Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Worst 2-star motel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Clean the place up and teach the employees about customer service. Rate at one star, if any.
Location: This motel is down a side street with industrial type businesses next door. The main road a few blocks away has some nice shops and places to eat.
This motel was a dump. The tile floor in the entry area at the back of the motel was black with dirt. My shoes stuck to the floor by the sink, and when I rubbed the carpet with a damp cloth it came up black with dirt. Same result in several other areas of the room. There was something wet and sticky on the counter by the sink, and the bath mat was very frayed and so thread-bare there were holes in it. Also holes in the window curtain. The breakfast buffet ran from 6 am to 9:30. I arrived at 7:30 and there was no milk for cereal or hot water for the instant oatmeal, the coffee had run out and the orange juice was either "Tang" or really watered down. The buffet choices consisted of 4 stale muffins (I tried one), toast, or donuts. The employee at the desk made no apologies and did not attempt to remedy my problems with the room or the breakfast. Not a two-star in my opinion and not worth even a discounted rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place/ good breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice place for a night sleep. Near lots of shopping and easy access from I-15.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: everything
the hotel staff doesn't even look up when you walk in. they don't look up or say hi when you come up to the counter. the sheets had same stains on them everynight. they never changed them even when i asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Surprised at condition

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that although its surroundings are not attractive, it is near a nice neighbourhood and shopping malls and has plenty parking.
Cons: Many things will be improved upon according to staff since a new manager began. Sound proofing would be a good start. Bathrooms need upgrades.
Location: The location is near interstate 15 and is near two shopping malls and a nice looking neighbourhood.
This Ramada is run-down with holey towels, no sound proofing, old discoloured bathroom facilities, patched doors, room doors that slam. Staff were as helpful as they could be. It has two floors without an elevator. Neighbours kept me awake late because there is no sound-proofing, windows need cleaning, a distance from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luther's in the hall

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Too many men leering in the hall all night and making noise while trying to sleep. Very creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, Colorado

Slept like a baby!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It.s location in Draper, few motel in that area
Location: It was in a commercial area sort of. No 7/11, no snack machines/ no soda machine that worked.
The room was not very clean, the ice bucket was filthy. The toilet was a kids size in height and the opening was very small. The air conditioner was very noisy and the bed was old and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to activity and restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet and buy some new linens
Location: Boondocks was nearby and also Cowabunga bay. All the national food chains were nearby.
Carpeting in the room was so gross. It was filthy. The towels were rags, literally. Used coffee wrappers were left in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel ( no lighting in the parking lot!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I don't think I have ever stayed in a place that I was so disappointed in, The bathroom floor was covered in little black hairs, everything was dusty, one of the door's down the hallway looked like it had been kicked in and then the handle was ducktaped. The breakfast room there were no clean tables. No lighting in the parking lot at all. When we arrived at the hotel we entered through the back door, there were about 10 men just setting around back there, wouldn't move. we had to meneuver through them. Just not a good place at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to daughter.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: A complete renovation of the motel and up to date television and cable service.
Location: Close to my daughters home and nice restaurants in close vicinity.
For a Ramada limited it is below standards. Rooms are old and TV is not DTV. Its real old. Very limited cable service. The second morning breakfast was not ready at 6:00 AM and it was not completely ready at 6:30AM when we checked out. The motel is real old and needs a complete renovation. In fact did not get any breakfast the second morning. Staff was OK but did not go out of their way to be helpful. Would not recommend this motel at all unless its the only thing left in town. In fact I think I should get some kind of refund for no breakfast as promised.