Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The room was large, bright, comfortable and clean. The hotel was maintained well and the staff was great. Great location with easy access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for first timer in Veracruz

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Location: On the malecon and near downtown.
Good quality hotel in a nice part of town. Easy to walk to all of the downtown sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Most of it was quite pleasant.
Cons: Let me give them a charge card when I arrive so I can just use my card once instead of once per day.
Location: This is more of a Mexican holiday destination than an extranjero destination. If you do not speak a little spanish, it might be difficult to get by.
There were 3 of us. Even though it was winter, it was not quite cool enough in the room. The A/C was not quiet and it was Carnaval so we could not keep the window opened. The beds were comfortable, the food in the restaurant was good (don't order pizza). The waitresses were absolutely amazing. They should all make twice what they make now. From what I could understand, they would not take my credit card to charge meals to the room. I also could not add breakfast to our room even though they charged quite a bit more for another person. It seemed like since I booked through expedia, I was not allowed to put things on my charge card. So every morning for breakfast when they asked me what room number, I had to tell them I did not have permission to charge to my room and used a credit card each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge B.

Creat location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, but the room air conditioning is way to loud.
5 out of 5
by Julio Cesar from Houston

excellent location and service

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
After initial hick up with our reservation (reservation center fault)everything was great ad enjoyed a lot, love Veracruz, the place, the atmosphere, the sites and food and best of all its people
4 out of 5
by adrian g from mexico

just a comment

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
was for work, you never enjoy a good hotel when you only use the hotel to sleep, so can,t tell about a lot of thinks, the bed was confortable, and the room was well balanced, my only comply maybe is that the air condition was old and left water in the floor. but works fine.
3 out of 5
by gail from oregon

best location and value

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
It's location near the pier was nice and quiet, but close enough to the city square, restaurants and vendors. They had a small, private pool, could've used some cleaning. The maid sometimes didn't change out towels or minor things, but the rooms were big and clean. We had some miscom with the front desk, but they tried hard to help us. We used laundry service and that was superb. Overall, would stay again because of location and it was a good homebase.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Toronto

Ben's

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Austanding service, location, and facility. My friend and I were very happy to be at the hotel
3 out of 5
by Bea from Chicago

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here one night safest place ever naval residences and buildings all around view of bay from some rooms . Clean beds comfortable 2 blocks walking distance to shopping famous parroquia coffee shop and ice cream vendors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was great everything g was walking distance and very safe neighborhood due to the Mexican navy being closed by.