Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: This is a no frills place, no room service, gym is horrible, no attendant working late at night
Location: Downtown, restaurants, shopping, minutes from UT Health Science Center and MDanderson (big plus)
Close to medical complex, big plus on the location and price, booked through expedia. Horrible that no attendant is on duty late at night. It was a nightmare trying to obtain an invoice if you booked through expedia. Hotel wouldn't give it and if you arrive before midnight, the invoice reflects the next day which is a problem if you paid by your employer.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient. I am sorry to hear that you had issues at check in. Please know that an employee is always available outside of our front desk hours by using the lobby phone. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Louisiana

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We were able to take our dogs with us.
Location: Shopping center within walking distance
Hotel was close to our appointment. Rooms were very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from d.c.

Ok for price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Spacious with clean rooms. The halls smelled like an ash tray. Breakfast was a packaged muffin. Staff was very nice.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Ron - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchens and the service our staff provided. Still, it upsets me to learn that odors lingered in the hallways during your stay. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Austin, TX

A bit rundown

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Overall, the hotel was a little rundown. It didn't seem to have any updates in a very long time. My room was adequate. There was an area behind the commode that hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (the dust was thick!). The bed was lumpy and the sheets didn't fit properly (slipped off the corners during the night). The heater worked... a little too well. I finally had to turn it off completely. Lastly, something in the freezer was making a noise on & off all night which was very disruptive to sleep. The best thing about the hotel was the clerk that checked me in. She was very nice and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bayoufrank from Louisiana

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Always convenient to Medical Center.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from SoCal

Needs a full renovation

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Parking was easy and the free wifi worked, good location.
Cons: Everything inside the hotel.
I figured from past experience that the hotel would smell funny because of everyone having a kitchen in their room, but this one has a really powerful smell on every floor, but especially the 3rd which we were on. The carpets felt like they had not been shampoed for a very long time, and the areas around the bed by the a/c unit looked unvacuumed. The bed was completely worn out and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Houston, TX

Good location, clean room for long stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Included full-size fridge and kitchen facilities (with pots, pans, utensils). Location is convenient to 610, food, shopping, and generally safe.
Cons: The employee who checked me in needs more training, esp. computer training, before he's left on his own. Wish there had been a business center.
Location: Safe location, nearby grocery, restaurants, and shopping within walking distance. More options if you have a car. Very close to Reliant Stadium.
The employee who checked me in seemed to be new at his job. Although I had my Expedia receipt and credentials ready, it took almost 20 minutes for him to type in my name, copy my ID, and get me my room key. Before having me sign my receipt, he read the entire document to himself for some reason. There were other people behind me in line, but I literally felt as though I might have been the first guest he's ever served. He also could not give adequate directions to my room, leading me to drive around the building 3 times looking for the correct door. Room exteriors are a bit tired and run-down. This location has a printer for printing boarding passes and such, but no business center. There is wifi in the rooms if you have a wifi-enabled device. The laundry/vending room was dirty. A bag of trash sat on the floor, and trash had spilled on the floor. The vending machine did not have water. I only stayed one night and did not need to make use of the full kitchen, but it's perfect for anyone who needs an extended stay. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom worked fine. I am familiar with this area of town, and there are decent restaurant choices within walking distance, as well as several grocery stores and shopping options a little further out (having a car is recommended). Continental breakfast is fairly standard. Check-out process with a different employee was smooth and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Reliant Stadium

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to Reliant Stadium. Continental breakfast had selections.
Cons: Make sure all appliances work our microwave did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Reliant Stadium, roomy, convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Reliant Stadium, Houston Galleria close.
One night for football game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: To give people what the booked and paid for
Location: Everything regarding the location and the things near by was good. There was some restaurants too close to the hotel
For our budget, the hotel was ok. We were even able to cook sometimes in our hotel room since there is a kitchen there. The lonely thing We didn't like about it is that we booked and paid for a room with 2 beds while we got a room with just a one queen bed. They promised to give us an other room with 2 beds in 2 days but after 2 days they said that there was no available room with the requested. We were so disappointed.