Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie MD

Don't go there

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: get better housekeeping service
Location: nothing
I had a baptize (my granddaughter) in Olean, couldn't get a room because was graduation day so every place was booked. The only place available was Econo Lodge in Bradfor PA. I got there the person at the front desk was good, gave me the key to my room I got there firs of all the smell was really bad, the TV was not working I called they came to replace with an old TV. when I get to bed was the worse the smell to urine was unbearable I call them to request another room, they told me they are booked, there is nothing they can do. So obviously I am not planning ever get there,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay for ski weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Quick ski trip to Holiday Valley so wanted inexpensive overnight stay. Overall, it was an acceptable place to stay. Comfortable but no lap of luxury in any means. Two major complaints: spend a little money to upgrade the bathroom. It could be done in a relatively inexpensive but tasteful way. No excuse for what was apparent years of neglect. Hard to believe the CEO of Econolodge would find the bathroom condition acceptable. The other was breakfast. Not that there way anything wrong with it. Except the hotel should not be advertising free breakfast for what turned out to be a waffle maker, a bowl of cereal, coffee and juice. I've seen continental breakfasts with better selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Fine for a Quick Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Cable T.V.
Cons: Exterior paint job
Location: Zippo/Case factory
You get what you pay for. We were in town briefly for an overnight stay. The room was dated, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Would have been easy to find if I had looked up the directions first...
Cons: Heat the tile floors
Location: Good location. Wasn't looking for anything o do. Was in the area for a different reason.
Only downfall was the cold tile floor in the bathroom area. Carpeted section was fine, but the tiled area was extremely cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom Mentor, OH

No waffles

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
Cheap motel room 30min away from Holiday Valley ski area. The shower didn't work well. Also, there is no waffle maker depicted in the picture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
It was a nice place but the free breakfast was pathetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva ohio

The place is a dump

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This place has not been updated in years. I can not believe that you even offer this online . I had no choice but to stay there if not for that I would never stay at a dump like this.on a scale of 1 to 10 this hole in the ground rates a zero. If this is what you have to offer I do not believe we will be doing business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuelfrom Indiana, PA

Wonderful

Posted Nov 22, 2014 
This place was perfect. The price could not possibly be beaten. And it was the best water pressure (and hot water) I've ever experienced in a motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Oct 31, 2014 
I made a reservation for a room with two queen beds. The hotel clerk confirmed this when I checked in. When I walked into the room, I saw one full sized bed, and a fold out couch! I immediate went to the desk to ask to switch rooms, and she told me that she couldn't help me because I had already made my booking online! I told her that I paid for a room with 2 queen beds but she refused to help me. The room was clean, but there was a broken shower head that caused water to spray EVERYWHERE. Once again, the front desk assistant proved to be no help. When we went to check out in the morning, no one was there, just a basket with a taped on, hand written note that said "express check out, drop keys here".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerhardfrom Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2014 
zunächst bekamen wir Zimmer ohne Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle, obwohl wir das bezahlt hatten. Nach Reklamation wurde das aber schnell geändert. Ansonsten ruhiger Schlafplatz.