Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Easy to find. Cheap, clean, quiet.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, quiet, rooom for the price. Everything in room working properly. Refridgerator and Microwave included at no extra cost. Also an easy to read alarm clock (nice touch.) Good television channel selection. Good complimentary breakfast bar with a nice variety of foods. My request for a non-smoking, handicap accessible room was met with no problems. Would stay again if in that area. However, my only complaint is that the beds were really hard and the pillows were terrible (flat, flat, flat), so not really a very comfortable nights sleep which means that I wouldn't want to stay more than one night at a time, but served my needs at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Awesome bargain

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This place has all the amenities of competitors but at an amazing rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
its not paradise, buts it was a clean room to sleep and shower in for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CRD from New York State

Clean, quiet, comfortable room.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Good value for the money
Location: Easy exit on/off route 219 just south of Bradford, PA. Convenient.
I stopped overnight on my way to PA to visit family. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable; certainly not luxurious, but worth the price paid. I would recommend to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they only give you little packets. Also, my room didn't have a hair dryer, but I had my own. The man at the front desk was pleasant. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Over Night Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Hotel in the process of remodeling. Room was relatively clean, but was missing some hardware, needed painted. Really bad continental breakfast - nothing on ice, no utensils to serve with, only ate a banana and wrapped sweet roll. Price is high for what you got. Bed was comfortable though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sykesville, PA

Ewwwww!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
This was a last minute reservation and we needed a place that would accept our dog. It was ok for the very short time we spent there. Whatever repairs that were made looked like they were done by non-professionals. There was a large gap around the edge of the carpet, entire bathroom was very outdated and vanity countertop was coming apart. There were old mattresses on the side of the building...that was so gross!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Will never stay in this hotel again!

Posted Apr 17, 2011
I picked this hotel because I liked the name of the town/city, but the location and the condition of the hotel were very disppointing! It was my worst hotel ever! Driving to the hotel was in itself an adventure for my family and I. We almost truned back because the location was remote and we were driving there when it was already dark. The hotel itself was unkemp, with moulds on the shower curtain. By and large we had our worst hotel stay ever! The hotel manager was nice, but i think a lot of renovation is urgently needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Not the same old place.

Posted Jul 20, 2010
While old, the DeSoto Holiday House was a pleasant enough place to stay for a few days while in Bradford. Out on the edge of town it is quiet. The new owners are renovating the place and most of the rooms where not in service. The restaurant and lounge was closed. The owners locked up the office after hours and that's where the ice machine is, so I was out of luck. The soap and shampoo were provided by the low cost bidder and they failed to refresh the supply of towels and wash clothes once. I'll probably go downtown to the new Comfort Inn the next time I need to be in Bradford. It's in walking distance to a number of restaurants and other facilities.