Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: This is a no frills place, no room service, gym is horrible, no attendant working late at night
Location: Downtown, restaurants, shopping, minutes from UT Health Science Center and MDanderson (big plus)
Close to medical complex, big plus on the location and price, booked through expedia. Horrible that no attendant is on duty late at night. It was a nightmare trying to obtain an invoice if you booked through expedia. Hotel wouldn't give it and if you arrive before midnight, the invoice reflects the next day which is a problem if you paid by your employer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient. I am sorry to hear that you had issues at check in. Please know that an employee is always available outside of our front desk hours by using the lobby phone. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Louisiana

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We were able to take our dogs with us.
Location: Shopping center within walking distance
Hotel was close to our appointment. Rooms were very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from d.c.

Ok for price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Spacious with clean rooms. The halls smelled like an ash tray. Breakfast was a packaged muffin. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ron - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchens and the service our staff provided. Still, it upsets me to learn that odors lingered in the hallways during your stay. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Austin, TX

A bit rundown

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Overall, the hotel was a little rundown. It didn't seem to have any updates in a very long time. My room was adequate. There was an area behind the commode that hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (the dust was thick!). The bed was lumpy and the sheets didn't fit properly (slipped off the corners during the night). The heater worked... a little too well. I finally had to turn it off completely. Lastly, something in the freezer was making a noise on & off all night which was very disruptive to sleep. The best thing about the hotel was the clerk that checked me in. She was very nice and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014
Natalie - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our offerings and cleaning procedures moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bayoufrank from Louisiana

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Always convenient to Medical Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shone Gipson from Orchard Park, NY

Close to Reliant Stadium

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a relatively low price. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from SoCal

Needs a full renovation

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Parking was easy and the free wifi worked, good location.
Cons: Everything inside the hotel.
I figured from past experience that the hotel would smell funny because of everyone having a kitchen in their room, but this one has a really powerful smell on every floor, but especially the 3rd which we were on. The carpets felt like they had not been shampoed for a very long time, and the areas around the bed by the a/c unit looked unvacuumed. The bed was completely worn out and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandie from Dallas

Rude employees

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
When my husband and I checked in to the hotel, the employee at the desk was really rude.She did not greet us, but when we greet her,she was really short.she was not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brandie – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As this hotel’s manager, I will be sure to meet with our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Houston, TX

Good location, clean room for long stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Included full-size fridge and kitchen facilities (with pots, pans, utensils). Location is convenient to 610, food, shopping, and generally safe.
Cons: The employee who checked me in needs more training, esp. computer training, before he's left on his own. Wish there had been a business center.
Location: Safe location, nearby grocery, restaurants, and shopping within walking distance. More options if you have a car. Very close to Reliant Stadium.
The employee who checked me in seemed to be new at his job. Although I had my Expedia receipt and credentials ready, it took almost 20 minutes for him to type in my name, copy my ID, and get me my room key. Before having me sign my receipt, he read the entire document to himself for some reason. There were other people behind me in line, but I literally felt as though I might have been the first guest he's ever served. He also could not give adequate directions to my room, leading me to drive around the building 3 times looking for the correct door. Room exteriors are a bit tired and run-down. This location has a printer for printing boarding passes and such, but no business center. There is wifi in the rooms if you have a wifi-enabled device. The laundry/vending room was dirty. A bag of trash sat on the floor, and trash had spilled on the floor. The vending machine did not have water. I only stayed one night and did not need to make use of the full kitchen, but it's perfect for anyone who needs an extended stay. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom worked fine. I am familiar with this area of town, and there are decent restaurant choices within walking distance, as well as several grocery stores and shopping options a little further out (having a car is recommended). Continental breakfast is fairly standard. Check-out process with a different employee was smooth and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Helen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and you liked our convenient location. As well, thank you for saying that our kitchens are perfect for an extended stay traveler. Still, I am sorry to hear that your check-in process was not efficient and that the laundry room was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am retraining my front desk staff to ensure that our check-in process runs smoothly and our housekeeping staff is going to be more diligent about cleaning our common areas moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Helen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and you liked our convenient location. As well, thank you for saying that our kitchens are perfect for an extended stay traveler. Still, I am sorry to hear that your check-in process was not efficient and that the laundry room was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am retraining my front desk staff to ensure that our check-in process runs smoothly and our housekeeping staff is going to be more diligent about cleaning our common areas moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samir daoudi from Extended Stay America Houston - Reliant Pk. - La

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
-noisy refrigerator , noisy room , no shampoo , no ice , breakfast area has three chairs only , the hallway smells like a restaurant kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you found our breakfast area seating less than ideal. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am training my front desk staff to explain to guests that shampoo is available at the front desk. Your additional concerns are also being addressed to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.