Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vegas

Basic hotel with casino and restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Amenities and cleanliness.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: Close to Nellis Air Force Base, Wal-Mart, Casino, Restaurants.
Very basic but clean room. The casino is also clean and the food at the restaurant was good and at good prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phx,idaho,vegas,California

Pay on line beware NOREFUNDS!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Poor attitude,at check in,took 25,min to get rm key, wifi,code ,worthless, someone tried to get into my room , scarry, box springs had rips all over, bed only had fitted sheet, and bed speed, can't imagine washed every customer?,men at casino talkin trash to my 23 yr old daughter ect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better cheaper places

Posted Apr 14, 2015
First they didn't have my reservation, then the front desk was horrible. He quoted me like 80 for the night, ended up staying on the strip for 60. Horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very old and not maintained.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had to switch rooms due to reasons I've never had issues with at other hotels such as door to the outside not locking, Windows not closable, yes Windows to the outside walkway not secured, very loud and rough neighborhood, lots of cops and security everywhere and believe me, it's needed. I was approached at gunpoint by three task force officers while I was looking for a parking spot one night. The rooms are very very old and run down. The carpet looks as if it has never been cleaned. They have a zero money back No Refund policy, meaning they will change you rooms and try to fix issues in your current room but you can not and will not get your money back WHEN you figure out that staying there was a HUGE mistake. One thing I will say is that the staff tries to be as helpful as possible. This includes front desk, security and even maintenance. Yes you will meet them all at this hotel as they are all very much needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marengo, IL

Avoid this hotel if you can...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!!! Staff presence. Parking abilities. Everything...
First, we arrived to the staff having no record of our reservation. Even after handing him my printed confirmation it was impossible to find. Thankfully we were able to get there when we did- there's no information posted online that the hotel's front desk is closed over night. It literally says 24 staff on their webpage....that is a lie! We literally dropped our stuff and took off to enjoy a Friday night in Las Vegas...by the time we came back to the room and actually looked at it, we were greeted by cockroaches! On the door inside the room and inside the bathroom. That's after we spent 20 minutes circling the parking lot due to the overflow of vehicles leaving us nowhere to park. We tried to go to the front desk to find they're closed from 12AM to 7AM to immediately get moved so we could sleep- no one there. The casino security couldn't do anything (4 different men!) and the hotel phone had NO contact information. We checked out just after the 7AM front desk open time. I brought our scenario up to staff- there were 2 women at the desk at the time, but was advised they could not personally help. Only Lisa the manager. I was provided her name and contact information. I contacted them the night we returned home from the rest of our stay, 2 days after the incident, and did not hear back. Took it to Expedia and the hotel then lied and said I never contacted them. An all-around shady operation..stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Near to where I was working.
Location: You can gamble on the premises; there is a restaurant there, too. They offer soul food.
The place emphasizes staying there long term. The room had a refrigerator and a table with two chairs. TV was an old CRT type. WiFi worked poorly and was very slow. After the first try, I used wifi at a restaurant instead. The place was relatively clean, but it was visibly old. It didn't sparkle like a new place. Lots of traffic noise; my room was right next to a busy street. Drag racing happened in the wee hours. I stayed 3 nights. No one came in to make the bed or clean up during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Cheapest rate we could find

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The name is intriguing but the 'slots' seem lame/outdated. There appears to be no 'suites', merely cheap rooms.
Cons: Pleasant &/or attractive staff? TV newer than 1989? [Forgot TVs were so big & bulky] In room microwave? Coffee? Luggage stand? [None on site!]
Location: With 'Nellis' Boulevard as a landmark, it's only 15-20 minutes to the Las Vegas Stratosphere...
Staff exhibited economically poor neighborhood low standards. Repeated car alarm throughout the entire night. Door key cards not immediately available. No in room microwave. Far from 'strip'.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: THE WHOLE PLACE NEEDS TO BE REDONE!!
Location: LOCATION IS IN THE WORST PART OF TOWN.
The room was dirty, got an obscene call in the middle of the night! Had to look at 3 rooms before one was acceptable. Windows are broken, phones are dead and not working. Asked for my money back, they wouldn't hear of it. So, the best that I can do is let you all know, who reads these reviews, that this is a horrible motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not expensive hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is not expencive for Las Vegas. Parking place is just before door to room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bring ear plugs.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous, the room was clean. The nearness of the military base was the problem. If you enjoy constant fly overs by military jets shaking the popcorn ceiling loose, this location is for you.