5
by Judy S from Canada

My closet was actually my room, no wifi in my room

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to bus to Venice
Cons: Way too much to list, room was so small, I had to lift my suitcase over the bed to get it out of the way of the door!
Location: Was a couple of restaurants near by that were not too bad, the ice cream shop a couple of blocks away by the bus to Venice was great!
No internet service though they continued to tell me it should work on all floors, well it did not work in my room unless I held my tablet on the floor, only worked in the lobby but was slow. Running water heard from outside somewhere all night long resulted in stepping in water puddle on my way to the bathroom in the morning, disgusting. I would not recommend this place to anyone, ever! One room stunk like smoke yet it was non smoking room! Good access to Venice by bus but that was the only really good thing about the place. The photos do not show what what it really is like by the way, it is pretty on the outside only!
2 out of 5
by J & W from Toronto

Hotel San Giuliano, Mestre

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Only a one night stay. A bit of a dive. Staff very friendly but not so helpful. Room size more than adequate, and moderately clean. Bathroom a bit grotty. Surprisingly, bed extremely good and comfortable. Location right on main thoroughfare, so noisy. Breakfast OK .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
Great staff, location at a quiet town off Venice. Rooms are ok but maybe rather small shower, esle I'm satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non consigliabile

Posted May 3, 2017
Camera piccolissima, difficile anche aprire le valige, bagno vecchio ed usurato. Colazione povera e con prodotti di scarsa qualità. Personale poco educato e non disponibile. Unico aspetto positivo la comodità per raggiungere Venezia perché a poca distanza dalla fermata del tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Básico pero perfecto

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hemos estado 4 días, y muy contentas con la calidad precio del hotel (sobretodo en fecha de semana santa). El hotel es bastante básico, pequeño pero acogedor y moderno. La habitación y el baño completos. El desayuno para algunos "escaso", pero para nosotros estaba bien: embutido, pan, algunas pastas... (si en mi casa solo desayuno unas tostada, no espero ponerme a comer como cerdos sin límite porque sea gratis... ). El personal es muy agradable y servicial, cualquier duda te la resuelven (tanto sobre el hotel como para información para hacer turismo). El servicio de limpieza de habitación pasa cada día y es perfecto. La única contra que podemos encontrarles es... Las almohadas, son muy pero muy bajas y acabas con dolor de cuello. Pero eso es algo que va a preferencias, pero la cama es cómoda. En tema de situación del hotel: las paradas de autobús para el aeropuerto están en frente y el tramvia justo en la calle de atrás. También encontraréis restaurantes a buen precio cerca. Volvería a repetir sin duda!
4 out of 5
by Katja

Sujuva yhden yön pysähdys

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Yhden yön pysähdys tässä hotellissa meni mutkattomasti ja asiointi hoitui sujuvasti englanniksi. Meille tärkemmät pointit olivat, että auton saa ilmaiseksi parkkiin ja hotellilta pääsee helposti Venetsiaan ja nämä toteutuivat hyvin. Huone oli ok, ilmastointi toimi, petivaatteet olivat puhtaat. Lattia oli ehkä hieman likainen, mutta ei merkittävästi. Huoneessa oli kaksi vesipulloa mukavana yllätyksenä. Henkilökunta oli hyvin valmistautunut neuvomaan, miten hotellilta pääsee sujuvasti Venetsiaan ja takaisin ja saimme mukaan kartan ja tiedot busseista ja vinkkejä minne mennä. Hotellilta sai myös ostettua bussiliput, pysäkki ei ollut kaukana. Aamiainen ei ollut parhaasta päästä, mutta kahvia ja sämpylää oli sen verran että päivän sai käyntiin.
5 out of 5
by sunil from Barcelona, Spain

Hotel location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
very nice and Ilike it