Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff not fully aware of duties or how to carry them out. Though beds clean and bathrooms clean everything else basic and insect life was feeling right at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very relaxing and great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The decor made the stay very relaxing. The rooms were very quiet .... did not hear any outside noises.
Cons: Need refrigerator in the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Ventura and near the beach. Lots of shops to visit and several eating spots.
Very relaxing place. Even had a patio with a couple chairs to enjoy the outdoors. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Bahgat Tadros, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and staying with us, we look forward to welcome you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for short stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Room smelled musty but opened patio door and smell went away. Didn't like all the bird poop the next morning on the patio or the noise they made. Also was told I could check in early, but when I got there the room wasn't ready after all. Overall okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Perfect little getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel and area is very charming. Nice size room with a very private feel. Although some small fixes should be made (I.e the air conditioner unit and old hinges in the bathroom) the room was very nice and well kept. The first floor balcony and window space was beautiful and gave the room an open feel. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawai'i

Disastrous experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is next to a bar that plays loud music until 2 am, even on a Monday night. This is not the hotel's fault, of course, but I asked the night clerk to move me to another room at midnight. She was rude and aggressive, interrupting me as I tried to speak to her. When I entered the new (and quiet) room facing the parking lot, a cockroach zipped by when the light went on. The rooms were clean apart from the unwanted insect. The next morning I moved to the Ventura harbor Sheraton for $20 more per night. In all I had a memorable experience at the Clocktower Inn but not in a good way.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

ok

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Happy hotel staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The lady who worked the desk was very happy with her job as I like and told me the history of the hotel and a movie was just shot there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Outdated Tower Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The guy that checked me in was a jerk. Room was said to be 2 queen beds and they where full. Only part i enjoyed was the check out to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Has personality. The breakfast is minimal. I felt safe.