Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

What a delight!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is terrific. Can be reached by car only. Maranello (Ferrari) is 45 minutes away and memorable
Cons: If in summer, ask for a fan in the suite, A/C is in the living room and it does not cool the bedroom
Location: Ferrari, Ferrari, Ferrari. Modena, Parma, Bologna - all less than 60 minutes drive
We stumbled upon Cavazzone as hotels in Parma and Modena were sold out. This is a magnificent historic property that is celebrated as making the best Balsamic vinegar. The property, about 700 years old, is most lovingly restored, the views from atop the hill are breathtaking. We booked a large suite a night before our arrival for $92. It should be a thousand dollars. A great steal. The restaurant is terrific. Review the photos, some a hundred years old, in the photo album. Take a small bottle of Balsamic vinegar - larger, if you are a connoisseur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
rustic ,beautiful property, large rooms and a great place for a quiet retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location. Beautiful view. Great staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Be careful do NOT use a GPS to get there. Will take you to the wrong place or thru the wrong roads. Beautiful view and great staff. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms need AC and Hair dryer. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

Great place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for peace and quiet great views friendly staff interesting tour of the balsamic winery
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
They could add some variety to there breakfast, if you stay there for a long time it's the same pastries every morning . Not much else. Very friendly waitress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salem New York USA

What a hotel and WHAT A VIEW!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for us. Off the beaten track. Gorgeous views. Quintessintal Italy.
in just one word. Perfect. But, they make you add more. The location is just wonderful. A trattoria up the road and a ristorante right down the road. Fantastic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful country escape

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have enjoyed staying in this family's city property (Hotel Posta in Reggio Emilia)and wanted to have the 'country' experience. We were lucky to have a friend drive us and collect us as the road is narrow and windy and a distance up in the hills- but well worth it! fabulous views and fascinating explanation of their locally produced traditional balsamic vinegar. Area is lovely for a country walk and the restored farmhouse is as cosy and historic as you would expect. Food is delicious (some evening staff a little formal). A memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by James from Austin

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location--a bargain
4 out of 5
by Halo from USA

Peace and quiet In Italian alps

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful beginning to our Italian vacation. We arrived very late and the staff waited for us with a beautiful bottle of wine and a platter of their own balsamic vinegar with 24 month prosciutto salami and quiche tarts for my vegetarian daughter. Our room was more like a huge apartment. Comfortably appointed every room had a spectacular view of the surrounding hilly countryside. The staff was warm and welcoming and when we ventured into the town below the mountain we were on we found the best gelato shop, lovely taverna for lunch and pleasant inhabitants. The second night we dined in the hotels restaurant which was a treat. The wine was local and perfect for my veal in balsamic and my husband had pork. My daughter had the best homemade ravioli. And best of all the rooms were inexpensive for what they are and so was the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by R. Hendrickson from Hawaii

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful property with magnificent views and friendly staff who waited up late for us to arrive. Would recommend using exact GPS coordinates to locate the property. Wish we had more time to tour the rest of the property.