Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by mario from Toronto

Clean and reseasonable

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit outdated but clean. Nice sea view. Good breakfast buffet. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carole from Norfolk

Unspoilt and quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff in a very quiet location
5 out of 5
by Muhammad Sabir from Ireland

Best Holidays Ever.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
was absolutely marvelous. every thing was spot on. staff was friendly, hotel was fully cleaned.all kind of guideline was available there. i don't have any words about it because every thing was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ellen S. from Edmonton, Canada.

Fantastic location!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised. Hotel is located in a tiny village and there is not much to do other than relax...but what a wonderfully relaxing place to spend a few days. Hotel is quite new (less than 10 years), is very nice, clean, quiet and there is a great breakfast buffet. Excellent value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the beach.
Cons: Hotel service, training of the staff, food quality and variety, and the bedding.
Location: It is close to the beach, so you can go for a swim any time. However, there is nothing else nearby.
The hotel self-claims to be a four-star one, but it is at most a three-star one. The room was very small, the bathroom was not ventilated and smelled bad, the sofa-bed was uncomfortable, and the overall quality of our stay is very low. When we checked in, the bed was not made, and the receptionist had to help us do so. When there was a power cut, the staff did not ask the guests if they needed any candles, and the guests had to find the staff themselves. The reception desk is frequently vacant, so it is hard to find the receptionist. Phone calls to the reception is rarely answered. Breakfast food was too simple, with a lack of variety (consisted of only bread, yogurt, mini sausages, scrambled eggs, some granola, and some fruit). Lastly, the hotel is located in a very isolated area. It takes at least 30 minutes by car to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Huskyteer from London

Luxury for the whole family

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
A four-star hotel you can wander through in your swimming things! Located almost on the beach - I was in the water approximately 10 minutes after checkin - with a charming restaurant terrace serving lovely food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene

Pleasant Stopover

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The price and that it was near the water.
Location: Not really near anything. You could take leisurely walks or relax by the sea.
Hotel Laguna was a pleasant enough hotel for an overnight stay. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful.Our room was very clean. The location was in a remote area. The breakfast was continental style and located in a lovely sitting area where you could sit and eat while looking out at the water. If we were in the area again, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Relaxing and quiet hotel right on the coast

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Very nice hotel indeed. We stayed here on our first evening in Croatia - walking along the beach outside the hotel made for an excellent start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Good located, good hotel, not so good restaurant.

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Restaurant is not good. Food is not what you expect. Breakfast is badly served. Rooms are very good and the beach in front of the hotel is very nice on hot days.