Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Hotel was not walking distance to anything.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: Staff at front desk, cleanliness of building, and have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: The Camarillo Outlet is about 1.5 miles from the hotel.
It was very difficult to get a good nights rest because pillows and mattress were very uncomfortable. Also, noise and footsteps could be heard from the rooms above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The concierge was not a bit helpful just gave me the room key but no information on breakfast, check out time, wifi password and where my room was. The room itself was small and the bed was terrible you couldn't even lay a hand on it without it making a creaky noise. The room did the job but definitely do not plan on staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

worst bed experience ever at a Quality Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the mattresses in the rooms
manager was nice, some front desk and maintenance people were nice, parking lot and outside the rooms look terrible there was one person at the front desk that was wearing glasses that look like he was not happy working there and kind of have little bit of attitude helping people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in bathroom. Light not working. No one to he.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
No on to help a physically challenged person to get luggage in. Poor management. Health department needs to go in and see if healthy to serve breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ants Galore! Square Pillows! Old & Outdated!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Dis-infranchise them! They're a disgrace to Quality Inn!
From the minute we walked into the hotel, there were ants in the bathroom! After the kids went to the pool, they laid their clothes out to dry on the bathtub. The next morning, my kids clothes were full of ants...which we had to pack into the suitcase and take home with us. YUCK! The pillows are "square" not rectangular like your standard pillow. The bathtub was old, stained and chipped all over. The outside landscaping is totally over grown and lots of weeds. The pool fence is hideous and when they tried to to fix it, they didn't even paint the wood. The over all look of the hotel is run down. There was no manager onsite to discuss our experience. The best discount the front desk person could give was 20%. Needless to say, we will never return or recommend. This is a total insult to the Quality Inn franchise...in the past, we've always enjoyed staying at Quality Inn...not this one though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

OK hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hire staff that likes their job. Get real pillows.
Staff was not friendly. Not horrible by any means but they just acted like you were not there. All pillows are like old sofa pillows. Very uncomfortable. We had to go to WalMart and buy pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Needed a room last minute.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Continually had ants on the bathroom floor. Was told we had microwave in room, we did not. We had non smoking room, but room next to us smoked. My daughter is allergic and we had to deal with her constant bloody noses from the smell of smoke. This room needs a deep vacuum in the crevices and corners of room. Very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Tub drain was going super slow. Water was backing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won'the go back.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Spend some more money and stay somewhere else. Construton going on did not help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice off the freeway

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything from the checkin until the checkout was amazing. Awesome hotel staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The hotel was excellent. Clean rooms, attentive staff, and a comfortable bed. What more could you ask for. Did I mention the breakfast buffet? Amazing and so filling. Outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and you have it all. I will definetly stay here my next time in the area.