Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Motel und Zentral

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Nettes Motel in direkte r Naehe zur Mission und nur ca 500m vom Strand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I had a horrible experience, they cancelled my reservation and said I cancelled. I had prove that I never cancelled as I had a confirmation #. The manager was horrible he did not help and just send me away since I didn't have a reservation. They finally offered a room I paid double the amount I had made reservations for and got a small smely room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The other guests.
I requested a Deluxe Room with a Balcony. Did not get what I paid for. Transients in parking area and around outer first floor rooms. Loud music blasting in our room until midnight. Room had musty, foul odor. Front desk staff had no customer service skills. Not one single greeting or welcome. Room keys did not work most of the time. On second day we were locked out of room because we were told we only had paid for one night. Once they checked, they realized it was their mistake. Tried to blame new employee, but it was the owner who had checked us in on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Ca.

Right in the heart of Ventura.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Clean, older hotel with older amenities. Bed was ok for comfort.........not too bad, but definitely aged. Staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Could be a nice hotel if it was updated.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: It was unique and rustic looking. The apiary was a nice place for breakfast.
Cons: See comments about my experience.
The hotel may have been very nice when it first opened. However it has not been maintained very well. The bed felt like the cheapest one they could find. Bathroom fixtures were old and the rooms could use double pane windows. the elevator had a temporary permit dated in January. I was looking forward to having a balcony, but it was dirty. I hope they upgrade this hotel as it could be very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not What I Expected

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect - very close to historic downtown Ventura which was REAL, not sanitized.
Cons: Get a manager who can put life into the hotel. It has a lot of potential.
Location: Things to do: 1. Close to historic downtown Ventura with original shops, etc 2. Close to the beach
I was surprised to find the hotel understaffed (only a receptionist and no one else), stained sheets, plugged bath tub and continental breakfast consisting of OJ and cold cereal (also served by the receptionist). For a lower price I would have accepted this, but the quality should have been higher for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything within walking distance

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Beds are not comfortable at all. On par with price nothing fancy. Quaint set up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley, ca

Not a good impression

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The balcony was nice and its a good central location
Cons: As a customer I do not want to hear excuses and trash talk about other staff just fix my problem. A working ice machine would be nice
After I checked in and went to my room it was not the room I had booked through Expedia. I immediately went back to the front desk and explained that I had booked a deluxe room and the woman working the front desk was very nice but I heard every excuse from it was some other persons fault who inputted the information to complaints about the maids and that she was surprised the original room was even cleaned. It took about 35 minutes before I was given a card key into the correct room. I had to keep showing her the reservation on my phone. The ice machine was broken and looked like it hadn't been operational in a very long time. The room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

was in town for marathon ..

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: all of the above ....and sheets that actually fit the old beds ..
good location ...front desk had no clue about anything ...breakfast a joke ...my room was above the parking lot for the city park ....very noisy @ night w/ street people ....clean hotel .... but just 2 add a few simple things in the rooms ...like pen / paper ....door knocker ( do not disturb etc... ) local pizza place or Relator would probably supply for free ..just for the advertizement ..overall a good price for location only ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from San Fernando Valley

Peaceful getaway

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy and cute weekend getaway. Would stay here again.