Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Closed to train tracks. Impossible to sleep more than one hour
It's old and in very bad conditions. The shower didn't work properly. The heater/AC was so noisy that we couldn't use it. The smell is a mixed between smoke and artificial air freshener. A cigarrete was left on one of the rooms. The hotel is located just in front of a very busy train tracks. The trains whistle evey hour during the night. I used to choose the super 8 hotel all over USA and this is the worst I 've ever seen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Window Rock

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a run down motel in a run down area of Gallup. There are few motels or hotels to choose that are better though. All seem to be directly across from the railway track and the trains blow their whistles every 20 - 25 minutes day and night. The hallways are dark, dingy and smelly. The breakfast is basic in the tiny foyer with only a couple of small tables squashed in. We suggest staying in Window Rock or Chinle if you are here to see the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom taos new mexico

to close to train traffic-i slept well my husband

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the shower and coffee
Cons: room s r old and they must have a mouse//rat problem?
Location: i did not stay 4 those reasons:: just to sleep while traveling
this hotel needs a little updating-and the office managment have to hide their MOUSE TRAPS!! that really wanted me to leave and go some where else!! other wise it is a good stop if u just need a bed & shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Do not stay, everything that could be bad was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annettefrom farmington, nm

my stay at SUper 8

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I totally love the bed......its so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice motel for traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Compare with other motel I stayed, super 8 is the best one. I stay in super 8 cornhusker hwy, Lincoln, Bebraska for a month. Then during my travel, i decide to stay with super 8 if I can find nearby one. You could not find any one better than super 8 with this price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Southern Utah

Have to love train whistles!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One nite during long trip. Dead very helpful in adjusting a reservation error through hotels.com. Bathroom had lots of mold on ceiling and walls. Train tracks directly across the street. LOUD whistles almost every 15 minutes all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel, but one big problem..

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice inexpensive hotel, but unfortunately next to a very active train station. The noise of the trains is not too bad, but for some reason they are required to blow their whistles loudly when they arrive and leave. My wife woke up four times during the night with the whistles.