Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Has personality. The breakfast is minimal. I felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Not Recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Fix the elevator. Offer bacon or sausage with weekend breakfast. Check the room before offering it. Get better internet connection
Location: Center of downtown.
The room was clean. Staff were friendly. I wanted a room with a fireplace. The staff showed me two rooms. I picked the second room. Had to ask for a fireplace key and matches. No pen with which to write. Hotel advertized internet. However, it was so bad. I couldn't get anything to load. I needed internet usage. Excuse given... well everyone must be using it. What?? Since I can't climb stairs, I used the elevator. Scary. It had many noises. Also there was no permit posted in the elevator. I know that is a requirement. Bathroom was clean but only 1 washcloth for 2 people. One towel had rust stains on it!! Curtains would close but with gaps on sides. I am surprised that AAA and BBB recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Convenient to what we came over to do.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good. We were charged $20 more than what we were quoted on Hotels.com. When we came to check in, the front desk clerk was gone and did not return for nearly 15 minutes. The same happened when we went to check out. The elevator didn't work on the day we checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There is no reason why this hotel is still offered by Expedia.. Rooms and holet are filthy, way over do for a major renovation. Mildew in shower sink, carpet are plain disgusting.. I did email Expedia for partial refund..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dilapidated exteriors, disappointing room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Chose it based on it's rating and nearness to my event.
Cons: T
Not sure how this hotel has managed to garner a 2.9 star rating. It was unclean, with ratty carpeting in the room, poor water pressure, overwhelming smell of pine sol, as if they'd tried to clean up a serious mess. Overall, not a hotel I would choose again, under any circumstance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. The air was not on when we arrived, so the room was very hot as the window was facing the sun. The window was partially open when we arrived and getting it closed was quite a feat, as the latch was broken. Hated this room, but did love that it was walking distance to Main St activities.
2 out of 5
by James from El Cajon, CA

Nightmare in Ventura

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We checked into this hotel at about 9:15PM. It took us 30 min. or more to finally find parking, on the street 3 blocks away. When we entered Rm. 220, loud music from a night club next door was blasting away. TV remote did not work. Only 2 clothes hangers in closet. Bath towels were thin, stained & had holes in one of them. Carpet near bathroom was coming up from floor and dirty. Inside bed had a TERRIBLE mattress that made sound sleep impossible. I called desk to complain of loud music. About 45 min. later, music stopped. Next morning, we went down for comp. breakfast. By that time, everything was pretty well picked over. Food table was very messy and not one hotel person around to talk to or tidy up. Only good part of our stay, was the balcony off our room. It was comfortable and overlooked the park and historic mission a block away. We'll NOT stay here again. A whole bunch of improvements must be made to this facility to bring it up to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location next to a park where homeless concentrate. Hotel rooms look nice but they have seen better days. Need maintenance. Breakfast ok. Staff is very friendly. Ok if you are staying overnight on your way to somewhere else but don't choose it for an extended stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, pillows and bed.
Cons: Fix the ice machines.
Location: Close to downtown but I wouldn't walk after dark.
Ice machines out of order. They advertise microwave and refrigerator on request. Sent them an email before my arrival asking for them and never responded. When asked if the rooms came with them they said no. Parking is kind of small so if you come in late you may not find a spot. Neighborhood did not look that safe to me. Rooms were nice. Good pillows and bed. Overall I would stay again if needed.