Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dell from San Antonio, Texas

Elegant hotel near downtown and the River Oaks are

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was elegant, friendly, comfortable with an excellent location
Cons: The barkeep needs training on how to make a Moscow Mule, but that is very minor.
Location: Fabulous and tasty restaurants nearby; and, of course, there is always The Galleria for shopping.
Perfect, hotel elegant, staff friendly and courteous, care of room by hotel staff fabulous; and, the bar and restaurant were fun and delicious. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharla from Victoria,Tx.

Just Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice; but the rooms were nothing special. You can feel the lumpy springs in the bed. Probably will not return. The hotel bar was pretty good with the live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: It's location was convenient for me.
Cons: The TV. The phones. The wifi options. The in room coffee and tea making option.
Location: The shopping is excellent.
The room does not have coffee or tea making ability, and the television was analogue only ( I havn't seen that for many many years). The picture quality was terrible. The phone system was poor , a constant buzzing noise on the line. And worst of all these days a daily charge for wifi in the room. I wouldn't pay those rates for this hotel again, I've had much better experiences in less expensive places.
2 out of 5
by gill

Cold hotel and rude staff

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel was freezing, the resturant was like a dennys they did no veggie option and when we asked for pasta with sage and butter sauce we got pasta with a horrid sweet red sauce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Concierge in Houston

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tim, the concierge is professional, friendly and knowledgable. I recommend a visit with him upon check in to take care of any local reservations, information and help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Vidor, TX

Heavy doors

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Somehow dampen the door closing noise.
Location: Near, but not right next to the 610 freeway and close to a mall, and downtown Houston, away from airplane noise and overcrowding.
Gorgeous room, great bed, but the noise from the heavy doors next door, opening and closing was difficult to endure. They had small children which they let run up and down the hallway, so they were always going in and out. Only complaint otherwise is the coffee was bitter. Otherwise I had a soothing in-room massage, and spa facial that I will always remember and cherish meeting the delightful staff who always called me by name and remembered from one day to the next what my likes and dislikes were before I had to ask. My waiter was especially thoughtful! Always near my shoulder in anticipation of any needs. Small and cozy feel while elegant and extravagant service and surroundings. Very restful had it not been for those neighbors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy from Austin, TX

Solid luxury hotel, but could be so much better.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large and luxurious, but not exactly sound-proof. The lobby was understated, elegant, and full of beautiful people, but the front desk was super slow. The valet parking was the quickest I've seen for a hotel, but what if you don't want to spend the $30 a night to valet? The room service was quick and delicious, but was over $40 for the continental breakfast and a side of sausage. You can't beat the location though, no complaints there. World-class luxury its not, but its the best you're going to get in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend activities

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful....thoroughly enjoyed it ALL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dwight from texarkana

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel personal was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool area the most.