Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, horrible conditions, very old

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The pictures online do not represent the hotel accurately. The hotel was dirty and in poor conditions and very old. The sliding glass door to our patio didn't lock and was broken. We checked back out and asked for a refund. The hotel promised to refund. However later when expedia called for the refund this hotel lied and said we stayed the whole weekend and used the reservation. We were there less than an hour and checked out. Stay away from this hotel, they do bad business and the facility is junk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, Clean room, Friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The beaches were practically empty. We stopped by the old warf and had fresh fish cooked for our lunch.
Hotel out of the 60's down to the lampshades. It was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The mattresses had seen better days. The television was bolted in place. There were cracks in the shower. I used the toaster and the smoke alarm went off. I asked if there was BBQ on site the person told me were they were located. . Not there. Went back to front desk and another person told me they were removed awhile ago. Good thing it was a beautiful weekend weather wise so none of it really mattered all that much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

This could be made a #1 motel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The dining area was nice and clean,jacuzzi ws nice as well as pool. Thank goodness we had a positive to all the negatives but made the best of it.
Cons: The overall cleaning, updating,renovating to make rooms inviting and enjoyable to visitors.
Location: The location is great to servicemen (families) ,the beach,shopping convenient, families, as well as couples
The refrigerator didn't work, no cable TV, cracked,stained tub, unclean , paint and patched with a broom (looked as if).walls under desk where plugs were had cobwebs, walls dirty, comforter smelled musty,kitchen was dirty and not stocked with cutting board or knives,but didn't matter as refrigerator. Was not working! Someone needs to take control and make rooms as nice as dining area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northridge, Ca

Had a great weekend here with my boyfriend..

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Spent the weekend at Ventua Beach relaxing.. It was jus a short drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable with good breakfast
Location: Near beach
Quiet location with several tennis courts. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTA ROSA


Posted Sep 20, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to Island Packers

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and good breakfast.
Location: Noticed several vacancies in adjacent strip mall.
Good location to get transportation to Channel Islands National Park. Clean but a bit dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not worth $200 a night at all

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Old rooms, street view. Not on the water. Old furniture. Terrible yuck yuck yuck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Clean and friendly but out dated.. Great Breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice kitchen, but unclean room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great to have a hotel with a kitchen! It had 3 burners, an oven, a fridge (with small freezer), and a sink. There were cups, plates, bowls, a 2 pots, and a pan. Certainly enough to make a meal! Please note the kitchenette only has a fridge - so not truly a kitchenette. The man at check-in was very nice and helpful. I saw previous reviews about rude staff, but this was definitely not the case with us. The room was very unclean. My baby was crawling on the floor and became covered in a layer of black soot. When leaving they did mention they were carpet cleaning that day (a bit overdue though to say the least). The bed was hard and the pillows were very stiff. Not comfortable at all. Only benefit is that it was a king. Breakfast, though, was amazing! They had waffle batter and a waffle maker. The waffle batter was even kosher! Amazing! There was also fresh fruit, two types of cereal, toast, eggs, and sausages. Lots of juice options as well. The breakfast really made hotel. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again due to the lack of cleanliness. Hopefully this is changing soon, though. Breakfast was like a 5-star hotel!