Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the $$$$$

Posted Apr 8, 2015
For the money it was fine. NCAA weekend so it was very hard to find a reasonably priced motel. Nothing fancy but met our needs for a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could Be Better...and Worse

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room didn't have a phone. Which was disturbing as we were in a room designed for the handicapable. Elevator is a terrifying experience. Staff is always extremely polite, and despite the slight disappointments, I stay here every time I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurenfrom 46235

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was stumbling around at 3 am to find an ice machine and the elevator was broken. Other than that everything else was perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

WHERE IS THE ?????

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice. Unfortunately they spent most their time apologizing.
Cons: service, service, service.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. However there were fast food places and the like to eat.
I have never stayed in a hotel where there was no one at the desk all night long. we were suppose to ring a bell for service. Because of a large Jehovah Witness Convention there where no rooms available near Fishers Ind where we wanted to be, so consequently we paid an average of per night for a third rate hotel. This is an indictment of Expedia and Comfort Inn. As well as myself for booking through your service. The check inn clerk was amazed that we paid so much for the room but couldn't do anything about it since we prepaid. Being new to this service I just felt stupid and won't use it again. At best the room should have been a night! We did not get our room serviced the first night at all. The second day I went and ask the housekeeper and she did not understand. Some other person came over and said we were not scheduled for room clean up, but they would service us anyway. No service for a 3 night stay!!!! The second morning our keys didn't work and we had to go down to the desk and get them recalibrated. This may relate to the no service problem who knows. The fact that the one ice machine broke down feels incidental compared to the fact the elevator became stuck and you had to go up a floor in order to go to the lobby. I went down to breakfast and they were out of basic stuff like eggs and sausage. There were more problems but enough is enough. Oh one more thing there was standing water every where from the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls., Indiana

The room was filthy.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Either better more efficient manager, better housekeeping. I do not know where to start.
Location: The location was in a very bad part of town, which I was not aware of so we did not go out except for our designated plans.
For what I paid, it was a travesty. The room was filthy. Standing scummy water in tub, no amenities, phone did not work. The person at the front desk was accomodating, but did not respond in a timely manner. Had to request toilet paper, shampoo, rinse and ice bucket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenfrom Wisconsin

Traveling through the area

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked new from the pictures and I figured it would be a better choice than the other few that had openings. The overall stay wasn't terrible and was probably better than a few other options, but for the price wasn't as nice I thought it would be. The rooms didn't seem completed, the elevator shook...others have noticed this, too. The breakfast was good but several things had to be waited upon as many items were empty. The pool was really nice and warm which was a major plus. The room seemed clean but wasn't impressive. The notice from the room above, someone walking around, was very loud. Upon checking in, I had to wait for the front desk employee to come inside from smoking a cigarette. She then told me to let her know if there were not any comforters on the bed, as she had some washing. There were comforters, but it seemed odd that they wouldn't know if a room was ready or not. It is quite a way off the bypass and the first area you drive through looks a little sketchy but then you get to a nicer area where the hotel is located. Wouldn't stay there again but I've stayed at worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dmcknightfrom Indy

Easy access

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to Fort Benjamin Harrison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com