Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: It's super close to Reykjavik downtown and landmarks.
Cons: The cleanliness and and facilities. Free breakfast maybe.
Location: It's the best point of this hotel because there are many things to do close, like Harpa, the lake, nice restaurants, etc.
The experience was no so bad, it isn't an spectacular hotel but is super close of many landmarks in Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

In the middle

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
by Richard

good and bad.

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, a wide range of things here. The hotel is tired, room was tiny but adequate. Not pleased that if I wanted the buffet breakfast(typical hotel fare nothing special) I would have to pay extra. The people there are very nice, helpful and.......you couldn't possible get any closer to the downtown area. The rate was the least in the area, at least for places with private bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
A nice basic place to stay, very clean, and great location close to the harbor, etc.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel... but

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
After two night bus rides with little communication (use Grey Line not Reykjavik Excursions), i walked from the drop off to the street of this hotel looking forward to checking in. The Hotel entrance was not marked (I assume for renovation) and it's lucky that I located my hotels dot com booking and saw a picture of the hotel with a sign, to verify. The front desk was supposed to be attended till 9pm or so I think, but wasn't. Luckily I could buzz some contact to let me in. Key waiting in front desk. Lack of attendant was a feature. Even checking out there was Boone so I rang a phone number (from my cell phone!) to ask who to give the key to. The person said leave it on the front desk which I preferred not to do. The Hotel smelt a Lil damp due to the carpet. The room was ok although we asked for a twin and were given two singles which we could join. The shower is probably the best thing for me.... geothermal. Bathroom setup was tiny and the tv channels were either bad or experiencing bad interruption. Location is a short walk to the city nightlife. I'd recommend if there's a sale price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’d look for something better

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was under construction. In the early morning through late afternoon, there was lots of noise and workers right outside our window. Annoying and sleep impacted due to this. Besides the construction, could hear everything through the walls. Heard other guests peeing from who knows where. Didn’t feel like we had privacy due to that. Also, male staff there that worked he desk was moderately rude. He was not friendly and seemed to have attitude. It was a decent place to sleep. In my opinion, too much money for what we got.
4 out of 5
by chris

Helpful, Good Location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful. Hotel is conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

Plan to tell friends, family to stay at your hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
A few light bulbs missing. Otherwise great! Great location for shopping and restaurants. Seemed to have good bus service. We rented a car, and had to find parking and pay. A bit of a negative. The breakfast basket was yummy, but costly for four persons. Don't really need that many snack spreads or cheeses. Make it more simple, keep it wholesome, and include fruits, juices as they are very good. One carton milk sufficient. We'd definitely return there , if we could.