Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This was a good value for the price. Comfortable beds, clean, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Overall, it was a good experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Organized, quiet, staff was polite and helpful, and the hotel seemed very clean overall.
Cons: The beds and or sheets/blankets provided could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Very close to two different highways. A Walgreens is within walking distance, there is a local bar right around the corner.
I'm used to overly expensive hotels being that I am from the Miami, FL area. When I saw the price of the room at the Sleep Inn, my first thought was this is going to be a cheap, run down hotel in a bad area. However the pictures posted seemed to be the nicest of others I had looked at in the area. I showed up to the hotel exhausted after driving almost four hours. I noticed immediately how welcoming and pleasant the staff was. Check in was very quick and painless and they made it a point to tell me about the complimentary breakfast from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. I checked into my room, and much to my surprise it was actually like the pictures posted. In my traveling experiences, a lot of hotels will post pictures of rooms in their prime. The room came standard with a nice flat screen TV with satellite channels, a mini fridge, a nice working AC, and a closet with a nice ironing board and iron provided. For the price that I paid, I was very satisfied with my stay. Should I be in the area again I would definitely use this hotel as my go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Scenic Hotel in Ellenton

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Small Hotel, Scenic views of the Manatee River
Location: Gamble Rogers State Park
Disclaimer: I was in town to play a Roller Derby bout and I was directed here as one of my teammates worked for the Choice Hotels corporation. While a short drive is necessary to reach amenities, food, etc, I feel that the scenic view(s) of the Manatee River, renovated rooms, small pool, and overall cleanliness of the hotel make up for this. The Hotel has the feel of a boutique hotel with a smaller number of rooms and updated decor that does not necessarily scream 'I'm staying in a generic hotel'. My room had 2 queen sized beds, microwave, small refrigerator, and a hair dryer that worked! The hotel staff was very cool with us congregating in the lobby/breakfast area/pool (as were a family celebrating a birthday) and otherwise blowing off steam after our bout. The breakfast buffet provided standard items including: make your own waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, sausage patties, eggs, juice, fresh fruit, and milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Beth from Michigan

We will stay here again!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the hotel is very nice, the bed was comfortable, everything was clean, staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast had a nice variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from São Paulo

Bom para uma noite

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortável e limpo, ao lado de um outlet. Bom para quem está de passagem pelo local...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed here for a soccer tournament. The rooms are very small, the bed was tilted and leaning to the left... The bathroom was on the small side which was to be expected from the room size, adequate but definitely not where I would want to be for more then a night. Fridge wasn't even cold, we put waters in it for the game the next morning and they were still room temp when we took them out. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless we couldn't find space anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Delightful Surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Additional staffing.
Requested early arrival. Desk clerk called when our room was ready. Every aspect of our stay was truly outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pär from Stockholm, Sweden

Perfectly fine. Been there before and will be back

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
When we go racing at Bradenton Motorsports Park we usually stay at the Sleep Inn. The rooms have been renovated and are real nice. Don't miss the local restaurant/bar Woodys next door!ck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from southeast florida

Good value.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely decorated; excellent room for price.