Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was great I just wished we could've got the room we booked with 2 beds and a fold out sofa.
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Halfway Point

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great as always. Dallas at the front desk was a delight
4 out of 5
by Candace

Great hotel, but no room with two queens & sofa

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved this room because I needed two queens and a sofa bed. When I checked in I was told they don't have any room configurations with two queens and a sofa bed. I also prepaid on hotels.com at $119/night, but was presented with a receipt on checkout that showed a room rate of $99/night. It also showed paid with a MasterCard, which wasn't the case. I'll have to follow up on that. Otherwise, the hotel was pretty good. Rooms were clean and in great condition. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful for a hotel, with eggs, pancakes, fresh biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, sausage, etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, but there wasn't a hot tub. It also backed up to a nature park, which was nice. We were able to walk around the park and stretch our legs after a long day in the car. It is also next door to the visitor center for the city, which is handy.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Hotel is in good condition in safe area and the employees were very nice. I recommend staying here while in Monroe.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water did not drain

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Water in bath tub did not drain and took too long to fix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many nearby options

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to, right off the interstate, with many eating options nearby.
Cons: If I could improve anything it would be the bed covering. The comforter has volume in the lower half, ut only sheeting in the upper portion.
Location: There are many restaurants and gas stations nearby. There are food choices to satisfy every palate, as well as a multiscreen movie theater.
The hotel is bright and inviting. The staff was friendly and warm. The room was spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Check in was smooth, but after getting into the room after a long day of driving- the tub wouldn't drain when the shower was on. The representative initially told me that they are in the process of update and renovating and that happened to be an "old" room. She moved us to a "new " room, which the tub still didn't drain well, just enough for me to take a quick shower. I also saw a small blood spot on the comforter- disgusting! Do not recommend you stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels