Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The above experience change my entire vacation mode.
Cons: See experience above
Another person came into my room with a card @ 11.45 pm with my family in the room @ the time. Up to today NO one from this hotel chain has contacted me in any way or form for an explanation for compensation. I had reported the matter the next morning with the only apology that came from the person who came into my room. I left a copy of that note hoping for ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Don't stay-this place is awful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More professional check in staff, better cleaning chemicals, extra outlets in room
Location: Horrible, near 2 highways
The place smells, it has a really downtrodden feel. Upon checking in , when I said I did not like the location of my room, since I was a women traveling alone, the person at the desk said because of my rate the only other room was right at the lobby. She said check in was at 4 and I checked in at 8. The parking lot was barely full. The room had not free outlets for charging and was dark. It was also really hot as the AC was not turned on. It took a full hour for the room to cool down. The shower faucet was coming off the wall. They also will put a 2-7 day $50 hold on your credit card in case you charge movies or phone calls even though they can easily see what you did at checkout. Avoid this hotel. It was a bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Don't make this mistake

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: There was an obviously a lack of on site management with this property and showed throughout the entire operation.
Room was extremely small, the food and service in the restaurant was awful, the WIFI never worked and room wasn't particularly clean. Not a good experience. It was also very hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We checked in at 9pm. My daughter rushed to the Pool. Pool is clean and big jacuzzi. They are opened until 10pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Decent room, but not what we reserved

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The interior rooms seemed nice -- our exterior room had road noise. It was helpful that the bathroom area was spacious enough for a pack-n-play crib.
Cons: The staff could be more courteous and competent. Upon our departure, the receptionist claimed that she was not capable of printing a receipt for our s
We reserved a non-smoking room with two double beds (pre-paid), and yet when we arrived only an hour after making the reservation, we were informed that no such rooms were available, forcing us to choose either a non-smoking room or one with only one bed. The clerk at registration was not even apologetic about their booking error. Also, we arrived late at night with two clearly exhausted children and the staff took so long to deliver the promised pack-n-play crib to our room that we had to go to the front desk and inquire about it. The room itself was fine (although we could hear the freeway), but the corridors needed cleaning. Overall, acceptable but disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Conveniently located to either interstate.
Very nice continental breakfast included with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Won't ever stay at best western again

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Tried to avoid but staff required a $50 hold on your credit card, and said it would be released next day, it's been 4 days and still holding my money. We had to dust our room before it was suitable to stay in. They also hosted a non traditional wedding and the party attendees were loud and vulgar around my little girl. Not a place I would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WILL NEVER STAY AT THAT BEST BESTERN AGAIN!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: concerts, casinos,
The two rooms we had, were half cleaned from previous guests, at best. There was hair in both bathrooms / bathtubs in both rooms, and full trash cans with dirty tissues and other nasty unsanitary things. There was a wedding going on at the pool area, which was one of the reasons we stayed there, and it was closed the whole day were there. We heard dogs barking all night, and it was an awful experience. We normally always stay at the Wilkes-Barre facility, which is always been fabulous with no complaints, however we were in town this time for the concert in Scranton, so I thought it would be a lot closer to stay there. Upon checking out, I totally wasted my breath complaining to front desk and staff. I will be contacting Coprorate office for sure. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large pool and spa, good rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Restaurant : both the service and the food were terrible.
Terrible experience at the restaurant for dinner. I have never had a worse meal. For example, old nachos with Cheese whiz and old looking and smelling ground beef. Avoid at all costs. Breakfast was OK though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room we're clean and comfortable. Hall ways were a little hot