Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Scenic Hotel in Ellenton

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Small Hotel, Scenic views of the Manatee River
Location: Gamble Rogers State Park
Disclaimer: I was in town to play a Roller Derby bout and I was directed here as one of my teammates worked for the Choice Hotels corporation. While a short drive is necessary to reach amenities, food, etc, I feel that the scenic view(s) of the Manatee River, renovated rooms, small pool, and overall cleanliness of the hotel make up for this. The Hotel has the feel of a boutique hotel with a smaller number of rooms and updated decor that does not necessarily scream 'I'm staying in a generic hotel'. My room had 2 queen sized beds, microwave, small refrigerator, and a hair dryer that worked! The hotel staff was very cool with us congregating in the lobby/breakfast area/pool (as were a family celebrating a birthday) and otherwise blowing off steam after our bout. The breakfast buffet provided standard items including: make your own waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, sausage patties, eggs, juice, fresh fruit, and milk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed here for a soccer tournament. The rooms are very small, the bed was tilted and leaning to the left... The bathroom was on the small side which was to be expected from the room size, adequate but definitely not where I would want to be for more then a night. Fridge wasn't even cold, we put waters in it for the game the next morning and they were still room temp when we took them out. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless we couldn't find space anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Delightful Surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Additional staffing.
Requested early arrival. Desk clerk called when our room was ready. Every aspect of our stay was truly outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pär from Stockholm, Sweden

Perfectly fine. Been there before and will be back

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
When we go racing at Bradenton Motorsports Park we usually stay at the Sleep Inn. The rooms have been renovated and are real nice. Don't miss the local restaurant/bar Woodys next door!ck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from southeast florida

Good value.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely decorated; excellent room for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Bra hotell ved elven

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Ok hotell med høflig betjening. Ligger ved elven med utsikt, og med et bra og varmt svømme basseng. Høflig og effektiv betjening. Rene og behagelige rom. Anbefales. Gangavstand til spisested og pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Tallahassee

Great price, clean comfortable room

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a quick one night stay to visit someone in the hospital. This fit the bill perfectly. Great price for the area; clean, well appointed room; typical breakfast bar; great view of the river. Downsides, the Interstate is close and not quiet, the A/C made a little noise. If you need a tub, not the place for you, only a shower which for our needs was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Sound proof outside doors from slamming, relocate noisy ice machines.
Location: Shopping and food.
Good stay except for the ice machine use throughout the night. Sound came into the room. Could move the ice machine into the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GARY from Ft Lauderdale

Comfortable and priced right.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a little small and outdated but comfortable and a good price for the money compared to others in the area. I would definitely stay there again.