Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Nrg stadium Jehova's witness convention

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room smell horrible and I let the lady in the from desk but there no more room available ,, the little frizzed in the room was dirty and I don't fill saved with me two daughter ,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel in a bad neighborhood.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: It's in an awful neighborhood. Stay indoors and lock everything up.
Half of the hotel was under renovation or something. The rooms were unavailable and there were pallets of construction materials all over the parking lots. There were workers all over the place and in the continental breakfast. Their large pick ups were parked sloppily to the point that we had to park around the other side of the building. There were no apologies, explanations, or even acknowledgments of the situation. The breakfast was painful, even for continental. The frozen omeletesque egg and cheese things were still half frozen, and the other options were slim. There were a bunch of people having a random barbeque in the parking lot right beside the pool area one day (not sure if they were the workers), so again we had to park on the other side of the building because they had a grill and coolers and canopy set up. On the last night a few teenagers were down by the pool, hooting and hollering and carrying on at 5:00am Sunday. After 15 minutes I had to tell them to keep it down, which they did, but I could still hear the murmur of them talking over the din of Houston highway traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel for the price and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very good price, friendly staff, over all a great stay and close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was poverty charged for the room.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was over charged for the room. I was not informed the hotel was doing remodeling. I had to put up with construction noise for over an hour. I did not ask for a handicapped room bit was told I did. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tig

Very Good

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very good travel hotel,good location, clean, safe, so very good for the budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hai Chung from Houston, TX

Horrible experienced!!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel surrounding was very dirty... It was in renovation stage. I had to asked front desk to check out my a/c, it was making so much noices. Just a horrible experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jun from Tustin, CA

well maintained budget hotel. close to restaurant

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: VERY COMFORT BED
Location: LOCAL RESTAURANTS NEARBY(WORKING DISTANCE)
very nice staffs and b'fast was perfect. Definitely stay next time when in Houston.
1 out of 5
by Business Travel

Renovations happening - It will be better

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Close to food and drink
Cons: Everything. And they are remodeling so it will be better
This hotel is currently in between renovations. I got an old room that was DISGUSTING. I wish I would have had shower shoes and a sleeping bad. The room had stains all over the carpet, the shower/tub was disgusting with paint missing, stains all over, and mold on the ceiling; the toilet ran ALL NIGHT long, I woke up to jack hammers demolishing the rooms, and luckily I got a shower in before the water TURNED OFF! I would not recommend this place until it has been remodeled completely. One of the top 5 worst hotels I have traveled to and by far the worst in Houston. It will be decent once updated, until then stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BlackMatterBeaver from Los Angeles

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got way more than I expected for what I paid. No complaints. Breakfast lady was so awesome and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed

Posted May 18, 2014
enjoyable ,simple for what we needed. Staff was helpful.