Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 47203

Lodged at Best Western Airport Suites

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Above average!
Cons: Ice Machine locations and functionality.
A weekend stay for ABATE training, quality time with grandson during his 30 hrs of training. The convenience of motel location and ratings was decisive factor. Eliminating commute of 100 miles daily for the training module. Best Western Airport Suites on High School Rd is 2.5 mile from Abate training location. Continental breakfast a big plus ......convenient. Other eateries available as well in the area. We will reserve again for advance training with ABATE. Would be a nice gesture if Best Western Airport Suite's give Abate students a discount on 2 night lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I found the place to be nice & clean I didn't choose the place early in my trip because of bad reviews but had no choice when I needed one night
2 out of 5
by Jamison from Madison, WI

Don't Do It!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, professionalism of staff.
Location: Close to the interstate and fairly close to the airport. There are several restaurants west of the hotel on Rockville Road.
This hotel was heinous! The bed was terribly uncomfortable - enough that I didn't sleep all night. This was actually a first, as typically I can sleep anywhere! The cleanliness of the room was beyond subpar. There was food (it looked like scrambled egg?) in the corner on the carpeting, the tables hadn't been wiped down or dusted and still had condensation rings from cans or glasses. The room was dusty. The bathroom was filthy - there as a black ring around the toilet! I complained to the front desk manager (only manager on duty) and she went into the back room screaming and my guest and I could hear her screaming at the housekeeper. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I know they maybe can't control this last bit, but it adds to the experience none the less - but there were several prostitutes hanging around outside the hotel! Everything about this hotel screamed "DON'T DO IT!!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to buy Lysol clean up wipes.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Location to the track
Cons: Lots
Location: Go to the Indy 500
Would not recommend. I had two rooms booked on the weekend of the Indy 500. They insisted I only had one and after arguing with them I told the others in my party not to unpack the car when all of the sudden they remembered I was asked by the check in person for our last names and he found the reservation. Not clean, I had to by Lysol clean wipes and anything you touched at breakfast had not been cleaned for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 28, 2013
would love to stay anytime I'm in Indianapolis in I will wait it doesn' I will wait it doesn't min I. I would definitely recommend that hotel to friends give the hotel at I give the hotel 9 nine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Easy access to highways and restaurants.

Posted May 7, 2013
Cons: Only negative was the carpeting seemed quite dated and time to be replaced
Location: If you like eating out it's a diner's paradise for chain restaurants. All west of the hotel. Lots of restaurants only found in the Indy area, too.
I really liked the separation of the sleeping and sitting areas, The small kitchen area was very nice to have. It was nice not having to get water for coffee from the bathroom. Would have appreciated a light weight blanket so the bedspread could be removed. Breakfast selection was good. . I would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, USA

Great value

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Comfortable rooms, fast WiFi, good breakfast. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay for a business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly and fun to talk with.
excellent service and very friendly staff. Great location next to highway and all the retail stores and restaurants you need with a couple minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chemman20 from Kentucky, USA

1 night stand

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: comfortable clean and friendly
Cons: Not a lot right around in walking distance
Location: handy right on interstate
Nice for the price. If traveling and need 1 night it serves the purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty shower

Posted Dec 12, 2011
The room was clean except for the shower. There was dirt in the tub and also a rag with pubic hair on it