Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room was a little noisy (from neighbors and hallway traffic) but otherwise clean, roomy, and adequately appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Decent hotel. This was my second stay here. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Competitively priced

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The stay was fine. Being Pet friendly is a negative. Dogs barking at 4am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. I am sorry that us being a pet friendly hotel is a negative for you. I do understand that being in a pet friendly hotel you run the chance of hearing dogs and especially irritating when you are trying to sleep. In the future, if there are any noise disturbances, contact the front desk immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

Nice hotel in Fort Myers

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Just fine
Location: Center of Ft Myers, everything needed is nearby
Nice hotel in Ft Myers. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cape May,NJ

Horrible

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Fort Myers
Just dont bother. It is bad. Smells. Doesn't clean rooms. No towels. Ants and bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It saddens me that you experienced problems during your stay.The fact that your room didn't get service is unacceptable to me. We appreciate all of our guests reviews. That way we can be aware of problems and fix them. The maintenance department has been notified of pest problems and they are working on pest control. The housekeeping manager and owner has also been made aware of the lack of service the housekeeping staff had given you. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you our changes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel was cheap

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Make it so that the rooms are roach free!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and easy access.
It was just a place to spend the night, I very much could have done without the roaches in the room unfortunately. Other than that, it was OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Travelodge. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel, especially since we satisfy dozens of people every week. We take pride in this hotel and apologize for any ways we fell short. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments into consideration as we get better and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great hotel stay in Fort Myers

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It has a great location in Fort Myers.
Cons: Lights in the parking lot, please, please...
Location: Very close to Downtown, close to both Malls/Shops, very accesible to different restaurants.
I stayed only for a weekend so there is not much I can say about it. I know that the front desk was really professional and very courteous. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The curtain from the shower had two long black hair. AC was nice, clean and working properly. great Continental breakfast, the kitchen was very clean. I did not visit the pool area, but it looked awesome from inside the room. I think parking lot needs more light at night time, it was a little bit dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant with the exception of hair on the shower curtain and the lack of lighting in our parking lot. We have since repaired the parking lot lights so that it is now much brighter. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. However, tv reception on almost all of the channels was poor at best. We didn't say anything though because the room was inexpensive and we weren't there much anyway. The free continental breakfast was pretty much non-existant. They offered waffles but were out of batter. The only other option was a banana, some dry cereal and a bagel or muffin. I've stayed at other Travel Lodge hotels that offered much more for breakfast. All in all though, I would not pass this one up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on your stay. I am very happy to hear that the staff you encountered were very friendly and helpful, that the room was clean. I apologize that the tv reception was poor. We have since notified our dish provider and informed them of the bad reception and to make sure all equipment was functional. We hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: cheep in price
Cons: staff attitudes in the evening and on the phone served by a man in the evening I truly feel that he should not be working there.
Location: OK
the staff member had the worst attitude ever. Not helpfull at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Fort Myers. I apologize that you did not receive the proper customer service during your stay. Our front desk staff strives on giving each guest great customer service . I apologize that we fell short. I assure you that I have spoken with all front desk staff and have taken remedial steps to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us another chance to service you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Haven

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Location: Airport, beach, shopping
Reasonable priced and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and understanding. Location worked well for where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay and for taking time to post a review. Thanks for your overall appreciation. Our aim is to provide consistently clean, comfortable and good service so that you can make this your home away from home each time you are in the area. I am pleased to hear our staff was very helpful and understanding during your stay. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that we have succeeded. Welcome to the family and look forward to your quick return.