Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Catriló, La Pampa

Moderno, cómodo y excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: La arquitectura
Cons: detalles en el mobiliario y aberturas en algunos casos deteriorados (para exigentes)
Location: excelente ubicación, zona San Telmo corazón turístico de Bs As, variedad gastronómica y paseos de compras.
primera vez que vamos con mi pareja a este hotel, resulto ser muy cómodo, esta en una zona plenamente turística y la arquitectura es muy moderna, las instalaciones y servicios son de buena calidad, para destacar el trato amable y servicial del personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Photo doesn't look it the reality.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
- No climate control, really hot room, a/c not working. - very noisy, the room was hot we had to open up the windows and we couldn't sleep until 3am because of the outside noisy. - Breakfast was bad, some breads was 2 days old, fruits not good. - pool wasn't hot. - molding in the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Modern, dangerous location!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel was modern and clean but because of the decor had a very cold feeling...some repairs needed in some areas! They offered a hotel spa..but this consists of a shallow warm pool and a sauna and steam room that wasn't working or simply wasn't turned on and two hot tubs that were always covered...we stayed there for 5 days. The breakfast that was offered had very Little to no choice, therefor we only ate there twice. The room was funky and fun but had its problems. The hotel was in a very run down and dangerous location! One warning I have to anyone visiting Argentina is be very carefull with your belongings when you are out and about...bring as little as possible no bags keep everything on you in zipped pockets! Good for someone how wants a cheep hotel just to visit Argentina...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A gem in San Telmo

Posted May 10, 2015
It's not the fanciest place, but its authentic San Telmo. The staff was great and very accommodating. The first day I arrived was at 4am. Unfortunately I couldn't check in at that hour, as they had no rooms available, but they were kind enough to set me up in the lounge which was quiet and comfortable. Throughout my stay the staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from São Paulo

Ótimo

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é ótimo, fomos bem Atendidos, a localização é boa, fica perto de tudo. O café da manhã é mais ou menos. Mas o custo benefício compensa muito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduarda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edyta from London

Outstanding reception service

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. Great location and outstanding reception service. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Markham, ON Canada

Seen Better Days

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
A one-night stay after disembarking from a cruise. The hotel still shows signs of its glory-days but is, like most of Buenos Aires, run-down. The wallpaper in our room was grubby and the steam room, sauna and hot tub were out-of-order. Staff were pleasant and helpful (arranging airport taxi, esp); breakfast was plentiful and high quality. Like so much of BA, the hotel vicinity feels un-safe making even a short walk to and early evening dinner an anxiety-raising experience. The stylish design of the hotel does not make-up for the insecurity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It used to be fantastic

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Now it's just good. But that depends more on the clientele and the management. Great designed hotel, beautiful pool-area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Muy bueno!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención,no funcionaban algunas instalaciones y las habitaciones no son para fumadores, en general muy bueno.