Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

It's Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: the kindness of the staffs
Location: location was easy to find
I stayed there with my family, just after 13 hours flight. Everything was fine except the smell in the room and corridor; actually it seemed to come from the detergent used for cleaning but it's too much. I started the ventilation at maximum and got used to it finally but my son still complained about it. The staff was very kind and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unknown

Alright hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just staying there for a night. The hotel was in good condition. The only problem we had was the room had a musty smell and also the beds and floor felt really damp. I guess there was to much moisture in the air. The beds were really hard. The customer service was alright but the guy at the desk really didn't want to help out much more than checking you in. We called and asked if there was a shuttle service he said no but clearly there was a shuttle van out front. Maybe it was broken down or no one to drive but could have gotten a little more than a no. Then we decided to take a cab. Called down to the same guy and the desk and asked which taxi cab service we should use. He didn't suggest any and didn't even offer to call one for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Musty Isn't Good.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location... which was unique only to me.
Cons: Remove all of the carpet and finishes, rebuild the air conditioning system for the entire building to include dehumidification and hire a new staff.
Location: There's a great trail right behind the hotel perfect for a run. Otherwise, nearby amenities are basic urban sprawl retail and restaurants.
While the location of the hotel was ideal for my plans, the place gave me immediate concern when I arrived. I was greeted for my 9PM check-in by a desk clerk who was nice enough but clearly disheveled. The lobby was dark and low. And my room, on the first floor, was warm and musty when I stepped inside. After leaving the bathroom fan on throughout the night and the AC unit set as cold as I could get it, the room smell and humidity finally got down to something reasonable by the time I went to bed at 11:00. I slept well (a bit like camping) but I can't attribute that to the accommodations. In terms of breakfast, I was thankful a Waffle House was right next door. The hotel breakfast was free with the room but not worth eating. When I looked at the bill, it appeared that I was given the invoice that should have gone to Expedia... it was immediately clarified that the room wasn't being charged to me (since it was handled through Expedia) but I should have gotten a correct receipt. Instead the desk clerk just took away the paper that was slipped under my door and wished me well on my travels. I certainly won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else. There are plenty of better options nearby at comparable rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

We left Early

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
We had reserved a room for a week for a conference. The room was dirty and smelled of bleach. We thought Holiday Inn had a better standard of facilities than what this hotel presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK Travellerfrom London

Nice staff, tidy hotel but a bit tired looking

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were fine, no complaints at all. The room, whilst large (I had a suite) was very tired indeed. I get the feeling that the room had, at one point, been a smoking room as it had a bit of that old smoke smell. There was an old plug in air freshener in the room. Never a good sign. The air conditioning was powerful but vintage and noisy. The chair in the suite had a greasy mark on it which didn't look great. The breakfast was plentiful but basic. Doubt I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G. Gonzalezfrom North Palm Beach, FL

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed overnight so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities. Totally Satisfactory From desk service, rooms and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Employés courtois

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les employés très courtois et souriant. Déjeuner très bien car possibilité de déjeuner santé. Par contre, la chambre était très humide malgré le système d'ac ce qui réduit beaucoup le confort de la chambre ainsi que le wifi ne prenait pas bien après 17h00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for a wedding

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly!
we stayed there for a wedding.. only issue i have was the "air/heat" ran all night long.... i still froze :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com